We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Save
Share
450 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-2886
Wyndham
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)

About

#9 of 22 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Greenville, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Greenville trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity to East Carolina University (2.1 mi), guests of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med can easily experience one of Greenville's most popular landmarks.

While in Greenville be sure to experience local ribs favorites at RJ's Famous Chicken, BBQ and Ribs, B's Barbecue, or Dickinson Avenue Public House.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular art museum like The Greenville Museum of Art, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Greenville!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
988Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 305
  • 198
  • 121
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kenrac99 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
The outside of the hotel was nice until I checked into my room that had a roach and I tried to be nice and change room, but still found a baby roach and the AC did not work in the other room . I had to check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kenrac99, Our team members certainly appreciate that you've made the time to reach out to us after your recent visit to our hotel. While we're glad to hear of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to the exterior of our building, I am sorry to know that you experienced several problems while you were here. I sincerely apologize that you were able to note insects within our building and I let our pest control team know of your report. Further, I'm deeply sorry for the fact that the HVAC unit in the second room you were assigned to was not functioning properly. We value your business and your satisfaction, and our staff is saddened to know that the visit you had here did not meet with your expectations. I hope you'll be willing to give us another chance to serve you in the future. If there's ever anything that I can do to make your visits more pleasant, feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience at (252) 564-7860 . I'd love to hear from you and will work to ensure that you're comfortable and pleased with your further experiences at our property. Regards, Mitesh Patel General Manager
Read more
Mary W wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Had a reservation here today! Checked in and came down to seeing a woman attacking the front desk lady who is so kind Everytime I come in. The new manager I guess just stood back and watched. This guy doesn’t even care about his staff no wonder this place is falling apart ,I went back up to my room I didn’t even bother getting what I came down for. The new crowd here is different I’ve never seen anything like it. Hotel is more like a homeless shelter! I really felt bad for that girl. I really hopes she gets out of that place they don’t deserve her. Everytime I get great customer service and she makes you feel at home and that’s how you want to feel when traveling COMFORTABLE. If you can afford it go somewhere else this place is a dump. Would’ve given a ZERO if I could
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear Summer L, Thank you for being loyal to our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We appreciate this and are glad that you made the time to bring your concerns to our attention following your most recent visit to our property. I am deeply saddened to know of what you witnessed, as well as for the discomforts that this issue caused. Further, I offer my apologies that you did not feel the response given by a member of our staff to support the front desk employee was adequate. I have looked into your concerns and have taken steps to further the training of all of our team members. We always want for you to find your time at our hotel to be relaxing and enjoyable, and we'll work hard to ensure that this goal is achieved during all of your future visits here. I sincerely hope you'll be willing to give us the chance to show you that this substandard experience was an exception. Regards, Mitesh Patel General Manager
Read more
Kjcolvard wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York223 contributions75 helpful votes
I stayed here after a late landing at the Greenville airport, not wanting to make the hourlong drive home in the dark. (Deer! Trucks! ) It was easy to find, check in was quick and cordial, and the room was fine. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good, but I would have liked a comfy chair for reading. The window seat arrangement looks good but you can’t sit on it. Everybody on staff was pleasant and helpful including the housekeeper who fetched the desk clerk for me when I checked out at seven am. Good value for a very reasonable price. It’s also near the Medical Center for those needing a base nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Kjcolvard, Thank you for choosing to spend a night at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham when you arrived in Greenville, NC via airplane. We were happy to have the opportunity to welcome you to our property and we are happy to know that you were so pleased with your entire experience here. I'm glad to read in your positive feedback that all of your interactions with our team members were excellent. It's also great to hear that you found your guest room to be well-appointed; thank you, also, for making a suggestion regarding how we could look to improve our furnishing selections in the future. We are thrilled to know that you felt your visit to our property was a good overall value, as well. It is always our goal, though, to earn a full 5-star rating from our guests. I hope you'll let our team members know what we may do to achieve that goal during all of your further experiences here. We're looking forward to having you back soon for an even better stay. Regards, Mitesh Patel General Manager
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
For less than 100$ a night I wasn’t expecting luxury but I also expected more than what I got. The carpet had clearly not been vacuumed, the shampoo and conditioners were half empty, the bed skirt was ripped off the bed, everything smelt of cigarettes especially the hallways which meant my non-smoking room smelt like a cancerous wasteland and we had to kill a quarter size roach on the wall. At 9:30 AM while prepping for a test I could only hear housekeeping shouting in the hallways about which rooms needed to be turned over. But to top off this terrible experience, at 11am someone from house keeping came and told us it was time to check out. I pointed out that on the website and on the reservation confirmation it said check out was at noon. She said that at this location it is at 11AM. I’ve attached a picture where it clearly says check out is Noon. Nothing about the different checkout time was told to me when I checked in. If you can get past the bugs, ripped bedding, inconsistent checkout times and used personal hygiene products then I would recommend this hotel. If you want anything at least mediocre then try the Residence Inn that’s one the other side of the street. On a COVID-19 view point: The check in staff do not wear masks. And there is no enforcement of making guests wear masks either. Some house keeping wore masks but others did not. I regret staying here but mostly I regret not taking more pictures which would give me plenty of footing to talk to someone at corporate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Nolte1928, We were sorry to hear of the extensive discomforts and inconveniences that you faced during your recent visit to our property. I apologize for the ways in which our hotel failed to meet with your expectations, though I do appreciate that you made the time to leave such specific remarks on our listing on this web site. It's always our goal to ensure that our guests find their experiences at our property to be good and we are saddened to know that your time here was so substandard. I will use your feedback to work with our staff and our third party vendors to ensure that we're making improvements. If you would like for me to conduct further research into your specific stay, please reach out to me at (252) 564-7860 . I'd love to hear from you and will do everything I can to earn your business back. Regards, Mitesh Patel General Manager
Read more
Nikki M wrote a review Aug 2020
Greensboro, North Carolina31 contributions23 helpful votes
I took a gamble on priceline hoping this would not be too bad. Lesson learned. We didn't even go in so I can't speak for the actual facility however the location is not great. We took one look around after pulling in the parking lot and drove to the holiday inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Other at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Nikki, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention via this TripAdvisor review. I was saddened to learn that you did not feel confident in using our hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit to this area. I apologize for the fact that your expectations were not met based on the information you received during the process of making your reservation. I hope that you'll give our brand the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to be able to work to offer you a satisfactory experience. Regards, Mitesh Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn and suites university medical park hotel greenville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med?
Conveniently located restaurants include Denny's, Jersey Mike's Subs, and Jimmy John's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.