We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
122 Fairview Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2721
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (128)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Emerald Isle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family owned and operated, we have been hosting satisfied guests since 1978. We are a value and family oriented hotel for those that enjoy a nice and quiet vacation. Parking is right at your room except for our upstairs guest rooms which offer a great view of the pier.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
74Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 24
  • 9
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FrankWhite1958 wrote a review Nov 2020
Greensboro, North Carolina104 contributions31 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and personable, the room was spotless; the amenities were perfect; the beds were super comfortable; we felt safe; the water was hot and the fridge was cold, what more could you want? We'll definitely be back! Thank you Oceanview Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Amanda wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I will never go back booked a room for the 23rd knowing I wasn’t coming in till 5am that morning charged my card 177.00 never sent me email to confirm reservation like supposed to I get there have to pay another 159.00 for that night so 329.00 for one night of staying needless to say didn’t want it ruining my trip get home to complain they spitefully charged my card another 150.00 for smoking in room they say no smoked outside like the rest of the guests did!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Oceanview Inn
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. Your reservation was booked online with clear description of our check in and check out policies. You were also informed and you agreed to the charge of the next day at the time of check in that morning. Also you were aware that this was a non smoking room. We take cleanliness very seriously and our goal is to provide excellent customer service and outstanding accommodations to all our guests. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further, please feel free to give me a call at 252-354-2755. Thank you
Read more
Victor T wrote a review Jun 2020
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution
Had a terrific experience during my stay May 29/30th 2020. Clean rooms, professional staff, great location. Restaurants and shops a walk away; Beach is almost right outside the door. The pier is right there. Coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from oviewinn, Manager at Oceanview Inn
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful! We hope that you will stay with us again when you travel back to Emerald Isle.
Read more
Ev H wrote a review Sep 2019
Greenville, Maine51 contributions40 helpful votes
Woke up and found dead cockroaches....front door doesn't seal well, room 100..lady at front desk very nice though didn't seem bothered by the dead cockroaches. Nice location, no view of ocean though. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
brooklynboy1963 wrote a review Jul 2019
Lititz, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed there July 19 and 20 before we could get into our condo for a week. Very clean ally who I thinks in charge real nice polite . House keeping folks supper nice. Quite clean 5 stars 2 thumbs from me. Will be back Lord willing
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastEmerald Isle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanview Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Oceanview Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier (0.07 miles), The Sweet Spot (0.1 miles), and Xcape Xperience (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceanview Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Oceanview Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Oceanview Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceanview Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Spot, Kathryn's Bistro and Martini Bar, and The Village Market.
Is Oceanview Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.