We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting the Duke hospital. Rooms are clean and spacious and overall we had a pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was great. We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back next month. Thank you for your hospitality

Helpful?
Thank Guadalupe E
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here overnight on a trip to GA. BIG MISTAKE!!! Front desk only had a night window. While I was there clerk was busy dealing with a guest who looked like a drug addict. No visible signs as to where the room numbers run like you see in other hotels motels. Place looked like a short stay hot sheets hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late check-in on way to NJ and other reviews were so-so. Took a chance and were glad it was just one night. Lobby locked with late check-in window used. Had to return when room lock wouldn't open. Room was clean but had musty smell to it. Bed comfortable but would probably look a little further next time.

Helpful?
Thank Healey2012
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay with us. Rest assured your concerns on the room will be addressed with top priority. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Best Regards Management More 

Roslindale, MA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on 8/21/16. Unfortunately I forgot my pajamas on the hook on the bathroom door. I realized my mistake when I was at the airport and called on 8/22/16. The housekeeper never turned in my pajamas. I made 4 calls to the hotel in attempt to get my items back. Housekeeper should never keep items left... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsColleen
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to see that you had lost your pyjamas during your stay with us. Please be advised as per our hotel policy if any items are turned into lost & found, we record them and store the same in the lost & found items. There has been several instances our guests have forgotten things behind including laptops &... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Thank you Quality inn & suites!! We usually stay at the La-Quinta or Holiday Inn Express not realizing this hotel was here . The location is perfect, clean,well maintained and we really enjoyed the stay . We usually come down 3 or 4 times a year and from on this is the place to stay. Professional and great service at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakar H
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing the lovely comments upon your stay with us. It's truly motivating for our hard working staff to be recognized for their service. We continually strive in providing consistent and a pleasant stay for our guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share the same. We hope to welcome you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We have stayed at this place several times in the past and the staff has been good, though we saw new faces this time. We come here at least once every couple of months to visit our kids. Our room has always been clean and comfortable. We do enjoy the morning breakfast and chitchatting with the staff.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Upon going to our room we walked by rooms that had a strong urine smell. Once in our which was a standard room with a king size bed, we noticed light fixture beside the bed was missing a blub. Took 2 different people and the a call to the front desk to get a blub.Room looked clean but just appears... More 

Helpful?
Thank rustypenny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I have made countless visits to Durham for treatment at The Duke Cancer Center. My family and I have stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites loyally since we first came up in May of 2009. On our most recent stay we were sad to find that the hotel has taken an extreme turn for the worst. The first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We had multiple rooms for our baseball team for a weekend in Jul. Our team really enjoyed the stay at this Quality Inn. Our rooms were nice & clean with friendly staff assisting us. Breakfast was much nicer than some of the hotels our group stayed in. They even accommodated to open the breakfast earlier for our group which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to share your plesant experience with us. It was a great pleasure hosting your entire team with us for the weekend. We appreciate your comments on our property as our staff works hard to exceed your satisfaction. We look forward welcoming your team back with us. Best Regards Management More 

Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Filthy and smelly. Had to change smoke infested room to another slightly smoke infested moldy one. Holes in curtains, mold spores on the window. Loud air conditioner and bathroom falling apart. The ceiling has leak from somewhere above and is about to burst. Toilet barley flushes and the toilet paper roll flies off for it is loose with no way... More 

Helpful?
Thank andreabrysn
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate depts so the shortcomings can be fixed right away. One of the reasons we always do a follow up call after our guest checks in is to ensure your room is comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#35 of 72 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
0.1 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Brookwood Inn Durham
Brookwood Inn Durham
#24 of 72 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-85 and within minutes of Duke University and Duke Hospital. All of our rooms & Suites include a 32" Flat Screen, Luxury Vanities, Refrigerator, Microwave, and more.Come an enjoy a relaxing swim in our newly reconstructed pool! We also offer a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with hot items in the mornings, business center and 24 hour access to fitness room. Whether you are planning to visit for business or leisure, you will enjoy our signature service and the upscale amenities we have to offer. At Quality Inn & Suites,Durham we always strive to reinvigorate the hotel experience and provide our guests with a home away from home atmosphere, with spacious comfortable suites, featuring all the extras that make a difference when traveling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park

Address: 3710 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC 27705-2906 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Durham
Quality Inn Durham
Durham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay