We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Havelock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Havelock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend for the holiday festivities in Morehead City and Beaufort. We were very pleased with this facility. The staff at the desk was efficient and helpful. The rooms are really really clean and up to date! Great selection for breakfast foods, too. We stay at Hampton Inn's wherever we go, and this one is, by far, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yooper1980
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Though all comments are welcome but the comments coming from an avid traveler and reviewer like you make us feel super great. We assure you that we will maintain the course and keep working hard to deliver what you have come to expect from us. Thank you so much for choosing...

granite
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the hotel. Great for our trip to Moorehead City! The hotel was super clean and the staff was very accommodating. It looked as if the hotel had been recently updated. Close to lots of restaurants and has a cute overlook behind it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela S
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. a 'Big Thank You' also for noticing our upgrades that we did in past few months. All our rooms have been fully renovated. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to many more such opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much also for choosing us!

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights- we checkin fast and easy. Breakfast was a nice touch- different variety for both days we were there. great location- (right in the middle of town-easy access), overrall excellent stay. Definitely recommend this hotel for visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. A big 'Thank You' for recommending us to fellow travelers. My team feels great in learning that they were able to deliver what you have come to expect form us and Hampton Inns in general. It was an honor to serve you. We look forward to your next visit and serve....

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, staff is very nice and rates are great. Close to what you need, in both directions. Rooms are very clean and staff takes pride in cleanliness of the entire facility, cleaning every day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. A big "Thank You' for letting fellow travelers know about our great location. It was our pleasure and an honor to serve you. We look forward to may more chances to serve you again. Thank You!

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only one minor problem; one of my rooms was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM, (check-in was at 3:00 PM). This hotel is in a great location; close to restaurants, and not to far from Morehead City.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George L
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. A big 'Thank You' also for being so understanding and considerate. It was a pleasure and an honor to be of service to you. We hope to see you soon and serve. Thank you!

Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will never ever stay at this location again and possible will never stay at another Hampton Inn. Ant infested bathroom, non working toilet and to make matters worst they marked me down as a no show when the manager physically checked me in..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211lynetteb
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry and apologize for the ants and non working toilet. We take it as a learning opportunity and will tidy up our operation. We have processed 100% guaranty for your inconvenience. We sincerely hope that you will overlook it as an odd and stray incidence and keep on using us and other Hampton Inns for...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay there in Havelock NC, Love the hotel, the staff is always friendly. Nice because it is close to cherry point. Went for sons retirement from the Marine Corp. Injoyed our stay there as in the past

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U4819XOjamest
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your continued support and love having you as our guest. It was our pleasure and honor to serve you and we hope to serve you for many more years to come. Thank you!

Beaufort, United States
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Stop searching.....this is the best choice of places to stay in Havelock, NC. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful & friendly and the location is perfect. Remember, you get what you pay for and this hotel is a dream. No problems and no surprises during our stay. Wonderful choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
mygoodtrip, Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a glowing review and recommending us to fellow travelers. We strive to provide clean, comfortable, modern and safe facilities with a friendly service at an affordable price. Thank you so much also for choosing us for your stay. It was an honor to serve you. We look forward to serving you again soon!...

Plantation
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Close to MCAS. Staff was very nice and helpful. Gym was great, had good equipment, cold water, towels and a television. Complimentary breakfast was great. There's always coffee and tea available in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We appreciate you for choosing us and look forward to many more visits from you. Thank you!

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Clean rooms... very helpful staff .... the breakfast was great ... the hotel itself is clean and not run down at all.... the staff was extremely patient with my children even when I wasn't lol.... would recommend to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2616TXheathert
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our staff. For us at Hampton our guests are family. A 'big thank you' for recommending us to fellow travelers. Thank you!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#4 of 7 in Havelock
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
15.7 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Price Range: $89 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Havelock staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Havelock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet hotel be off the main road so all rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparkie154, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in their suite, it is next to the super loud ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles Weijietang, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“Nice for a quick getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles KenJ856, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“corner suites have the additional room”
 of 5 bubbles williamf796, Jul 18, 2015 | Read review
“They are all very nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 750randalf, Mar 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay