We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
San Antonio Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon checkin the Restroom Fan was continually running in the restroom with the light off. Maintance checked on Friday advised nothing to be done had to order new fan. Have to sleep with the light on in the restroom so the fan don't run and make loud noise

Helpful?
Thank Lexmark78233
Stephen S, District Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I truly regret the inconvenience you've experienced with the noisy restroom fan. I've informed our General Manager of the situation and she is prepared to assist you in relocating to a new room right away. If you will reach out to her she will make sure this is taken care of. Please accept my apology on behalf of... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online and got a really good rate. Very good value for money. Room unfortunately had a funny/ bad smell but was otherwise clean. Apart from smell, it was really good value for money, although location was a bit out of town/everything.

Helpful?
Thank Piet H
Stephen S, District Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do work hard to provide a clean, comfortable studio at a very reasonable rate. I apologize for the issue with your room and want to assure you that we will address it with our housekeeping team. Should we have an opportunity serve you again I assure you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to have room closer to work so I could Uber to work. I walked in the office and an African American male was checking in to a room. The staff in the office consisted of 4 African American women. One of the ladies signaled to another lady. That's when the lady behind the computer told me that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jovilea
Stephen S, District Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I truly regret the perception you had while visiting our hotel recently. Our guests come from all backgrounds and races and I want to assure you that we do not tolerate racism in any form. Recently we have experienced several days where all of our rooms have been sold... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The girls at the desk make u feel like ur Neighbors next door McKayla,and Mackenzie are wonderful.My husband got hurt at work and they were so caring I love my stay here at Value Place it's our 2 Home Thanks Value Place Amanda and Cj Sturgis!!🏡🏡🏡

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Stephen S, District Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our team members. We appreciate it very much! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

No curtains on windows, no in room coffee pot or cookware or utensils, they offer Wi-Fi but you have to pay for it extra, tried using my Mi-Fi but signal was iffy, only overhead lighting, no lamps, upon check in...someone's food was in the fridge in my room, girl at desk said someone must have put their lunch in there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that the room was not property clean and you experienced Wi-Fi issues. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again we are reviewing the room inspection procedures. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Our room only had 1 problem: the bed was hard as a rock. I woke up in tears. It was so bad we had to check out after 1 night and risked not getting a refund for the 2nd night. But the problem was made even worse trying to deal with managers, Kizzie and Natoya, who were two of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rnddaway
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the bed is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again... More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This place is top notch. We stayed for one night and are checking out the day of my sisters wedding. Some last minute changes occurred as they do with weddings. management was so understanding they let us check out later without charging for another night. The service here is the best. All in all I'd stay here again!!!!

Helpful?
Thank roberg987
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced great guest service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Dayton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Front desk lady was very helpful with the information about the value place which is very clean and well taken care of I feel like I can stay here for a long time and not have to worry about staying in a bad place i really plan on staying here because of awesome service

Helpful?
Thank useviomag
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Assistant Manager was very informative at check in. Rooms were very well maintained and clean with the convenience of stove top and a large refrigerator. Perfect for working out of town or an extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank mo_herrera7
Dayton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Real good service, assistant manager Kizzie real sweet girl. Rooms are nice and organized, spacious. It even has a kitchen in there real good place to stay big restroom as well, wood floor no dirty carpet like other hotels I recommend it to travelers.

Helpful?
Thank thatboijuice93
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place in Gastonia is your clean, safe, simple and low cost alternative to high priced lodging. All our studios have full kitchens and there is a laundry facility on site. Whether you stay for a night, a week, a month or longer we will be your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia)

Address: 1830 Wren Tpke, Gastonia, NC 28052-1787
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Charlotte, NC (Gastonia) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay