We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Show Prices
#8 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 808: English reviews
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a nice spacious room with a good workspace, a comfortable bed, and clean bathroom which is all I really need for an overnight work trip. It was conveniently located near the airport and where my meetings took place the next day. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Chocolate chip cookie at check-in is always a nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank jooles_p
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham for your recent business trip. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite, comfortable bed, and our convenient location to the airport. The famous Doubletree chocolate chip cookie brings many smiles to the faces of our guest's, and glad you found it to be a "nice touch"! We... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location; conveniently located right off I-40 close to shopping, restaurants and the airport. That's where the positive attributes end. This place needs to be fully gutted. The bed is lumpy and pillows are cheap. The linens are old, worn, dingy and scratchy. I am 5'4" yet I had to seriously bend to use that tiny,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daphney P
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham. We take all information and comments that our guest's provide very seriously in an effort to make continuous improvement to both our operation and our facility. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton, and Doubletree in particular. We hope... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay here if you have a choice. This is my very favorite hotel! The spacious sweets, lovely indoor/outdoor pool, wonderful staff, and reasonable prices should make this your first choice in Durham. It is mine. I have stayed here many times over the years.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TimberNY
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and 5 star rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel to fellow travelers to the Raleigh-Durham area. Most importantly, we value your loyalty, and appreciate that you choose to stay with us when in the area! We look forward to continuing to provide you exceptional service during... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At 30 degrees, we were expecting bedding for the pull out which I reserved in advance and requested it be set up. Not only was it not set up but they did mot have bedding for us to do ourselves. Overall we had a rough time sleeping on a pullout with towels and a mattress cover to keep warm.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location, building, the rooms, and the other physical aspects of this DoubleTree hotel are very nice. In particular, the lake (I am not sure if it is man-made or not) in the back of the hotel is beautiful. It offers paddleboats (not in operation during our stay because of the season) and a running/walking path. Our room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ddan7777
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and your comprehensive review of your recent stay. While it sounds that there were many aspects of the hotel that appealed to your experience, my team and I are extremely disappointed to hear about the service you experienced at breakfast. I can assure you that we take this information... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a 3 day business trip in November of 2016. On business trips all I ever ask for is a clean room with working internet connectivity and somewhere acceptable to eat breakfast and dinner. This hotel hit those marks but also over-delivered. The rooms were huge,with optimal room to work and relax clutter-free. Another benefit was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank baskerville800
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham for your recent business trip to our area. We truly appreciate your complimentary review, and are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Most importantly, we are pleased to hear that you will stay with us again whenever you return to the area! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a quality suite at a terrific price in the Durham area--this is the place. Furthermore, the restaurant is pretty good and (please excuse the snobbishness) we come from New York. The hotel is only 15 minutes from Duke University where we were visiting with our daughter. If accepted and enrolled, this is where we will stay when... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D4345DZjonathanc
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers as well! We certainly wish your daughter well in getting accepted to Duke, and if so, to many opportunities in the future to be of service to you and your family! Good Luck! More 

High Point, NC
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We couldn't get a hotel room in downtown Durham this past weekend for an overnight stay after seeing a show at DPAC. So we elected for the DoubleTree, a few miles from the venue. It was a nice surprise. It's an older property. It reminded me of the Contemporary at Disney World in terms of exterior design. It seems to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCLoggerheads
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham for your recent stay in Durham, as well as your recommendation for fellow travelers! We truly appreciate you taking the time in submitting your comprehensive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that you utilized Digital Check In, a unique technology in the hotel industry! We hope to have... More 

Nolensville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a top quality hotel in the Raleigh-Durham area for the price. Our check-in and arrival experience was top notch. our room was spacious, clean and had excellent amenities. Internet connection upon log in was quick and pain free with no problems our entire stay. We used the on site restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank keithk557
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback, and delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. I will pass on your compliments to our dedicated team of service professionals. We would love to have you back so that we can provide you another "excellent experience"! More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, comfy full service. Not new but experienced staff and good maintenance make this Double Tree a great place to stay in the triangle. The food was good, hospitality great and bed was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leelan L
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. We appreciate you staying with us, and are pleased to hear that you think we are a "great place to stay in the Triangle"! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $94 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can hear noise from the bar in hallway of 2nd floor, because of layout of the hotel. If you want a quiet room, ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddan7777, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rm 701 on the seventh floor was at the end of the corridor. It was very quiet and had a nice view of the lake and surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles baskerville800, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve as a Hilton Honors member to get a room on the membership floor (6th).”
 of 5 bubbles NCLoggerheads, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Overlooking the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles DawnR528, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“second floor has balcomies”
 of 5 bubbles scoobsmom, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay