We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn Garner

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Garner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Enjoyable stay. Nice shower! Classy. (Well, about as classy as you can get in this price range.) On/off and temperature are on same knob. Not hard to figure out. TV works well. Good digital pictures on the channels. There are multiple inputs (HDMI, USB, Component, etc) on the back of the TV, with the Input button on the TV's side.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerrP
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We went up for the Dixie Chicks concert Friday. The decorations are nice as well as the bed, but it is an older hotel. The best part is the staff. Jackolyn was amazing. Did everything she could to get us to the concert on time. We knew we would have a blast, but now we have even better stories to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our excellent staff. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed for 3 days--rooms, as with all Sleep Inns was small--but we knew that going in. Room was clean with all amenities you would want--great internet--Breakfast was very good and was kept full by a young lady who was very attentive to our needs. Front desk personnel were warm and Friendly on all the shifts we interacted with them--and yes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FleetPride1
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

This could have been a decent stay if my neighbors were not smoking illegal substances in the next room. I was in a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. I stayed over the weekend due to home renovations. Based on the other reviews, which is why I picked this hotel, the stay would have probably been better during the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JayTNC
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m very sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. What you described is completely unacceptable. I hope the next time you’ll call front desk so that we can have the police investigate while it is happening. I appreciate your understanding with the bill, but if you were promised a lower charge,... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2016

The hotel was conveniently located for our trip through the Raleigh area. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Shower was spacious. The a/c was a little loud, but that wasn't a huge deal. Breakfast wasn't anything special, pretty much what I expect for this kind of hotel. Overall a satisfactory stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Don B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to read you had a good stay and we met your expectations. I apologize for the noisy ac. We are replacing those that need it. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, More 

Lorimack21
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Beds were comfy, water was hot. I made the mistake and selected smoking on my reservation. Needless to say, I had to sleep with the window open in January due to my neighbors smoking illegal items and trying to cover it up with air freshner LOL. I would stay again, but I will make sure to pay attention!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorimack21
Don B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I was pleased to read you had a comfy bed and hot water. When making your reservation you can select non-smoking or request such. We can also change your room type upon arrival if another room is available. We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us. Best Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2016

I stay here at least one/two night(s) a month and the rooms always are clean, well stocked with clean towels, hot showers, adequate breakfast, convenient to nearby restaurants, Walmart within 2 miles, cheap gas prices, and very easy access to I-40. But the BEST part of my monthly stay is JACQUELINE! She is the Front Desk Manager who goes out... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
sleepinngarner-clayt, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us frequently. I’m so pleased that you always find us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m glad you like our convenient location too. You can be sure we’ll pass along your positive comments to Jacqueline, and... More 

Manotick
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2015

We so enjoyed our four night stay at the Sleep Inn in Little River, SC, we looked for a Sleep Inn near Raleigh and this was it. The staff were polite, the room comfortable and clean, and the night clerk was able to give us our points on our Canadian Choice Inns card. The low cost was a bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Bob009
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate hearing about your stay and I am glad to read it was a good one. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Don GM More 

East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here on our way to Florida. First time staying at a Sleep Inn. We were d little disappointed. We arrived about 8pm . The person checking us in did the basics but not real friendly. Room was ok at best. I feel for the price we could have found a better place to stay. TV did not have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank budv
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations and that we did not make you feel welcome. We do take great pride in our hospitality at our hotel and I feel like we missed an opportunity to wow you as a guest. Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope you will give us another... More 

Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed here 7/11/15 for Kid Rock concert because hotel offered shuttle service for $15/per person. The shuttle was awful!!!! They assigned times to go to Walnut Creek and did not give you a choice. We were on 6:15 van - needless to say we were late. We missed the whole first band and 1/2 of Foreigner. (I was not told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jozie1
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

I would like to offer my apologies to those who were inconvenienced for the Kid Rock concert. We did try to accommodate all guests who wanted to use our shuttle service by adding additional runs to the concert. This was done on a first come first serve basis. We did not originally offer a 6:15 shuttle but did add this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garner hotels
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently awarded Cleveland Chamber Business of the Month for December 2013. Hotel Services and Amenities: Braille Coded Exits, Braille Elevator(s), Bus Parking ,Elevator(s),Exercise Room,Free CoffeeFree Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Seasonal Outdoor Pool,Microwave, Refrigerator, wi-fi Hi-Speed Web Access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Garner

Address: 105 Commerce Pkwy, Garner, NC 27529-7924
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garner Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Burgaw

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No secrets that I know of ?”
 of 5 bubbles FleetPride1, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Right off I-40 with convenient restaurant options and cheap gas.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcG8131QY, Jan 23, 2016 | Read review
“very basic and I would plan on letting the room air out while you unpack the car.”
 of 5 bubbles melissamae423, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“I prefer 1st floor, King sized bed only, rooms. I've had very good luck with those!”
 of 5 bubbles egosumnemo347, Sep 11, 2014 | Read review
“Sleep Inn any room is great here”
 of 5 bubbles kellymY512ST, May 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay