We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Durham

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2337 Guest Road, I-85 Exit #175, Durham, NC 27705
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Durham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was close to the hospital that I needed. The rooms were horrible. The floor and furniture was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marciar178
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The room was nice. The only complaint is the bad parking lot. It is crammed and tight. Other than that, everything was just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank harrym116
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The front desk Jessica very helpful and so nice. I had an issue with my tv and the lady that was sent to fix it was very polite. The room was clean and the grounds were kept. No one hanging around outside and cameras are along the property. It's near restaraunts, shopping centers and Duke. Will be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This Super 8 was very accommodating and everyone was very friendly. Room was clean. They came to the room immediately to handle a problem with the TV. They are renovating so that will improve the overall appearance. Breakfast was not equal to many motels we have stayed in and lacking in a very good assortment of items including a sugar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
UNCFanatic, General Manager at Super 8 Durham, responded to this review

Nancy, I'd like to start off by saying thank you for leaving us a line or two on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our customer service. At Super 8 Durham we strive to provide the best customer service possible to compliment our clean and comfortable rooms. We are trying... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

this was one of the places i put on the never to return to list run was not clean bugs ect i took photos of my run and the old and broken unclean things in the hotelroom to look like it did i would have think it was going for $10 a night not the deal it was ran for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank san2niot
UNCFanatic, General Manager at Super 8 Durham, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us here at Super 8 Durham. Please know that we did our very best in rectifying the issues you outlined to us in your review. Since you left your comments I have personally been working with my housekeeping staff every day to ensure that we are... More 

Durham NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The front desk staff is very polite and very quick to attempt to solve any problems. There's not people hanging out, which I appreciate. This is the only place I would stay in Durham NC. It's reasonably priced but not a trashy motel. The only complaint I have is that they cud offer a better breakfast, add sum waffles and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank hopem267
UNCFanatic, General Manager at Super 8 Durham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are pleased to hear that you left our hotel satisfied. It is an honor to hear that you chose to stay at our location any time you're in the Durham area. We strive to provide the upmost and professional customer service in the industry. We also train our housekeepers to have an eye like a hawk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.4 mi away
Brookwood Inn Durham
Brookwood Inn Durham
#25 of 70 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn - Durham
Days Inn - Durham
#36 of 70 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Durham Duke University/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay