We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was ok, other than appliances been old and needing an updated look, the king bed was comfortable. For been a non-smoking room still smell a lil musty. Breakfast is available from 6-9am and is all you can eat. The hotel is Pet friendly with a $10 charge for each pet. Make sure to make the correct reservations online... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boricua L
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. Rooms were decent and the family liked the breakfast. Convenient to 95 which is great for out of towers and not far from downtown. The Staff I came in contact with were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank brown0622
Nunda, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this room on Priceline and picked it based on price. I was quite pleased to see how nice the room was when we arrived. We were given a King bed room with a couch, arm chair, desk, flat screen, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. For the price we paid I was shocked how nice and generous these... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathanwelton
washington dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous stay - huge comfy rooms - spacious lobby - filling Breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuit & gravy - Nice pool - Friendly Staff - Rocky was extremely gracious and hospitable - would definitely come back. They also provide military discount

Helpful?
Thank dcrights
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old place that has seen its better days. The furniture is worn, scratched, dinged and damaged. The first drawer I opened had 3 roaches crawling around in it. I went to get a towel after my shower and the towel rack fell off the wall. It looked like there was tissue stuffed in the wall before they attempted to put... More 

Helpful?
Thank haleyy514
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I am basing my review on room 101 of this property so can't say the whole property has these issues, but.... Upon arrival, staff, mgt was a pleasant experience but walking into my room I noticed a "smell". Thought the smell might have been related to when rooms were smoking. Acceptable but not all that good. I found out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Kendall Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Motel for about 8,days very clean good price the staff was excellent and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend this Motel to everybody it a great place to sleep and relax you will not be disappointed. Johnny Leslie

Helpful?
Thank jbjb7140
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm not too sure why I reserved this place. It must have been the curiosity of seeing a pancake machine. The place was a reck. The room had 5 light fixtures and only 2 of them worked the others had blew lightbulbs. We went out to get something to eat and came back and discovered that the carpet in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBartlett1
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Not recommended to stay long term i.e. More than one night. We needed to be moved because our bathroom ceiling above our tub started leaking bad. The blow dryer was broken, the pool has no filtration system, the gym is a joke, breakfast is the same everyday but the sausage gravy and biscuit is good. The staff seem very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank 325chantelleb
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

This hotel was everything we expected and then some. It is a budget hotel so we weren't expecting a 4 star. The property could use some renovations but the room was clean, pool was clean and their breakfast was more than expected. They had eggs, gravy and biscuits, sausage, pancakes, waffles and more. The staff were very friendly and accomadating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 819anitaw
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the attention to detail and the willingness to provide the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#12 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#29 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#21 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a full hot breakfast, from sausage links, scrambled egg patties, biscuits and sausage gravy, freshly made pancakes and waffle station, yogurt, pastries and cinnamon minis muffins and not to forget HOT COFFEE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay