We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point

Save
Share
1013 E Main St, Havelock, NC 28532-2341
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Lol.travel
$96
View deal
Travelocity$105
Hotels.com$105
ZenHotels.com$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point
Updated 06/02/20

About

#4 of 6 in Havelock
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.4
Value
2.8
Hotel Alerts Age Requirement: For Military 18 years n above w/ valid military ID. For Civilians, At least age 21 years w/ valid photo ID. 100 percent non-smoking hotel and violation of this policy will result in $ 250 charge. All cards will be per-authorized prior to your arrival for one night plus tax. Please be sure funds are available. If authorization declines, a valid debit/credit card will be required by 12 noon, local time, on day of arrival or reservation will be subject to cancellation. Additional $1 50 will be authorized at check-in for incidentals. This hotel does not have elevator. Pets are allowed if they are disclosed at the time of booking. Any damage incurred by pets will be subjected to a cleanup fee of 250 USD. A maximum of 50 lbs. A maximum of 2 pets per room. Pet accommodation: $ 50 per night, per pet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
53Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 9
  • 7
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer H wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
Don't be fooled by these pictures! The hotel is in good shape in the main areas but that's it! The furniture is falling apart, the beds are GROSS!! We had to change rooms once because the shower didn't work and the hot water never works! You have to run the water for at least 10 minutes to get hot water! The toilet didn't flush in our room so my husband went to find someone to help and they were rude to him. I could go on but you get the point. This was our first stay at a Quality Inn and definitely our last!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Coastal709850 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Reservation was made online for a 1 night stay. Caution::::::::::: #1 Upon my arrival,while paying for the reservation there's a "$150 ADDITIONAL fee for any broken items but will be released after checking out and will take 3-5 business days for the amount to return to your card" attached to the glass. Why not just present that on the hotel's website BEFORE people actually book a room,it's like they INTENTIONALLY blindside people with this "policy". #2 Room was muggy with a smell.......the tub faucet was shaky and while trying to run water in the tub the shower was running as well and the tub handle wasn't pulled up. #3 Poor customer service,had to go get blankets/towels/rags for myself.This "Hotel" is more like a motel if you ask me,will NEVER stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Kelsey L wrote a review Jul 2021
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania65 contributions9 helpful votes
Many places in the south feel gross and sticky but this place was pretty clean feeling with working AC. Beds were doubles so kind of small but over all pretty nice for the price we paid for it. Did not go swimming but pool looked liked a good size.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Manateeme wrote a review Oct 2020
Fishersville, Virginia42 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed three nights here so we could look around the area. The pool was closed but it wasn’t posted anywhere on the website. Our room stayed damp and smelled of mold. It was noisy and hardly anyone was there but construction workers. Very disappointed in the Quality Inn
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Daniel P wrote a review Aug 2019
Rocky Mount, North Carolina70 contributions12 helpful votes
We recently spent one night in this hotel which is currently undergoing renovation. Here are some of the pros and cons. Pros: Professional, personable staff (if not for the friendliness of staff, I would have easily given a rating of 3) Updates are underway (carpets in our room had been replaced with T&G flooring, appeared to be a new tub, nice mirror) Clean bedding and linens Well lit parking lot Cons: Our room smelled like wet towels, because the AC didn't seem to be drawing humidity out of the room, even though it was cooling Front trash cans (outdoors, by front doors) were full when we arrived in the evening and were still full in the morning when we left, attracting flies. Caulking in bathroom left something to be desired. Overall, this is a decent hotel. We have stayed here before, and I believe they are trying hard to improve an older property. Hopefully these suggestions will help further that process.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Nomad12401580619 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lexington Park, Maryland1 contribution2 helpful votes
For a lack of a better term this hotel was a roach motel. The carpets were filthy and had stains, powders, and other substances throughout the building. The walls had incomplete patches, sections of wallpaper whipped off or peeling off. The room was a nonsmoking room but smelled of cigarette smoke. The bathroom Was covered in hair. The toilet was not clean and the sink still had what looked like spit from the previous occupant. The table in the room was cracked down the middle and held together by duck tape. The bed, although made, looked like someone had been laying on top of it. There were a number of other details that made this hotel unacceptable for the price I was being charged. Checked out 20 minutes after checking in and found somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Janice L wrote a review Jul 2019
Lakeland, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic people working there. I've been to hotels in my lifetime but this one is THE BEST!! Room was very clean! We had no problems dealing with any person working there that was NOT professional!! Always smiles on they're face and always something nice to say!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Excursion30399717113 wrote a review Jun 2019
Wallingford, Connecticut1 contribution2 helpful votes
1. For a non-smoking room, the room smelled heavily of smoke. 2. A toilet was placed outside our room's window. 3. Numerous dirty mattresses were stacked outside our side entry door. 4. Carpet in room was ripped. 5. TV remote did not work. 6. Shower curtain was torn. 7. More than 50% of rooms had duct tape in thresholds. 8. Pool closed for "permit" reasons. 9. Incredibly overpriced ($159) for existing conditions. Would not have stayed for any price. Note: I took photos to submit with my Trip Advisor review.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
wmboos wrote a review Jun 2019
Germany9 contributions35 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it was halfway between the beach and my family on the side closest to the beach saving me a lot of traffic aggravation. I read more good reviews than bad so I believed that the $138 a night would be acceptable. However, when I arrived, they were in the middle of a messy renovation with dust and dirt everywhere. When I got to my room there were large bags of dirty linens and trash both in front of my door and next to it. Neither were removed until late the following evening. A couple days later I arrive back at the hotel late afternoon to find another very large bag of trash sitting squarely in front of the door. I pushed it to the side where it remained until sometime the next day. After the 5th day of a 10 day stay ALL MAID SERVICE STOPPED. I know it wasn't my attitude because I said nothing about their service. However after the 3rd day of no service I asked for the trash to be taken out and the bathroom cleaned. They immediately came up to remove the trash and old towels and deposited enough clean towels to last the rest of my stay and then left. The stairwell you have to use to get upstairs was badly stained and covered in dirt and other filth. It was not cleaned one single time during my entire stay. The staff were hit and miss: Some were friendly, others weren't. There was also a lot of bickering among themselves in front of the guests. The reason I rate this hotel as poor is because of what I paid. I paid $1,389 for 10 nights on a "cheaper" non refundable reservation. Now, I absolutely do not expect my rear end to be kissed, but for that much money I do expect a certain level of service. They failed miserably.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Do not opt for the non refundable fare regardless of how much cheaper it is. Leave yourself the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anitalail wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is being renivated, and that was ok. We got 3 rooms. Light bulbs missing in one room. Asked several times to have them installed. Never done. They ranvout of food for breakfast, and what they had was horrible. Girl working had to run front desk and prepare food. One of the staff was obviously very sick, and cleaning people's rooms. We had no smoking room, but the halls reeked of smoke so bad I couldn't breath(asthma). Loud parting and hollering on our hall till late. Very poorly run for the outragious price we had to pay. Will never stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from HeatherW3494, General Manager at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for your poor experience you had at our hotel. We will be using your input to better help the staff for future stays so problems like this do not arise again. As well as the renovations June 1,2019 we will be a 100% non smoking hotel. We hope you can give us a try again in the future if your in the area again. Thank you General Manger Shanon Mercado
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn havelock, havelock comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Havelock Hwy 70
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastHavelock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Nearby attractions include Carmike Cinema 6 (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Cerro Mexican Bar & Grill, Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q, and Big Apple Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Havelock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn Near MCAS Cherry Point accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.