We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Greenville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good experience with this hotel. It is much nicer than other places we have stayed in Greenville. We come fairly regularly to visit our son at ECU, and the hotel is very close to his dorm near the stadium. So that was convenient for us. We kept having issues with our keys not working, which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
Austin H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey as your feedback is very important to us here at our Holiday Inn in Greenville, NC. As a Hilton property it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Through your survey I noticed that you rated our hotel well overall but...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

I had really high hopes for this hotel as it use to be the City Hotel and Bistro but this hotel did fall short of my expectations. While they did do some renovations it still feels like the City Hotel. They added an overhang and did some renovations to the rooms. While the new light fixtures and some new furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gothospitality
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review and give us your feedback on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate and value all guest feedback. I do apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and I do hope you will return so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. Please...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We had asked for a room away from the elevator and was placed 2 doors away. But, it did not matter because the hotel was only at about 10% occupancy, almost empty ! The hotel is very basic and really not up to a holiday inn standard. Rooms are very basic, and there was no pressure in the shower. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjkiss
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear pjkiss, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the room accommodation and shower condition, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they...

chicago
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Lobby very nice, rooms good but housekeeping a bit lax. hallways were not well vaccumed, no coffee cups were provided one day for the coffeemaker. Lamp in nightstand did not work. Otherwise clean, comfortable. They have a restaurant attached and offer a buffet breakfast for $11 per person. It was the worst I have ever had...scrambled eggs were cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review. We value all guest feedback. We always strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience; I apologize that you feel you did not get one. I have addressed all the issues from your review with the correct department head. I do hope that you will join us again...

Virginia
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This hotel is mere minutes form anywhere you need to be. It seemed that everyone staying there was with a group, from collegiate golfers, to travel baseball players to sorority members. All had their destinations close by. ECU is really close and easy to get to. Restaurants and shopping also were nearby. The hotel appeared well kept in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grhokie
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We value and appreciate all of our guest feedback. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and I apologize that you found your stay with us less than that. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments. I do hope you will return for another...

florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a family visit and function. My room was large,clean and comfortable. The function that was put on at the hotel was very nice, we had the front room near the bar. We had a hot buffet and the food was very good! We also had a room service breakfast one day and that was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlw529
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear tlw529, Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and that your event at the hotel was wonderful! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We had to move to a different room upon check-in because there were huge stains on the floor of our first room, plus we'd requested a room far from the noise of the elevator and we were given a room RIGHT NEXT to the elevator.... The second room was cleaner looking but all the rooms are very basic. Don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Had a room on the 4th floor. Pleasantly surprised when we walked in at how large the room was. It appeared clean. Dropped our bags and went out for the night to a local event. We arrived back about 10:30 and got our teen settled in on the sofa bed. There were 2 items from a previous guest in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NC5Travelers
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review. We greatly value and appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will address all of the issues you encountered with the appropriate department heads. Thank you!

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this Holiday Inn for one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled- everything was clean and uptodate, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room large and private. There was a convention going on, but we heard no noise. The hotel is pet-friendly (not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for the fabulous review! I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope you will join us in the future, we look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed July 21, 2016

Jenna worded the front desk and she was awesome. There was two roaches on ceiling and she moved me immediately. She was nice the whole week. There was one blonde that worked the night shift and my coworker left her card at bar and I offered to refurn it to her and she handed it to white coworker and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I do hope you will join us again so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. We continuously strive to provide each guest with exceptional experiences so your feedback is very valuable and appreciated. I have taken your concerns and shared them with upper management....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
491 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#4 of 21 in Greenville
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
420 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $115 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing Greenville Boulevard are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 787debbiee, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator and vending machines. Make sure you get a renovated room and floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 570heidib, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room which may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Trac4, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“I like the convenience of the first floor room around the back!”
 of 5 bubbles lespitt89, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the Pool is the best View for me.”
 of 5 bubbles dapperdons, Nov 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question