We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Garner\/Clayton\/Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Check in was fast and staff was friendly, rooms were nice,and clean, love the fact they had the heat on when we got in the room, it was freezing outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876nikiam
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate the wonderful review and hope you visit us again soon.

Suffolk, VA
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently, and normally I enjoy it alot. However, this time, not so much. I asked for a downstairs, was put in an upstairs room. Not only that, but during my entire stay, my room wasn't cleaned at all. Mainly I care about the trash and the towels. I had to get my towels from the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659shaunaw
gary p, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not receive the proper housekeeping during your stay or having to stay upstairs when you are usually downstairs. I have talked to my staff to ensure this will not happen again, even while I am out my staff can contact me if there are any issues and I will do my best to get...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I stayed here for business and I won't stay here again. I asked when I checked in for no maid service as I was only going to be there for 2 days and was told no problem. The night before I was to check out I return to my room to see the pictures in the room removed and spackle...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L121QJrobertg
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Most of our guests use a D N D sign on the door when they do not want service, I researched and found no notes in regards to you not wanting any service during your stay with us. The minor removal of 2 pictures was not a major renovation and...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandU4154LV
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Don't bother giving the same canned responses you've given all others. After so many complaints on the same things logic would be that you guys address them without accusing your customers of wrongly reviewing your establishment. We are your customers and we keep you in business!!! I always stay with Wyndham hotels. This was my first experience with a Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

First of all you were not double charged, on your arrival you were charged for a 2 night stay plus pet fee, after the loss of power on saturday you made another reservation either on line or through corporate and never told us this on sunday we gave you a 2 hr late check out because you were unsure you...

Coram, New York
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This place was horrible. It was disgustingly dirty and the girls at the front desk were very unfriendly and unprofessional. We were down in NC to visit my daughter who just had a baby. Currently my son is heading down to the same town to visit and I advised him to stay away from this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 169stacyh
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

If you stayed at 101 Leone Court in Garner I would be shocked at this review. Our front desk staff are committed to ensure all our guest's are greeted with a smile and courtesy, we constantly thank our guest's for complimenting us on the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly staff.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Spent three nights at Super 8 while visiting family in Clayton. Finding a hotel in the Clayton area when traveling with a pet was challenging, but glad we found this one. While not the lap of luxury, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the dog-walking area tidy and well-lit. The housekeeping staff was great - they quickly replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate it. It also help's when you let us know the small details that we have missed. We are happy to hear that overall your stay with us was comfortable and safe. we hope to see you again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladonnah362
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquebY8707BV
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Address: 101 Leone Court, Garner, NC 27529
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garner
Super Eight Garner
Garner Super Eight
Garner Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please check your room at check-in. I know that they do have some nice rooms according to my brother and his previous stay.”
sheilaj702, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Smoking rooms smell very smoky when you first enter - you can always just step outside your door for a cigarette.”
903robinm, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back tend to have less noise than rooms in the front.”
DameianB, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
148sherryh, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“Book another hotel - dont waste your time here especially if you're a non-smoker!”
21lauriek, May 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question