We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Home-Towne Suites of Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home-Towne Suites of Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed February 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here (and are still here as I write this!) from early January through mid-February for the birth of our daughter. We're adopting and knew that the process would take some time, so we wanted an inexpensive place to stay while we waited on her birth and the post-partum paperwork. Home-Towne Suites what the cheapest place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearPupSj
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We stayed here when we took our daughter to college for the first time. I knew it wouldn't be super fancy, but I did not expect it to be down right gross. The first thing you notice is a smell. You can tell this place is old and has had smoking rooms. If you have any kind of allergies like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank djshodges
Capron
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Stay elsewhere this place smelled so bad that my car smelled like it for a week. The did have good prices but you most certainly get what you pay for. I would only recommend this if it is the last place you can find in Greenville.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Never again will I stay there. Terrible check in taking about 35 minutes. 3 page contract to sign for a 1 night stay. Rooms not ready at 3 pm or at noon. Check in was like an interview at a sit down desk. People checking in were watching tv just to pass away time for check in. Young staff just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby H
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Bobby, We appreciate your taking the time to express your concerns regarding our hotel. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. This past weekend was a big home football game for our area and unfortunately with the high demand we were a little behind getting rooms ready for check in right at 3 o'clock on that...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

No maid service, kitchens have been cleaned out of silverware and such, but: The towels are soft when you ask for them at the front desk and the place is clean, even if you have to make your own bed, And the staff is friendly and wish to accommodate your needs And the price is really good. The Internet worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay; your right we are not a 5 star hotel but we try really hard. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

I'm reading reviews for this hotel as I sit in our room. We didn't have any problems whatsoever. We went out for dinner and there are many places to eat. Everything was fine, the room was clean, didn't see any bugs, WiFi worked fine. For the price, we were pleased. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianaDaves
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Diana Daves, Thank you so much for you review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Well the good old saying "you get what you pay for" the floors are discusting. I moped the floors and the rag was black. Just makes me wonder about cleanliness. The front office girls were great. Very friendly and personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We work hard to ensure each guest has a clean room when they arrive and I am sorry yours did not meet your expectations. The friendly staff hopes you will give us another opportunity on your next visit.

Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time staying here and I will recommend it to anyone. I was passing thru from a drag race. And mainly I look for peaceful and quite locations cause u have been dealing with noise all day. I found it at this hotel and the staff was great and friendly and it was close to other great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aundra D
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Aundra D, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back when your ready for that relaxing weekend. Thank you for letting us know about your visit.

PA
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Our room was very clean and we really like that they had a full sized refrigerator to keep our food cold and frozen. We stayed here on our way to Topsail Island where we rented a home for a week. We plan to stay here again next year. The staff were very helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sticks70
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Sticks70, Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to your return next year. Thank you so much.

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend. Was greeted by a very friendly gentlemen, he and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating for all of our needs. The location was excellent, delicious food, fun night life and local friends no more than 15 minutes from us at all times. Also complimentary access to a gym just down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyshayn
gm-greenville, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Alyshayn, Glad you enjoyed your long-weekend. We hope get have another opportunity to visit with us in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in lovely park-like surroundings of Greenville, Home-Towne Suites of Greenville offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Greenville features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Brody School of Medicine and Pitt County Memorial Hospital, as well as being close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites of Greenville

Address: 2111 W Arlington Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-5758
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Suites of Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Home-Towne Suites of Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home-Towne Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Home-Towne Suites of Greenville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Home-Towne Suites of Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here. that is my tip.”
 of 5 bubbles djshodges, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay