We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Dunn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Will not stay here again. Staff not friendly and would not accommodate needed ground floor that I requested when I booked on the Wyndham website.. Chairs were old and broken and filthy.Bugs in the room. Bed was uncomfortable. Very difficult to find coming off the highway at night . The parking lot was littered with old mattresses . Looked very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susank G
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We explained to you at check in that we had no bottom floor rooms available. The mattresses you saw stacked beside our dumpsters were removed from our rooms and replaced by new ones. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the new bed. We are located next to the highway and also have a sign that is visible from... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I have always shied away from anything like a Super 8 but we were exhausted and just needed somewhere to sleep on our way home. The super 8 was conveniently located literally right off the interstate and we checked in at 2 AM, paid $67 bucks for a room to check out at 11. The front desk person was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank richinlove15
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you found the room comfortable and we hope you can come enjoy our pool on your next trip. More 

massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived about 5ish. And at first I thought that this was a mistake. Outside hallway was littered with cigarette buts giving an unkempt appearance. However the room was clean bed was comfortable and the filters for the actual were clean. One of the first things I do after checking for bedbugs is clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank zootsE
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfy beds. And we do apologize for the cigarette butts. We do have ashtrays outside but many people choose not to use them. We are in the process of adding more. We hope that you come back and enjoy our hospitality on your next trip. More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This place should be eliminated from the hotel pool (wish there was a zero rating on this site) . Dirty (no way would I sleep on those sheets), A/C absolutely inadequate (it's August in the South people), internet non-functional, outside appearance disgusting with cigarette butts in the planters fighting for space with the weeds. We bailed on this hole within... More 

Helpful?
Thank bvcgor
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We at super 8 strive to give our customers a clean, safe place to rest and relax. we hope you will give us another try on your next trip. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

On 07/15/16 I reserved three (3) rooms for a 1-night stay on 08/22/16. When I used the Call Center, I asked if my credit card would or would not be charged for the reservation. They assured me it wouldn't. To my surprise, I was charged three (3) room rates on 07/18/16. This is when the "real fun" began. I spoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charger4Spd
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. Your card was charge by our system when we received you reservation. We did reverse the charge in our system on 7/22. On 7/24 we contacted the card company to reverse the charges. Your bank is responsible for returning the money to your card. More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Super 8 was nice. Comfortable king bed, fridge, good AC, good smell. Never could get the wifi to work tho on any device. Front desk tried to help, but could'nt resolve, even though they had a strong signal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We apologize for the Wi-Fi problem, we have taken care of that problem. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 9 in Dunn
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Highway Inn
#6 of 9 in Dunn
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Dunn

Address: 1125 E Broad St, Dunn, NC 28334-5146 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: $56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dunn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Super Eight
Dunn Super 8
Super Eight Dunn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay