We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean,quite, comfortable. Booked for the first time with Hotels. com the price was great ($66). Nice part of town. Enjoy it for the last minute stay driving to Florida . Thank you, Sincerely Orissa Williams

Helpful?
Thank Orissa W
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed on the third floor of this hotel and had no issues with service, comfort, noise or cleanliness. Located off of Owen, this hotel is in a good location to get anywhere you need within a few minutes. There is a decent selection of fast food and pharmacies nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Joel E
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay at our hotel. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us! As the general manager of this property, I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Very loud lots of traffic and service vehicles driving by on the highway all hours of the day and night. Lots of younger people making lots of noise in the rooms. Tight parking , no pool , very expensive vending for a hotel . Overall i do not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank rskpanthers
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

I'm a runner. I travel to a lot of races. Out of all the places I've traveled, this is one of the two worst hotels I've stayed at. Out dated. Bed was hard. Pillows were flat the moment your head laid on them. No coffee maker and no kitchen untentials. The lobby was a pain to find. Not your typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I ended up here at the last minute when the shockingly filthy Knights Inn refused to give me a room that wasn't infested with cigarette reside, rot and mold (the manager there cancelled my reservation when I complained!). I was pretty desperate for a safe clean affordable place for the night, and while I'd never stayed at this particular ESA... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

This location served us well for a last minute trip with a small pet. They have pet rooms, but not much walking space cause of location. The Receptionists were great, very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, numerous restaurants in walking distance to include a Chinese take out. This is when we learned the standard extended stay comfort items (plates, cups,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our dishware policy was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, convenient location and pet friendly rooms. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this location for 3 days, 6/15-6/18. I am a travel nurse, and look for inexpensive housing options when traveling. The rate was ok. I joined their rewards programs. They were unable to find my member number. I paid cash for the first 2 nights, and was required to leave a cash deposit, which was no big deal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinRN78
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there was miscommunication during check-in. We are sorry for this issue, but we are happy to read that your stay met your needs overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

You have to call into reception to get any items at all for use in the kitchenette. But there is no charge for a large box of items including a coffee maker and toaster. My biggest problem though was fumes from whatever chemicals had been used to clean the carpets which made my eyes water and throat burn. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank KangarooQueen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you had an issue with the chemicals used in our cleaning process. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are coaching the team on the proper use of chemicals and looking at ways to... More 

Birch Run
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We are booked to stay 3 nights, but left after 2. The bed was so hard my back couldn't take it as well as the recliner was just as hard. This hotel has kitchenettes, but do not offer coffee markers. The tv offers 12 channels which are mostly sports with 2 cartoon channels. Often the channel would disappear due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not find your accommodations comfortable and quiet. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback and will coach our team to... More 

Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hotel is relatively clean but their was roaches in my room. Nothing else at that point mattered, I checked out after just one night. If it was not for that I would have stayed over a week. Friendly staff, average amenities!

Helpful?
2 Thank William J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disappointed you had an issue with bugs. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the pest problem you experienced. In response to your feedback, I want you to be aware we have contacted our pest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville, North Carolina (Walter Reed)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
#37 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

Address: 408 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fayetteville-Owen Dr Hotel Fayetteville
Extended Stay Fayetteville
Fayetteville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay