We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 7PM. Waiting on line to register for an hour. Only one person at desk with over 10 people registering. On top of that he let people cut a head. He even found time to joke with the people at the desk. Would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alash1
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear alash1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Fayetteville I 95, NC and leaving your thoughts about your stay. We deeply regret that you had to go through a difficult time checking in and it is not our intent to provide this level of guest experience. Thus, I sent you a private message to gather details of your reservation....

Reviewed October 28, 2016

Right after hurricane Matthew, even though there was no electricity in that part of Fayetville, the statt kept the hotel running and did everything to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. They went the exttra mile!!!!! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This hotel is ok, nothing spectacular. Rooms were decent. The customer services was great. I was there doing disaster assessment after Hurricane Matthew and they were very accommodating. Free breakfast, but the restaurant food is mediocre. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel, but nothing stands out about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Crystal G, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns during your recent business stay with us. I am glad to read that you regarded our hotel to be ok, rooms decent and service from our staff to be great. However, we are sorry if we fell below your expectation regarding the food selections at...

Old Bridge, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed for one night at this location on my drive down to Disney World. I didn't really expect much from the hotel, just the basics.... clean, good customer service, comfort and wifi that worked. The staff was nice but did not attempt to provide stellar service. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It had a moldy, musty order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKW81
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear SKW81, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding our...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Couch in the Suite was old and worn. Carpet was dirty. and when the electricity failed their generator only lasted 3 hours and it stopped therefore there was no lights for over 12 hours and the building and rooms were leaking water. The entire building needs update especially their back up systems. The hotel did not offer anyone any discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliabless55
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear juliabless55, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were...

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The room we stayed in smelled just as horrid as the hallway. There was a dead bug in the bathroom; I took a picture and when I showed the lady at the front desk, all she asked is if I was checking out today, I told her I was and she said "oh, okay" and DID NOTHING!!!!! On top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucretiacwilliams
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear lucretiacwilliams, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We paid a little more than I wanted to pay, but the room was huge. It had a king size bed and a separate living room with a pull-out bed. There is only one elevator and we were in a room almost directly behind the elevator, but the elevator didn't open on that side. We walked a LONG way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arubagirl2002
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We weren't expecting much as this was just a stay over on our trip but it surprised us. The pool was clean and warm. Our room was spacious and inviting. There were many entrances to it didn't take so long to get to our room. Breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Driving back to Fl and needed a place for the night. It didn't look like much from the outside but inside was really nice, way better than I expected. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and I was really surprised when i got to my room. I had booked a king room before I arrived and I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

This is an old property that has been refurbished. The furniture and the amenities are nice, but the layout and the carpets are old. If they redid the floors, you would not be able to tell. I stayed in a king suite, the bed was very comfortable, good pillows, and very soft sheets. Breakfast buffet was nothing spectacular, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazman1099
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear tazman1099, Thank you staying at the hotel and writing a review. I am pleased to note that you liked the room accommodation, comfortable bedding amenities, furnishings, and good breakfast. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your concerns...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#16 of 52 in Fayetteville
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 52 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 52 in Fayetteville
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 52 in Fayetteville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get a room near the elevator, or else you have to lift your luggage up the stairs and you may have to walk a long distance to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles frequent_traveler061, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We don't like ground floor rooms, but you may want to take one if you have more luggage than you want to carry in one trip.”
 of 5 bubbles liketogoplaces, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms all seem the same to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsie9908, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quiet and accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles X890NCpaulm, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, back of building”
 of 5 bubbles katec433, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay