We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Save
Share
848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$85
View deal
Hotels.com
$85
View deal
Expedia.com$85
BestWestern.com$85
eDreams$85
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Elizabeth City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 3-star Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, the hotel is proud to welcome those who serve and their families. We also are near Elizabeth City State University and the OBX. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways this Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Guests of our hotel find our complimentary wireless internet service to be an asset in staying connected to work.
Read more
Room & Suite (44)44
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
280Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 76
  • 45
  • 25
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
deblithe wrote a review Jun 1
Clayton, New Jersey1 contribution
I was disappointed in the cleanliness. I found old disgusting food in the microwave. It that had been left there from a previous family. Which meant it had not been cleaned. The bath room could have used a through cleaning
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear deblithe, Thank you for choosing our property to serve you when you visited this area. I hope your trip to our part of North Carolina was relaxing and successful. Our team members did enjoy getting the chance to welcome you to our property while you were in town and we are glad to have your remarks in this TripAdvisor review. I'm sorry, though, to learn that you noted an area of your guest room that had been not properly tended to nor inspected by our housekeeping staff prior to your arrival. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that this issue caused for you to feel, as well as for the concern that you had about the cleanliness of your guest room's bathroom. Additionally, we have team members available 24/7 to serve our guests and I am sorry that one of our staff could not work to address the issues that you've mentioned in this review while you were checked in. I will discuss your remarks with our team and I hope you'll be willing to accept our apologies for this substandard experience. We'd love to be able to welcome you back in the future for a much more pleasant stay. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
Resort103918 wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I have stayed at this hotel before and would definitely stay at it again. The rooms are well maintained, the beds are excellent with nice decor. I also enjoy talking to the staff, and both evening and morning staff are friendly and informative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Resort103918, It's absolutely wonderful to know that you've had consistently excellent experiences at our Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites hotel. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted that you've made the time to publicly recommend our property to others via this online review. Your kind remarks regarding the maintenance of our facilities and the hospitality displayed by our team members are great to have. Our staff always appreciates receiving compliments from our guests regarding the things they enjoyed about being here. We're happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to continuing to offer you superb lodging experiences whenever you're in this part of North Carolina. I hope we'll see you again soon! Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Read more
764AR wrote a review May 2021
Bismarck, North Dakota22 contributions2 helpful votes
Almost $200 for a room where the floors had garbage, the lamp shades look like a tiger had flowed them, terrible shower pressure, flickering light in the bathroom, rusty sink, toilet was wobbly, curtains where hanging off the window, and stained towels and bedsheets. Oh, and a bag breakfast that was awful. Stay somewhere else if you can. Unfortunately that was the only room left we could find for the night last minute.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 764AR, We appreciate your feedback and we were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest, though our team members are terribly sorry to learn that you were not pleased with the overall experience that you had at our property. I was saddened to hear that you were able to note so many maintenance and housekeeping deficiencies within the guest room to which you were assigned. Further, I apologize for the disappointment that you felt with regard to our COVID-19 breakfast service. Our team members are all sorry that we did not get the chance to address any of the concerns that you had while you were checked in, as well, as your satisfaction is very important to us. We will continue to review your comments and I hope you'll be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. It would certainly be our pleasure to offer you a much more satisfactory experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
Keyz8503 wrote a review May 2021
Richmond, Virginia1 contribution
Ice machine on 2nd floor broken. Moth and bug found in room. Stains on sheets. Remote control not working but front desk did not have any more batteries. Just an old hotel w no leadership. Cloth was wrapped around the sprinkler in the room. Front desk worker was asleep at the desk. Out of everything. No staff. Will not stay there ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Keyz8503, Thank you for rating our location well in this TripAdvisor review, though I'm saddened to know that your experience here was not one that completely met with your expectations. I do hope you rested well and that your overall trip to our area was a good one. I'm sorry for the extensive discomforts that you felt while you were our guest, though, as well as for the troubles that you had in connecting with our team members during your stay. I sincerely apologize that we weren't able to address any of the concerns that you had and I assure you that this is not the type of lodging experience that we'd hope to offer to any guest. We'd love to have the chance to serve you again in the future and I hope you'll find your further experiences to be much more satisfactory. If I may ever be of further assistance to you in any way, please reach out to me directly at (252) 331-7751 . Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
BKb wrote a review May 2021
New Tripoli13 contributions1 helpful vote
Disappointed. Room and facilities were ok. But not very clean or well maintained. Staff was courteous. The hallways were dirty. Lamps and other things in the room were dusty. Several items in the room were broken or not functioning at all. Fortunately we were only staying one night and the bed was good and we got a good night sleep. But the place does need some work. Hopefully they do that soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bk12345678911, We appreciated receiving your balanced feedback in this TripAdvisor review, and it was certainly our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel when you visited this part of North Carolina. Thank you for mentioning that you were pleased with the design and décor of our facilities, as well as with the friendly service that you received from our staff while you were here. It's also wonderful to hear that you had an excellent night of rest in one of our comfortable beds. I am saddened, though, to know that not everything about your experience here met with your expectations. I apologize for the things that you noted within your room as being in need of attention from our housekeeping and maintenance staff, as well as for the fact that we didn't have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here. I will go over your feedback with our entire team and I do hope you'll be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We'd love to have you back and we'll work hard to ensure that your next visit is one that's worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel elizabeth city, elizabeth city microtel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastElizabeth City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Courtney's Bar & Grille (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montero's Restaurant, La Tiendita Mexican Restaurant, and City Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.