We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
408 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
214 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I ended up here at the last minute when the shockingly filthy Knights Inn refused to give me a room that wasn't infested with cigarette reside, rot and mold (the manager there cancelled my reservation when I complained!). I was pretty desperate for a safe clean affordable place for the night, and while I'd never stayed at this particular ESA... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

This location served us well for a last minute trip with a small pet. They have pet rooms, but not much walking space cause of location. The Receptionists were great, very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, numerous restaurants in walking distance to include a Chinese take out. This is when we learned the standard extended stay comfort items (plates, cups,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our dishware policy was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, convenient location and pet friendly rooms. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this location for 3 days, 6/15-6/18. I am a travel nurse, and look for inexpensive housing options when traveling. The rate was ok. I joined their rewards programs. They were unable to find my member number. I paid cash for the first 2 nights, and was required to leave a cash deposit, which was no big deal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinRN78
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there was miscommunication during check-in. We are sorry for this issue, but we are happy to read that your stay met your needs overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

You have to call into reception to get any items at all for use in the kitchenette. But there is no charge for a large box of items including a coffee maker and toaster. My biggest problem though was fumes from whatever chemicals had been used to clean the carpets which made my eyes water and throat burn. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank KangarooQueen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you had an issue with the chemicals used in our cleaning process. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are coaching the team on the proper use of chemicals and looking at ways to... More 

Birch Run
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We are booked to stay 3 nights, but left after 2. The bed was so hard my back couldn't take it as well as the recliner was just as hard. This hotel has kitchenettes, but do not offer coffee markers. The tv offers 12 channels which are mostly sports with 2 cartoon channels. Often the channel would disappear due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not find your accommodations comfortable and quiet. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback and will coach our team to... More 

Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hotel is relatively clean but their was roaches in my room. Nothing else at that point mattered, I checked out after just one night. If it was not for that I would have stayed over a week. Friendly staff, average amenities!

Helpful?
2 Thank William J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to our friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disappointed you had an issue with bugs. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the pest problem you experienced. In response to your feedback, I want you to be aware we have contacted our pest... More 

Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a pleasant stay. Good amount of space for the room. Kitchenette with refrigerator. Bed slept fine. Television had ample channels. Had no issues with internet/speed. Washer/Dryer downstairs by the office; coin operated. Had no issues with the staff during the stay. Generally seemed helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shane G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our amenities. It is great to read that our staff was helpful and that you had no issues during your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The staff was very friendly but the room and mattress is in need of updating. Very poor sleep due to road noise (we had the end room facing Owen Drive, very busy road all night) Average to poor for cleaniness of room, and the room had a stale odor. We stayed the night but doubt we would stay again. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank gzq4pt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

More 

dgp
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room was nice with plenty of space. The bathroom was on the small side but nice and clean. The biggest issue was the road noise coming in through the front door that wasn't sealed well. The door didn't close tightly and the seals didn't keep the road noise from Owen Drive from coming in. The lobby was small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank smithhousefolks
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our apologies that your experience was lessened by the road noise. In response to your review, the staff and I will be working to improve the seals on our doors to lessen road noise. The staff... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

For my first time staying in a hotel like this it was very good just would like to see a better breakfast and a pool and workout room. The staff was great Ericka, Jessica and Leea and it's very close to the airport and area Mall and shopping center.

Helpful?
Thank Pleaseer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am proud of our team for providing you such excellent service. As well, I am glad that our location close to shopping was convenient for you. Thank you for posting your review. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
3.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
#6 of 52 in Fayetteville
5.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Bragg Area Fayetteville
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay