We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/26/2017 11/27/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lazy Acres Campground

    821 Lazy Acres St, Fayetteville, NC 28306-7121
    Save
    Watch PricePrice Alert: Active
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/26/2017 11/27/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FayettevilleSee available hotels in Fayetteville
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
    330 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    10.0 mi
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    978 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    7.9 mi
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    1,133 reviews
    #3 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    8.6 mi
     
    Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
    694 reviews
    #4 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    8.2 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good9%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (33)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Quiet and large RV sites, complete with fire rings, friendly staff. Definitely worth it! Nice walks, pretty pond & fishing. We have stopped here on our way south and north, always a wonderful place to rest.

    Thank Celine S
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We really enjoyed this campground. It had been recommended to us by my stepdaughter, who attends Methodist University nearby, as a cost-effective and friendly place to stay. We found both to be true. The staff were very kind upon our arrival, and when we needed...More

    Thank tfayter
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you

    Reviewed September 22, 2017

    After traveling all night this campground knew we were coming. well the first sign of their rudeness was when we got there early and Kathy said rudely that we were early check in wasn't for a few hours,the site they had for us was empty....More

    2  Thank missylynnmary
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 4 days ago

    You have left negative reviews on several websites using the name Ron Hodgdon and Lynn H. It's too bad you never read your rental agreement. It clearly states the terms. Kathy was never rude to you. The workamper never told you propane could be added...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017

    Work brought me to Fayetteville, so came to this campground for long term. Over nighters don't get the real taste of the atmosphere. I've been on the road for 2 1/2 years now and this campground is a nightmare to stay at. Sewer connections are...More

    1  Thank Ron H
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 4 days ago

    You have left negative reviews on several websites using the name Ron Hodgdon and Lynn H. It's too bad you never read your rental agreement. It clearly states the terms. Kathy was never rude to you. The workamper never told you propane could be added...More

    Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here several times and were always impressed with the beauty, comfort and friendliness of this camp ground. This year we stayed 2 nights in order to have a down day. The sites are spacious, the pool clean and nicely situated, and it...More

    3  Thank sandieb1
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded August 6, 2017

    Thank you.

    Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
    330 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    10.0 mi
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    978 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    7.9 mi
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    1,133 reviews
    #3 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    8.6 mi
     
    Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
    694 reviews
    #4 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    8.2 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Fayetteville
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fred Chason's Grandsons Buffet
    171 reviews
    3.14 miles away
    Mi Casita
    38 reviews
    2.60 miles away
    Bruce & Mickey's
    34 reviews
    2.62 miles away
    Marci Mang Cakes
    5 reviews
    3.48 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dirtbag Ales Brewery & Taproom
    17 reviews
    2.37 miles away
    Cypress Lakes Golf Course
    9 reviews
    3.78 miles away
    Crown Center
    56 reviews
    2.82 miles away
    J. P. Riddle Stadium
    12 reviews
    2.67 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    armygrambo
    May 9, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LazyAcresCampground | Property representative |
    We do not have cabins.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It's not a hotel, it's a campground."
    Read review
    "Any location on site seemed to be great"
    Read review
    "We stayed in site 2. This and the sites around it are very easy to get in and out of. The camp hosts to a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing