We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte North\/Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
budeb
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Not a bad Hampton. I would stay there again. Staff is very good. They are under construction and that makes things difficult. However they were very good at making sure you were able to sleep even in the day hours.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank budeb
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our staff! We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Hudson River Valley
Reviewed January 17, 2017

A couple floors were under renovation at this time so I won't rate the old tired rooms. I recently joined the Hilton Hhonors system for a couple reasons, one being you can choose your own room, floor etc. After making the reservation I received an email which included the option of choosing a specific room, which I did. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonvalleycritic
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our pet room restrictions. We recognize this is a limitation in the HHonors app, and are forwarding your comments along to the Hilton eCommerce department. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will continue to stay with us...

Jacksonville Beach
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I spent 6 days at this hotel with grandkids and dog. The staff is fantastic and we all had a great visit. Breakfast was the greatest. The dog was welcomed and had great accommodations. Every night we looked forward to the warm fresh baked cookies. The staff cleared the snow off our windshield in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasF3426XG
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you, your grandkids and your dog enjoyed a week long stay with us and that our fantastic staff treated you so well! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Vermont
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This hotel was super clean, comfortable and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower too! Conveniently located right off the interstate but we didn't hear it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Retiro
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our quiet rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Lake Norman! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Geneva, Florida
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The room are very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very safe place and quiet. The breakfast was very good and made sure that everything you needed was there. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrye P
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Sherrye for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed December 29, 2016

One of the most dependable places to stay! We have never been disappointed in staying here when traveling. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast has many options. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us! We appreciate you recommendations and look forward to seeing you next time! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We only spent one night at the hotel when visiting our daughter and family in Davidson. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were very pleased with the ability to check in in advance and to choose our room. A very nice service. Floors four and five were closed for remodeling but it not bother us at all. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValGary2014
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I was very excited that I was also the customer of the day and I was given a lot of treats from a goody bag that the staff had made for me. It was definitely a first and a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614kenyaf
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed being our guest of the day. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Miami, United States
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The hotel was very welcoming and a pleasant oasis in a rather dismal day. The staff was friendly and outgoing and made us feel comfortable. Would definitely use it again. Breakfast was hot and a very nice selection from fruit to protein.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Ronald for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our welcoming hotel and complimentary breakfast. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Bellaire
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Great place and very pet friendly as well. Breakfast always yummy and the staff very friendly. The rooms were very clean . Parking nice. I would recommend this location to everyone . Off of interest state 77 as well

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretchenss
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are very thankful for your kind comments and we appreciate your recommendations! We look forward to having you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range: $107 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Have a pet? You'll end up on the first floor near the gym room.”
hudsonvalleycritic, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are not on the interstate side of the building...”
cbwilkjr, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“I usually like rooms on a higher floor.”
NeilT523, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Breakfast! The Young man will make your morning!”
gwalker999, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the busy Interstate”
Victoria201154, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question