We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped at this Holiday Inn for one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled- everything was clean and uptodate, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room large and private. There was a convention going on, but we heard no noise. The hotel is pet-friendly (not to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for the fabulous review! I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope you will join us in the future, we look forward to serving you again! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jenna worded the front desk and she was awesome. There was two roaches on ceiling and she moved me immediately. She was nice the whole week. There was one blonde that worked the night shift and my coworker left her card at bar and I offered to refurn it to her and she handed it to white coworker and she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I do hope you will join us again so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. We continuously strive to provide each guest with exceptional experiences so your feedback is very valuable and appreciated. I have taken your concerns and shared them with upper management.... More 

Fort Mill
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. In walked distance to convention center. We received tickets for breakfast as part of our dance convention. You have to pay otherwise for breakfast. It was very nice being that you were treated like you were eating at a restaurant. You served yourself, but servers brought drinks and refills. Food was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micky512
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience! We always strive to provide exceptional customer service. I do hope you will join us again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament. One of the only good things I can say is that the front desk staff was friendly. However, the overall experience was the worst I have had at any hotel. For starters, they gave my family and me a room that was already occupied. It was quite embarrassing for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We value all feedback because it provides us with much needed information so that we may strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. I sincerely apologize that while you were with us, your stay was not exceptional. I have forwarded your concerns with your stay... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Very clean place all around. Great service and breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend. Convey Glynn located to shopping and eateries. Our room was very quiet and well furnished with frig, flat screen, tv, microwave. Bottled water was furnished for first day (2bottles) and very nice Kureig type coffee maker as well.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We value your input and I am thrilled that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on a Saturday night and found the staff to be pleasant and the facility to be clean. Breakfast was included in our stay and I found the staff on Sunday morning to be very courteous. The only thing I would say is that the beds are kinda soft and the sheets aren't real nice. However for the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4bouys
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 4bouys, Thank you for the fabulous review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we look forward to serving you again in the future! I will pass along your wonderful comments to the appropriate departments! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We were surprised when we checked in to find that the breakfast buffet was not included in our price, but Walmart is half a block away, so we bought milk and cereal the first night and saved a bunch of money. The staff was very nice. The swimming pool said it closed at 9 pm, but our kids were still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We greatly value and appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs! We look forward to serving you again in the future! I do apologize for the slow internet issues...you'll be... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting our son who attends ECU. Your average Holiday Inn, it seems to have been recently remodeled. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and our room which was on the 1st floor was large with an a/c that worked very well, a microwave, fridge, and 2 bottles of water. A little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trac4
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting us a fabulous review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute due to changes in plans. First off, all other hotels were booked due to an event at the college. But we were lucky to get a reservation here. At check in the front staff (don't remember her name) was so nice and welcoming. When I mumbled how I was so tired, she offered to... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela c
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and relaxing stay! I do hope you will return for another stay with us in the future. More 

Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Had to check in very late as we were delayed and staff was incredible. She had everything ready and even gave me the names and numbers of places that would still deliver food. Room was clean and big. Right down the street from ECU so I could get there easily and not get lost:) Price was great and I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank lespitt89
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning in the future. We value and appreciate our guest feedback so thank you for taking the time to post us a review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#4 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $103 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay