We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice room and clean, could use a bit of maintenance upkeep. A/C was cold and fridge in the room worked. Road noise was high and small ground level units housed very loud tenants. Bring earplugs or drink heavily. Good for the price, but don't expect any frills, just a place to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

It is what it is-an economy motel. It's clean, comfortable and the ac is kicking. Fridge was clean, bathroom clean. we were there on a weeknight and 95% of the other guests were contractors. They were quiet, but it woke my husband up when they all left for work at 5am, but he's a light sleeper. My daughter and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We take pride in our clean, comfortable rooms here at the Travelers Inn. Currently, our area has multiple solar farms and a major wind farm under construction, so many contractors stay with us to work on those projects. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Called an hour before arrival for reservation. Gave a price lower than booking website. Upon arrival found a/c had been turned on in the very clean room and it had cooled off. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff nice and friendly. Health Dept. inspection showed an A+ and 100.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ted, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay. We always have great rates and always put our guests' comfort first! Our guests' comfort is our priority here at the Travelers Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This was a last-minute stop over point for me, but I was able to get a room on short notice. The owners/staff were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable for us, so we were happy with our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you stopped in Elizabeth City. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

4 adults, 2 monster sized dogs (Newfoundlands) 1 room, 2 queen very comfortable beds. All clean as a whistle, lotsa cable channels and a striped carpet! Across the road from the college and the hospital and right on the main drag (Rt 17). Good clean, quiet place at a good price. I dunno about you, but that's all I need.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieDaNewfie
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us during your visit to Elizabeth City. We are glad you liked our newly renovated rooms and the location of our property! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Halifax, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nice clean room with lots of channels on TV. Beds soft, air conditioner worked and filters were clean. Slight smoke odor, but Fabreeze took it away. One night unbooked stay was on the expensive side. Stayed on the first floor and saw NO bugs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett Z
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We do offer on-demand features on our 39 inch LED TVs. Also, we do offer smoking and non-smoking rooms, so we apologize about any smoke odors. We would be more than happy to make a reservation to ensure you get... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Wanted the experience of just pulling into a motel without pre booking, hoping that would mean owner got more of the money they must pay to a booking site. Certainly learned our lesson after being charged the same for a very basic motel with no breakfast and the very worst coffee I've had so far as we would a three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us, however here at the Travelers Inn, our guests' comfort is our priority! We do offer Maxwell House coffee in the lobby and individual in-room coffee makers. We do not offer any breakfast however we do offer great rates... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elizabeth City hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

this was awful. We stayed for 2 nights because all other hotels were booked. The coffee maker air conditioner was broken. When I went on my last day and asked for a towel I got accused of trying to stay a extra night for free. and we should of been gone yesterday. Nothing says hospitality like calling someone who spent... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lemonjp
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to replace rooms or get maintenance to check on the issues you mentioned. Our front desk staff always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests' are satisfied! I will review your remarks with our staff and hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in Elizabeth City on the way to the beach and made reservations online for a non-smoking room. The website stated that they were pet friendly. When we arrived and they found out that we had a dog, they gave my husband a key for a smoking room. We walked in and it smelled horrible, but more... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachelnellepeltzman
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay in Elizabeth City. Our hotel does have designated rooms that are pet friendly for those who travel with their pets. Our guests' comfort is our priority. If any requests are made by a guest, we try to ensure we make the guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel was nice, the cost was reasonable, the staff were awesome. Only issue I had was at 2:30 in the morning the police pounded on my door. I was sound asleep and frankly it took me a while to get back to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi B
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Elizabeth City. We take pride in our clean comfortable rooms here at the Travelers Inn. We apologize about the inconvenience and just wanted to let you know that our local police dept. does make rounds throughout the day to ensure our guests' safety and comfort at our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elizabeth City hotel minutes away from local attractions!This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the College of Albemarle and one block away from the Sentara Albemarle Medical Center. Historic Downtown Elizabeth City is minutes away from this hotel. The Travelers Inn of Elizabeth City offers smoking and non smoking rooms along with handicap accessible rooms. Our newly renovated guest rooms offer free high speed wireless internet, 39 inch LED TVs, complimentary in room coffee makers, microwave/refrigerators, iron/ironing boards, hair dryers, and HD cable TV with on-demand features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 1211 N Road St, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-3358
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay