We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Booking.com$50*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Mocksville, North Carolina
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This used to be a decent place to stay, not first class but decent. New owners and after staying there regularly for over 10 years I won't darken their door again. The rooms have fallen into dis-repair, the cleaning service is a joke. The only decent thing about this place now is they still have a pretty good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laneh2017
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Reviewed February 6, 2017

I enjoyed my stay. Breaskfast was delicious....I loved the biscuits and sausage gravy with eggs and sausage. The room was good. Comfortable bed and cozy room....Hot shower lasted a while. I dont know how the customer service at the front desk was but i know Ms. Debbie that made the breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo B
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this motel once a week for close to 2 yrs. I enjoy seeing all the updates that have been going on, the new owners have really spent a lot of time to change the atmosphere of this motel, new color schemes are very updated. I have never experienced a problem with a bad room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlRNNC
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

owners have done a great job on making this a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. New furnishings, paint, carpet and other extras. The owners really know how to run a business like this and are constantly looking for ways to improve the accomadations. I should know how much work has been done. I have stayed here every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bizybznsman
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Terrible customer service- does not care about a return visit. Stubborn owner would not budge on refunding "non refundable" cancellation - even though cancellation due to unforeseen documented medical issues. It was totally his choice - he could have chosen the right course. Will never book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedybaar
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to complete our online survey, regarding not cancellation of your reservation, please check your reservation terms of the reservation, it was a "no cancel " reservation which means you get the best rate and it's a no cancel booking.... next time make sure you book accordingly

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Waited twenty minutes in line for affable and over-worked front desk employee. Not knowing the room rate, but having travelled six hundred miles that day, asked if he had any special rates for one night. Sixty dollars, he said, to which I was ready for basic, but not disgusting. Ground level room had pry bar dents all around the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,953,847
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Stopped off to rest on my way from NY to Charleston SC. Lost my credit card earlier in the day and needed a hotel that would take cash along with my valid ID. Finally found roadway that helped me out. Very friendly front desk girl that gave me a great room at a reasonable price. Although the hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canio Z
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Overnight stop of way home from Florida. Horrible musty odor greeted us. Thin spread covered blanket. See photo. Cigarette holes ...we were in non smoking room. How can maid service put a blanket like this on be Do?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nynjfoody
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Wall, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I honestly believe the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. The rooms smell terrible and in such a state of disrepair it's hard to image that they are part of the 'Choice Hotel' chain. Breakfast was like a feeding frenzy in a third world refugee camp. I couldn't stay. Your choice? Avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe J
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Travelating
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This is a low-cost motel. For what it is, this motel is just fine. It has its flaws but it is clean, warm, comfortable and affordable. The desk clerk was very sweet and helpful, and I got a good night's sleep. Breakfast is basic, similar to many others in its budget-inn class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelating
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 50 in Fayetteville
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a full hot breakfast, from sausage links, scrambled egg patties, biscuits and sausage gravy, freshly made pancakes and waffle station, yogurt, pastries and cinnamon minis muffins and not to forget HOT COFFEE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $53 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call ahead, had over 40 cars staying the night I was there.”
georger839, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room first”
1953847, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
nynjfoody, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“The place was full!”
BillDing7, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were quite and safe”
akniteowlf47, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$50
HotelQuickly$68
Expedia.com$50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates