We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport\/RTP
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Tiltonsville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An average hotel with a nice hot breakfast for guests. Great first floor room. Only hotel room I have ever stayed in that had a ceiling fan, it was nice to have. Well equipped room with microwave and refrigerator. Front desk clerks are great. Loved food offerings. Great info for guests, they go the extra mile for informing guests of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegrendels
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We understand that it can be difficult to find a good place to eat when traveling, and like to keep our guests informed by having a list of over two dozen restaurants at the front desk, all of which are within five miles of the hotel, and many even within half a...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Great location near Airport. Easy to find off RI-40 via auto. One of the best breakfast displays I have seen for a Comfort Suites. Stayed on floor five...very quiet and had great sleep for two nights. Some improvement needed in the public areas. There are a lot of marked doors (public rest room in lobby) and the overall lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breakevenclub
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our breakfast attendant George loves making our guests happy, and he'll be glad to know that you appreciated it. I'm also happy to say that just this week we have re-done the sidewalk and accessible parking area so that it is...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when visiting Duke University. I feel very comfortable immediately after walk-in. The room is also well-equipped and the bed is comfortable. Everything is clean and in good order. Will definitely stay here again in next visit to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake4916
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we're looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you so much!

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening when we had an early morning flight out after a vacation. The staff is great the room is very spacious beds were comfortable everything was clean. I was even able to drop off rental car off early and have the hotel shuttle bring us back and then to the airport in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mondo V
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're always happy to hear back from our guests, and I hope that we get to see you again soon! Our shuttle service is very popular, and I'm glad to hear that it made your stay easier.

Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2016

As an example-the toilet was replaced which was larger than the original-so they notched the door for it to almost fit. Wallpaper in bath peeling with mold behind. Bed felt like sleeping on a slab of jello. Breakfast was marginal-scrambled eggs and DIY waffles. Room was dusty. Courtney was very helpful. Shuttle worked for us. Room 225 was a disaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for your stay. Courtney will be very happy to learn that you found his service helpful. I know he enjoys hearing, as we all do, that he was able to make a positive impact on a guest's stay. We're always working to make improvements, and I hope we'll get a chance to show you!

Colorado
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Stayed here for three nights in September. Comfortable rooms with coffee pot, microwave and mini-fridge.......quiet and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good with decent and basic assortment. The managers event at the end of the day was a nice snack and glass of boxe wine, nice touch though. Our only negative was the wi-fi service.....often unusable in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and sorry that you experienced problems with the wifi. I will investigate to see what needs to be done. In the meantime I always encourage guests to contact our free tech support for any wifi issues, so that we have a clear record of any...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Melanie, the Night Auditor, was AWESOME!!! She made a very UNBELIEVABLE early 1-2 a.m. check-in (a HUGE MISTAKE w/ my reservation thru a 3rd Party booking) into a I'M GOING TO TAKE CARE OF YOU!!! She went above and beyond her position to make sure that I not only leave there but stay there HAPPY! 150% CUSTOMER SERVICE! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriane A
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I will share your feedback with Melanie and let her know how much you appreciated her service. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area. The price was very reasonable for the three nights we stayed. When we arrived to check in we were there before the check in time. However we had just driven about 14 hours and were completely exhausted. Derek at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodeislandbrunette
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that things were great overall. We're always looking for ways that we can improve and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

North Carolina
Reviewed September 5, 2016

My wife and I drove up to Raleigh to spend one night before an early flight out of RDU the next morning. We had stayed at the Comfort Suites RDU several years before, and found to be a very nice hotel, hence our repeat visit. Unfortunately, we found this stay to be very unsatisfactory. The desk clerk seemed distracted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew Z
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests to find out not only what we're doing right, but also areas where we can improve. I will be looking into the items you mentioned to ensure superior service for all of our guests. I would particularly like to apologize for the lighting issue. There...

us
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I usually pick this hotel when I travel for business as it is close to my work place. It is clean, has plenty of parking and as odd as this may seem - you can see beautiful sunrises - a nice way to start my busy day. Pebbles is always helpful and pleasant...not always the case with some other staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junemagpie
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm happy to hear that you've been enjoying your stays, and we look forward to the next time we get to see you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#49 of 72 in Durham
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Address: 5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for fifth floor room (top floor)”
 of 5 bubbles breakevenclub, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check to make sure room remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles 683duncanc683, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“If 3 or more are traveling...ask for the Presidential suite”
 of 5 bubbles 354adrianea, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Noise-wise I have never had a bad room here. I like the upper floors facing east so I can watch the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles junemagpie, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a baclcony”
 of 5 bubbles 757briank757, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay