We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park

Booking.com$62*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
 Click to rate
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is very filthy. Carpet not clean. Not worth price. Shower water turned black in tub when feet in water. Room had slight odor. Had to move to another room because first room had cigarette smoke smell. Door to office stated 100% nonsmoking facility. Do not stay here. Bugs in room also. Not worth a 1 but will.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharran P
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your stay to our attention. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and will work hard and will take every possible step to fix the issues you have encountered. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward...

Wilmington, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel has everything you can imagine: Excellent and hospitable Staff, elegant rooms, all of the amenities, delicious breakfast bar, pool, fitness center, business center, etc... Short drive to Duke University hospital, only a couple of miles. Free Shuttle service. We highly recommend this lovely hotel. Definitely exceeded our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maro m
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Ven S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated as we constantly strive to exceed our guest expectations. We look forward welcoming you back with us. Best Regards Management

Chinquapin, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for medical reason. Staff is absolute professional and friendly. they have a very good breakfast, which makes your day start on right note. we like our stay and will stay again, if we are back in this area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autwil01
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Durham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Your positive review will certainly encourage our team members to work harder, in order to improve the quality...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for 4 days, but had to leave after staying for a day. The room was not having the feel of a regular hotel room. Most of the appliance in the room were not working properly. Here are some of the issue sin my room. 1. Room phone Not working - complained but no response. Complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RavindraAiyer
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your stay to our attention. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and will work hard and will take every possible step to fix the issues you have encountered. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

BE Aware!!! Quality Inn = old room ,not updated Ugly yellow gold paint... There was no quality here... Suites= Stuffy and smelled like smoke inside room. The pictures shown not accurate at all! The main door had cracks all the way down the inside and the door locks not very secure. I was feeling unsafe at this point. Small burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assunta S
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a...

Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

If I could give no stars I would. To start we did everything they told us to do for late arrivals. We even updated them to reflect an even later arrival time. We asked if our room would still be reserved and was told yes we were fine. We double checked our confirmation page which said we were guarenteed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting us. Please accept my sincere apology for the circumstances that occurred involving your visit. This was a random, isolated incident which occurred because of a very late check in situation, which was immediately addressed by our management team at the time of check out and during your stay. However, I regret that...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Quiet in room. Rooms are clean. Warm for winter climate. I had kind reception of person who checked me in on arrival each stay. informed of rooms available on each floor in case there is a choice of floors or room. I stay here during the time my husband is a patient,very ill, at the nearby VA hospital. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indiabazemore
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the valuable information needed to correct our shortcomings and improve on the services we offer to our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again whenever you visit this Raleigh-Durham area. Your comments will...

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed March 16, 2017

My husband was scheduled for a procedure at the Durham Va and this hotel was offered at a discount of $49. Normally I go on Trip Advisor site to check out hotels I stay in but this time I did not. Let me say the desk people were very nice and efficient. When we got to our room the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your issue to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Stayed at this motel because my husband was rushed to Duke University Hospital for emergency surgery. Since the trip was unplanned, choosing a motel had to be a quick choice. The first night I had a room on the first floor with the door opening out to the parking lot. It was very noisy and I did not feel safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginphaze2
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your issue to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Reviewed February 18, 2017

I've never stayed on this side of Durham. I had something to do in the area so I took a chance at this property. This property is very old and worn down. I stayed on the third floor indoor part of the property. Walking around certain areas of my room I thought I was going to fall through the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England I
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your issue to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We arer in the process of doing the renovation at our property which will be starting very soon. We expect it to finish it in 4-6 weeks. We would love to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#40 of 71 in Durham
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 71 in Durham
706 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-85 and within minutes of Duke University and Duke Hospital. All of our rooms & Suites include a 32" Flat Screen, Luxury Vanities, Refrigerator, Microwave, and more.Come an enjoy a relaxing swim in our newly reconstructed pool! We also offer a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with hot items in the mornings, business center and 24 hour access to fitness room. Whether you are planning to visit for business or leisure, you will enjoy our signature service and the upscale amenities we have to offer. At Quality Inn & Suites,Durham we always strive to reinvigorate the hotel experience and provide our guests with a home away from home atmosphere, with spacious comfortable suites, featuring all the extras that make a difference when traveling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park

Address: 3710 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC 27705-2906 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Durham
Quality Inn Durham
Durham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room with external facing windows. Some rooms have windows that open in dark alley and it is very depressing to stay there.”
RavindraAiyer, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“3rd floor have proven quietest for me. Room's heating system is very quiet and keeps room warm on these last freezing temp.”
indiabazemore, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“My room was apparently near the train or not sure if airplanes were flying over but it was loud and I did not get much sleep.”
deborahj604, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a room with an outside-facing window that will probably be preferable to those with the windows facing the exterior walkway.”
219terryl, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Good location near to Duke University”
74kst, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$62* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Priceline$62
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates