We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2800 Campus Walk Ave, Durham, NC 27705-4479
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$71
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro$80
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Durham no
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 73 hotels in Durham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Millennium Durham their hotel of choice when visiting Durham. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Millennium Durham offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Wallace Wade Stadium (1.3 mi) and Bennett Place Historic Site (1.7 mi), guests of Millennium Durham can easily experience some of Durham's most well known attractions.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Millennium Durham is conveniently located near Bleu Olive, Parizade, and Mothers and Sons Trattoria.

If you are interested in exploring Durham, check out a science museum, such as Museum of Life + Science.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Millennium Durham as you experience all of the things Durham has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Romanian and 1 more

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
870Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 271
  • 179
  • 161
  • 145
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
elle wrote a review Oct 15
1 contribution
Front desk staff extremely unprofessional and rude. Even the manager, Lisa, was rude and unhelpful. TV didn't work. Not enough towels, cups, soap and other supplies. Horrible experience. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do NOT book a room here ever.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter S, General Manager at Millennium Durham no
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to hear about your stay. We hope you will try us again in the future so you can experience the type of service we can provide our guests. Unfortunately due to COVID we have had to limit service that used to be provided, We have had to limit guest contact by not entering occupied room, also our F&B operations have been closed for the last year and a half. We do thank you for your understanding during this horrible time.
Read more
Vader481516 wrote a review Apr 2020
Los Angeles, California12 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Came here for Duke Homecoming weekend in October '19. Honestly, this hotel deserves a higher rating than the one it currently has. It appears to have been relatively recently renovated - the lobby was very clean and up to date. The room was comfortable and clean, however, the bathroom door is a sliding barn door with no lock which might put off some people. The campus shuttle is also a very convenient option if you're planning to go back and forth between the hotel and Duke campus a lot. Overall the hotel is nicely situated - very close to campus by car but tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Durham. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamison Janda, General Manager at Millennium Durham no
Responded Sep 14, 2020
We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Jamison General Manager
Read more
Kayla G wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
First of all I would give 0 stars if I could. We stayed here because our 6m old baby was having surgery at Duke and this was the closest hotel. When we booked the room through the reservations dept we were told we would be upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette and have access to all of their amenities (everything is closed due to COVID). When we got there we were put in a "deluxe" room with the smallest mini fridge known to man, and no microwave which is ridiculous because we brought a bunch of groceries to last us the week.. The front desk workers told my husband that the reservations dept be lying and when he spoke to a manager they said that the third party company has misinformed other customers about bookings/amenities and there was nothing they could do to upgrade us to the suite we were promised. We stayed for a week, and decided to stay one extra night. On our last day at 2am my husband got a notification that Millennium Durham tried to charge his bank $11,000+. There was also an invoice under our door with the charges for our $73/night for a week and then $10,000 (plus tax and occupancy tax) for the extra night we decided to stay. The total was $11,935.12. The manager said it was a computer error. Between the f^ck up in the reservations dept and the "accidental" over charge for our last day on top of the stress of our baby having surgery I will never stay any Millenium hotel or recommend it to anyone I know. Just ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter S, General Manager at Millennium Durham no
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to hear about your stay. We hope you will try us again in the future so you can experience the type of service we can provide our guests. Unfortunately due to COVID we have had to limit service that used to be provided, We have had to limit guest contact by not entering occupied room, also our F&B operations have been closed for the last year and a half. We do thank you for your understanding during this horrible time.
Read more
robert f wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
WHAT A RIPOFF USING THE HOTEL WEBSITE FOR RESERVATIONS. They charged me for 'resort fees', 'convenience fees', etc. Expedia had the entire stay for two rooms as $168. Hotel website was $206. Cancellation policy is a joke. I would have to cancel this reservation literally the day before I actually made the reservation. Can you believe that?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter S, General Manager at Millennium Durham no
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to hear about your stay. We hope you will try us again in the future so you can experience the type of service we can provide our guests. Unfortunately due to COVID we have had to limit service that used to be provided, We have had to limit guest contact by not entering occupied room, also our F&B operations have been closed for the last year and a half. We do thank you for your understanding during this horrible time.
Read more
J D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I stayed with my family at the beginning of May. The hotel was a crackhouse/den of iniquity. We had several rooms but it was unsafe to allow our teenagers to move around the hotel independently because of the kind of people wandering the halls, apparently for drug deals. The rooms did not come with clean towels and we had to go to the front desk to request them. The front desk person said he was out of bath towels and gave us hand towels instead. The icing on the cake was that I was charged a huge amount by the hotel on my credit card after I checked out (more than the room fees for my entire stay). I have placed no less than 20 calls to the hotel over the past month to get the charges reversed. The accounts manager, Lisa Hill, and another manager, Melissa, have taken no action nor returned any of my messages. AVOID THIS TERRIBLE, FRAUDULENT PROPERTY AT ALL COSTS!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter S, General Manager at Millennium Durham no
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to hear about your stay. We hope you will try us again in the future so you can experience the type of service we can provide our guests. Unfortunately due to COVID we have had to limit service that used to be provided, We have had to limit guest contact by not entering occupied room, also our F&B operations have been closed for the last year and a half. We do thank you for your understanding during this horrible time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
durham millennium hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaDurham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Durham no
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Durham no?
Nearby attractions include Rhine Research Center Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Durham no?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Durham no?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Durham no?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Durham no?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bullock's Barbecue, Nosh, and Shanghai Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Durham no?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Millennium Durham no have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Millennium Durham no offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Durham no?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Millennium Durham no?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Millennium Durham no offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Durham no?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Turkish, and Romanian.