We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has impeccable cleanliness and great reliability.. The rooms have a kitchenette, cable, and a comfortable bed. This is why it feels like home! The hotel staff is very accommodating, in particular, Laura was even like a concierge. Anything I asked about , Laura had an informative response. She was very polite and courteous. If I needed help, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colotxrazed
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to hear that Laura was so accommodating! Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I travel and am in hotels a LOT! This is by far the best yet. Justin was an absolute god send. He went above and. Sound to make sure I was accommodated and had what I needed. Was very pleased with cleanliness and convenience of the Onsite cupboard. This is definitely the place to stay in Fayetteville. It's worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleT01
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to have you stay with us again!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville on our way to Florida. It is a very clean hotel and the queen bed was very comfortable. However, the hotel is not easy off/on from I 95 and takes about 10 minutes once you get off I 95, so if you want a hotel right on I 95, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are glad, overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate all guest requests as much as possible, but sometimes that is hard to do. Thank you for being so understanding. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Nothing but class. Extremely pleased with the decor and professional demeanour of the staff. Plus the location was better than expected. I was a bit turned off by a previous hotel that I went to before coming here but once I walked in my worries were gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffrey G for your 5 star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area.

Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

The Candlewood staff are as Professional as they come! Always making you feel right at home. Starting when you check in and everyday there after. Fresh 🍪 cookies everyday after work are always a treat😋 I've been there at least 50 days this year and I'll be back for another week, 27 Nov-3 Dec 16. Our crew loves to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Alex for your review! It's always a pleasure having you here with us! Thank you for all the flowers, food, and being an all around awesome guest!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Travel Tip for the Day: If you are staying at Candlewood Suites, especially after a long drive, call them a few hours before your arrival to make sure they didn't over book the hotel and give your room away. They did this to me on Monday, 10/24. After driving for 10 hours, I stood in the lobby with my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Terry D for your feedback. We apologize again for the inconvenience of having to be moved to another hotel. Unfortunately, as explained before due to a recent hurricane that caused devastating flooding to our area, our hotel was overbooked with guests that had been displaced from there homes, some having reservations for days at a time other weeks...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Outside hotel grounds were clean and free of junk and rooms appeared to be clean, and were spacious and bright. In my opinion customer service lacked and it seems like the front desk staff did not effectively communicate between themselves. The price is average for the location, I'd much prefer to stay somewhere else for the price. In the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaeRaeY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear RaeRaeY, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel grounds and the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you had some problems with staff service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Chicago
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This hotel is more catered for longer stays, but I was only there for a night. The biggest downfall is no breakfast! That killed the whole hotel for me and is the difference between 5 and 4 stars. The hotel is nice, clean, new, and have very nice soft towels and linens. The staff was ok, not the friendliest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap123Chicago
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over all. IHG is looking into adding a breakfast at Candlewood's. We hope you will come back again in the future.

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

The room was a very nice with a kitchen (full size refrigerator and microwave) and large bathroom. Everything was clean, looked relatively new, and well kept. I especially liked that IHG rewards you 5 points per dollar spent, which is more than other places. My only complaints: The room had a bit of a smell to it, like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa H for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I arrived after 7 and I checked in my luggage before heading out to dinner. The person at the front desk gave me a card to Luigi's nearby that would give me a free appetizer if I went there, and that was very nice of the clerk at the hotel. To add to this, when I encountered a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 50 in Fayetteville
521 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $106 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room above the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles corkscrewd, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor away fro elevator”
 of 5 bubbles theodoret266, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suites are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbickar, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room was on top floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 979lashayw, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question