We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Edenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Edenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Conneaut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very satisfied with the Edenton Hampton inn. Very friendly staff, nice accommodations and good location. Breakfast was very tasty. The oatmeal was great! I wish the pool was indoors but that's my only complaint!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Yatesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very family friendly hotel, the staff is wonderful. There is free breakfast, pool and exercise room. The hotel is located in a very historic town with lots of areas to visit. It is located near fast food restaurant within walking distant.

Helpful?
Thank clrdl
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Edenton. We hope business or pleasure will bring you back our way again soon. Thanks for staying with Hampton Inn! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk person was EXCEPTIONAL ... very good experience. Room was very nice and clean. The location was close to our destination. The breakfast was good with a fair variety of selections. We extended our stay and it was handled without hesitation and completely to our satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 423lylem
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to let us hear about your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Edenton in the future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! More 

Thomaston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, great location in a historic city. The hotel have a pool, gym and laundry. It is located near several fast food restaurants. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Edenton and do hope business or pleasure will bring you back our way again soon. More 

Powhatan VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Edenton Hampton Inn is extremely clean and located in a great location. The employees go out of their was to help the guest. This is our second time to stay there and we will be back next year. A wonderful play to stay and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you again! Thank you so much for making Hampton Inn your hotel of choice in Edenton. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to find a welcoming clerk. The lobby was clean. The room was large. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and microwave were available. The bathroom was also large. The shower had plenty of warm water and pressure. The hotel offered breakfast and an afternoon snack. The breakfast was filling and offered a variety of choices. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Edenton. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope business brings you back our way again soon. More 

Lincolnton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

While a legally blind lady Lion and I were on our way to the 34th North Carolina Visually Impaired Fishing Tournament @ Nags Head, we spent one night at Hampton Inn- Edenton. From our check in to our check out, the hotel staff was extremely professional, friendly,accommodating in providing tourist information, recommending restaurants for our supper, and providing the quickest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. We hope to see you back in Edenton again soon! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The staff was wonderful, but this particular Hampton Inn is very worn down and the rooms are in need of major renovations. The bed was horrible, the pillows lumpy, the carpeting worn out, the bathroom was scary with a warped shower/tub. We stay at Hampton Inns as our first choice when traveling, and this was by far our worst accommodations... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank J G
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your honest feedback. We are, in fact, scheduled for major renovations and completely new rooms in the coming weeks. We hope you will consider returning in the future for superior accommodations. Thank you. More 

North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We always reserve online and never have a problem with our reservation. The room is always ready. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. It is very nice to have beverages, fresh cookies and popcorn when we arrive. Breakfast is never a disappointment! The check out process is flawless.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyal business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Edenton and look forward to your next visit. More 

Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Great experience very helpful staff, we were having a wedding and had guest from out of town coming in to stay put them up in the hotel. wedding turned to a hurricane party when the roads flooded and everyone had to stay an extra night. the staff were very helpful in booking these rooms for the extra stay and making... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bentlisa
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending the business our way. We appreciate you letting us hear about the experience. The weather was obviously a shame, but we are happy we could provide shelter and accommodations for your party. Thanks for making Hampton Inn your hotel of choice in Edenton. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
71 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
60 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Edenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are only two floors and a very small elevator, I suggest you stay on the 2nd level.”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“This hotel does offer smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 388elizabetht, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side. Front faces west.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonTravelerII, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Use another property eksewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Cbrooks294, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Go to Elizabeth City”
 of 5 bubbles TMDO, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay