We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greenville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is mere minutes form anywhere you need to be. It seemed that everyone staying there was with a group, from collegiate golfers, to travel baseball players to sorority members. All had their destinations close by. ECU is really close and easy to get to. Restaurants and shopping also were nearby. The hotel appeared well kept in the lobby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank grhokie
florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a family visit and function. My room was large,clean and comfortable. The function that was put on at the hotel was very nice, we had the front room near the bar. We had a hot buffet and the food was very good! We also had a room service breakfast one day and that was very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlw529
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear tlw529, Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and that your event at the hotel was wonderful! We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to move to a different room upon check-in because there were huge stains on the floor of our first room, plus we'd requested a room far from the noise of the elevator and we were given a room RIGHT NEXT to the elevator.... The second room was cleaner looking but all the rooms are very basic. Don't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a room on the 4th floor. Pleasantly surprised when we walked in at how large the room was. It appeared clean. Dropped our bags and went out for the night to a local event. We arrived back about 10:30 and got our teen settled in on the sofa bed. There were 2 items from a previous guest in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NC5Travelers
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review. We greatly value and appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will address all of the issues you encountered with the appropriate department heads. Thank you! More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this Holiday Inn for one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled- everything was clean and uptodate, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room large and private. There was a convention going on, but we heard no noise. The hotel is pet-friendly (not to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for the fabulous review! I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope you will join us in the future, we look forward to serving you again! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Jenna worded the front desk and she was awesome. There was two roaches on ceiling and she moved me immediately. She was nice the whole week. There was one blonde that worked the night shift and my coworker left her card at bar and I offered to refurn it to her and she handed it to white coworker and she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I do hope you will join us again so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. We continuously strive to provide each guest with exceptional experiences so your feedback is very valuable and appreciated. I have taken your concerns and shared them with upper management.... More 

Fort Mill
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. In walked distance to convention center. We received tickets for breakfast as part of our dance convention. You have to pay otherwise for breakfast. It was very nice being that you were treated like you were eating at a restaurant. You served yourself, but servers brought drinks and refills. Food was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micky512
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience! We always strive to provide exceptional customer service. I do hope you will join us again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament. One of the only good things I can say is that the front desk staff was friendly. However, the overall experience was the worst I have had at any hotel. For starters, they gave my family and me a room that was already occupied. It was quite embarrassing for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We value all feedback because it provides us with much needed information so that we may strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. I sincerely apologize that while you were with us, your stay was not exceptional. I have forwarded your concerns with your stay... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Very clean place all around. Great service and breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend. Convey Glynn located to shopping and eateries. Our room was very quiet and well furnished with frig, flat screen, tv, microwave. Bottled water was furnished for first day (2bottles) and very nice Kureig type coffee maker as well.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We value your input and I am thrilled that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on a Saturday night and found the staff to be pleasant and the facility to be clean. Breakfast was included in our stay and I found the staff on Sunday morning to be very courteous. The only thing I would say is that the beds are kinda soft and the sheets aren't real nice. However for the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4bouys
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 4bouys, Thank you for the fabulous review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we look forward to serving you again in the future! I will pass along your wonderful comments to the appropriate departments! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#4 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#11 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $114 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay