We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Hotels.com
Hampton.com
$167
View deal
Expedia.com$185
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 22 hotels in Greenville
Travelers' Choice
Complimentary Breakfast served every day!
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Getting there
Raleigh-Durham Airport81 miSee all flights
Pitt-Greenville Airport4 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
734Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 510
  • 155
  • 46
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
deboraha958 wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina3 contributions
Very clean and comfortable property. Excellent location. Front desk employees friendly and helpful. Nice beds and linens, plenty of pillows and towels in bath. Nice, newer TV. Only complaint about room is A/C fan too loud. Laid a towel over it. Good breakfast, very clean dining area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded Aug 1, 2021
We are so happy you had such a great experience. I am grateful that you were content with your guestrooms and I am pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that you felt so very well looked by our colleagues during your time in residence with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and once again, thank you for your high ratings. Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
CharlieBrown0 wrote a review Jun 2021
WV99 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Appears newly renovated, great room. Clean. Bathroom clean, well stocked, looks new. Hallways free of trash/debris. Front desk staff very friendly. Haven’t tried breakfast yet. Close to dining and shopping. Quiet room on the 4th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we truly rely on our Guests' feedback to improve upon our offerings and services. I'm incredibly disheartened to learn that you encountered issues with the electrical outlets in your room. I have forwarded your review to our Engineering team for immediate follow-up. This is not the high standard we aspire to and for that I apologize. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at which time we aim to surpass all your expectations. Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
L0v3toTrav3l wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Disappointed!! We’ve stayed at this hotel many times since it opened. The room had a moldy, closed up smell. The pillows were extremely soft, even using two pillows they were still too soft. The refrigerator is old and small. They have done “upgrades” over the years, but yet still have the same old 1984 shower head with weak water pressure. Definitely not worth the money we paid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded Jul 17, 2021
We truly appreciate your review. We pride ourselves on offering signature experiences, so I apologize for the missteps you encountered. We’re always seeking out ways to improve our guests’ experience, and feedback like this helps us do this, so I appreciate you sharing this with us. As a valued guest, and we would be pleased to have another opportunity to showcase our true hospitality. Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
Nordic wrote a review Jun 2021
70 contributions59 helpful votes
There are a few overarching factors that warrant a lower star review for this hotel, but I’m giving it four stars for two reasons: 1) the issues we encountered are largely outside of the control of the management on-site at the hotel and 2) the staff (especially Austin) did everything they could reasonably do to ensure a pleasant stay, and did so in a polite, friendly manner despite being completely sold out and swamped with non-stop phone calls. The rooms themselves are outdated - lots of warped wood, grease stains on the headboard, and small TVs too far from the bed to actually watch. By far, the largest issue I encountered was the lack of RFID enabled keys to unlock the rooms and side building doors. The outdated keys currently being used are extremely sensitive to any magnetic contact such as phones, car keys, and credit cards. Beyond that, even after getting a key reactivated (which I had to do no less than 10 times during my 3 day stay), it still didn’t work 90% of the time, requiring me to request assistance from the front desk or housekeeping, who’s keys did work. The manager did explain that they plan to move to the digital key system but COVID-19 has delayed that. A few other other issues with the room themselves, which the property can improve on, were a broken battery cover on the TV remote which kept falling off, an iron with a lot of burnt-on remnants, which would all but guarantee ash marks on any shirt you iron, and toilet paper roll holders that are of the same quality you’d encounter at a shady gas station which results in the rolls constantly falling off. At the end of the day, Austin and his team did a phenomenal job keeping up with a chaotic and stressful weekend during which thousands of individuals descended on the adjoining convention center property, and that’s why this property deserves four stars instead of two.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. I am sorry that a poor experience detracted from what should have been a perfect, enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Clearly it is not to the high standards we aspire to deliver consistently every day, and I am sorry that you were displeased. I have discussed your valuable feedback with our Front Office staff. We would love to have you back again for a much improved experience! Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
Matthew C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Room was alright. Nothing special. Staff is unprofessional and unorganized. Poor leadership. Had an unauthorized extra charge to my card by the "cleaning" staff. Which management and hotel greeting staff state they can not explain because house keeping is granted access to guest personal information and reserve the right to additional charges if they choose. Hotels by Hilton should be stayed at very sparingly if possible until management gets this problem corrected.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville
Responded Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. I am sorry that a poor experience detracted from what should have been a perfect, enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Clearly it is not to the high standards we aspire to deliver consistently every day, and I am sorry that you were displeased. I have discussed your valuable feedback with our Front Office staff. We would love to have you back again for a much improved experience! Sincerely, Austin H., GM
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastGreenville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Greenville?
Nearby attractions include Regal Greenville Grande Stadium 14 (0.7 miles), The Venue (0.5 miles), and Greenville Mall (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parkers Barbecue Restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and E C Pho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Greenville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Greenville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.