We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Garner\/Clayton\/Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was terrible from the desk too the cleaning staff... They didn't even make my bed.. Just threw the sheets on and left... I'm not happy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank F5900TOdanielb
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

I honestly feel you made a mistake about which super 8 you stayed at. Our front desk staff never treat a guest with anything but care and concern, our housekeeping staff are well trained and long term employees and would never treat a guest so poorly. More 

East Bend
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here before and were looking for a place with a good pool so that our grandson could have a bit of fun and burn off some energy! We had plans to meet up with a friend in Raleigh for lunch on the way to the beach and just stay overnight, saving a ton on the beach hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great stay with us.Thank you for letting us know,see you on your next trip. More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate motel if traveling with pet. My puppy had to go in middle of night and the motel is nicely lit outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z935FInancym
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

After up grading to the new LED lighting we have received many compliments on how much safer our guests feel.We hope to see you again soon. More 

Asheb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay. The staff was very helpful. Kathy was extremely helpful in helping me obtain rooms at last minute notice and was very professional.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank talmadgef
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Our staff have been trained to be helpful and professional to all our guests to ensure a comfortable stay with us. It's nice to hear they are doing a wonderful job. Thank you. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I was looking for a halfway point between my house and the OBX and decided to look near Raleigh. I went to my Wyndham Rewards and found this Super 8. I booked it expecting a bare bones basic room. The room exceeded my expectations. It was exceptionally clean, had comfortable beds and pillows and overall great. My daughter and I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Truckintosh
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Garner NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Air conditioner leaked on carpet explained to front desk, they did nothing until the next morning, Problem was fixed but carpet was still wet. Front desk did not want to give us a new room, but finally gave us a room on the second floor. Very rude and not helpful. Will never stay in a Super 8 again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NCChef
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by the leaking AC unit our Motel was fully booked. The AC unit was repaired in a timely manor and all problems were resolved. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clayton
Comfort Suites Clayton
#2 of 2 in Clayton
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Address: 101 Leone Ct, Garner, NC 27529-8475
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $75 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garner
Super Eight Garner
Garner Super 8
Garner Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay