We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a clean an comfortable queen-size bed refrigerator .Swimming pool . Free breakfast bar clean towels clean bathroom nice and quiet and cozy done. I had a great room a a great price! Excellent staff enjoyed my stay . Thank you very much

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room you were given and its amenities. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, John O Case... More 

Lititz
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Checked in late due to other hotel AC not working. Found this place and for the money you couldn't beat it. Very quiet. Nice kitchen but we didn't use it. Big bathroom. The bed was crammed into a small area and I banged into the wall in the middle of the night when I got up. The bed was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will check the mattress in the room you had and replace if it is defective. We are proud to offer 30meg free high speed internet to our guests. We hope we will be your hotel of choice the next time you are in Greenville NC. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Dear visitors to think stay in here, The place is very avesome to stay in this hotels. All clarks in hotels are very honest and helpfull. Especıally Dan who works in here. He is very kind and thoghtful. He is a good and funny man. Thanks for your helps and smiles.:))) I have stayed just 2 days . For two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hakan S
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Your generous review is greatly appreciated. Thank you from all of us at the Candlewood Suites Greenville NC More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

a delightful stay from the moment we drove in until the moment we left. Greeted cheerfully by Jacob at the front desk. Quick and helpful check-in and he even printed out driving directions to the restaurant we had chosen. The room was spacious, clean and luxuriously comfortable. full size refrigerator, all the necessary utensils for meal preparation and serving. nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you. We could not ask for a better advertisement for our hotel. Being successful pleasing our guests is very rewarding. Thank you again. More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Stayed in the room for one night, was more than satisfied. Other than the shower having low water pressure, nothing was wrong. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, smelled good, and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone that is in need of a hotel in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Russell L
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious review. Guest like you are greatly appreciated and make it a pleasure to be associated with the Candlewood Suites Greenville NC. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

I usually stay at a Candlewood or another hotel in the IHG group due to my rewards points but this stay was disappointing. I was put in a first floor handicapped room that had virtually no bathroom sink space to put my kit or other stuff and the tub had a sitting board in it which really made it feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Greenville NC for your recent visit. Let me apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. While you were with us we were in the process of installing new carpet in several of our rooms as part of our continuing effort to provide the most up to date rooms in Greenville. If we put you... More 

Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

I stayed here several years ago when it was about 2-3 years old and it was fine. Unfortunately, I had a totally different stay this time, very much like the review titled "Never Again". The young man at the desk who checked me in was personable and helpful. The shower/tub and towels were clean. Those were the positives. The one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Poppyseeds758
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Poppyseeds758, Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experience. It’s nice to know that you regarded our check in staff to be good and helpful. However, we regret that cleanliness and noise issues were a letdown during. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. I have sent... More 

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this one for work. I was there for a month, I enjoyed my stay and the staff was great. I worked nights and slept days and had no issues. I would have no issue recommending this place for anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean.. The staff was great.. The remote for the TV didn't work but front desk gave me a new one still in the box.. It was right down the street from Walmart and from the conference center.. I would say there again..

Helpful?
Thank Tysha S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

My family and I reserved a room for 4 days and 3 nights due to my mom having surgery and was very dissatisfied. I found hair in my sheets and when I asked for new sheets. The manager Linda Pleasant came to the room and told us that we had to leave because we were not happy with the room... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanetta T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-6252
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay