We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks pretty run down from the outside, but the inside is clean and fresh. The rooms are modernized and spacious. Just like most the other Fairfield's. They also have a shuttle to the airport. Wish I would have known that before getting here... I could have turned in my rental car a day earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport and were impressed with our clean and convenient facilities. We work hard to make sure our guests leave happy, and I am so glad you recognized our efforts. Thank you for staying with us. We look...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is having parking lot resurfaced so there is a lot of caution tape around. Parking is fine in the back. Room was clean and hallway stayed quiet throughput the night. Staff friendly. Breakfast served from 5am -10am. Shower clean and sheets were too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April k
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. I am delighted to know that your business visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our helpful service and comfortable facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again, and safe travels! Best Regards, Chad Henderson General Manager

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am a 30 year customer and good reward member I had to cancel a room when my wife was diagnosed with cancer They would not answer the phone so I talked to Marriott They then put me down as staying and charged me 141 Do not trust this site or marriotts willing to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Ed, thank you for being a loyal Rewards Member and for bringing this matter to my attention. I apologize for the problems you had in attempting to contact us to cancel your reservation, and am so sorry to learn of your wife’s diagnosis. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel to discuss this matter so we can resolve...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We have not been to Asheville in a year, but we always stay in Fletcher!!! We have always been impressed with the front desk and have dealt with Carolyn and Matt on previous trips. I called today just to confirm and Matt answered the phone! First he listened and resolved my concerns, but it speaks to good management that Matt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah W
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport your home away from home. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so it is nice to be recognized for a job well done. We look forward to sharing your compliments with Carolyn and Matt. It will certainly make their day. Thanks again for choosing to...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and learned they will drop you off and pick you up from Sierra Nevada Brewing Company just down the road. The room and breakfast were great. We did not have an noise from the airport, and the hotel staff were cheery and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferKoozer
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We work hard to make sure our guests leave happy, and we are so glad you recognized our efforts. It is also nice to know that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to...

Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

To say I was disappointed does not even begin to describe my feelings about this stop! My husband is a Marriott Honored Guest and we stay at their hotels when we travel however I was appalled at the poor quality! First to be charged close to $200 for this was an insult. The bed was comfy but that was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAOS1973
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and we were happy to read that you found our beds comfortable. We are sorry that we fell short of delivering the standard you are accustomed to receiving at Marriott hotels. Your feedback will ensure that we make the necessary changes to improve our guest experience. We apologize...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I am a frequent traveler, and by my status as a lowly Marriott Rewards Silver this shows that I don't stay in Marriott properties as much as I do other properties, and this hotel is a good example of why I choose other brands. First off - the good: Lobby: The lobby area is clean and has a modern decor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbliv
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of the hotel - this has to be priority #1. I will address this matter with the Head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates immediately...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Front desk personal was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, pillows to soft for me. Room was clean. Full breakfast bar. Payed double last night, then I payed in Springfield, IL for the samething.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leymas
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We especially want to thank you for acknowledging our staff. We are also glad that you loved our comfortable rooms and amenities as well. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Justin Moody General Manager

Venice, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Typical Fairfield Inn with a very friendly and helpful staff. The Internet was okay (dropped connection frequently), bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty with several items offered. The location is right off the interstate and there are several restaurants in the area. The hotel is located near the airport but we didn't experience any noise due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallpau
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We especially appreciate your nice comments regarding your comfortable room and our convenience to the airport and various dining options. However, we are sorry to know that you experienced an inconvenience with internet connection. We have alerted our service provider and are working to ensure we...

Indiana
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Negatives: 1)We booked 2 rooms, 1 double/double and 1 king. They had us in 2 doubles. Check-in clerk was apologetic. Luckily there was a king left. 2)But it's air conditioning didn't work. It was warm during the night but we survived. 3)Keys to one of the rooms didn't work and that's irritating especially late at night with kids. 4)The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrequentguest
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear our location and breakfast service met your travels needs. However, I am so sorry you had multiple issues with your guest rooms during your stay with us. Our team is committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience. We are evaluating the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Asheville Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#6 of 7 in Fletcher
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Address: 31 Airport Park Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8623
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Price Range: $102 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville Hotel Fletcher
Fairfield Inn Fletcher
Fairfield Fletcher
Fletcher Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreat, North Carolina
Montreat, North Carolina
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at mountain suites”
 of 5 bubbles 806edc, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from first floor rooms unless you want your entire room to smell like sausage every morning.”
  • Unsightly stains on bathroom walls
  • Disgusting shower curtain stain
  • Green patina stain from humidity in bathroom
  • Mold - this is just unacceptable
  • Unsightly stains on bathroom walls and mold in the right corner
  • Rusted shower fixture
  • Cracked ceiling & wallpaper splitting
 of 5 bubbles jbliv, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer top floor”
 of 5 bubbles onemichael, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ladyjadegd, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“not facing airport road”
 of 5 bubbles MiniverM, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay