We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord \/ Golf  Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,149: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed January 14, 2016

I would of given the Embassy Suites a 5, but there WiFi was terrible. The building is both the Hotel and the Convention Center, The CC is on a separate WiFi, and it's difficult to get the password. They indicate one could contact the particular meeting director, but that's easier said then done.The hotel portion apparently doesn't have access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that your hotel stay was great, aside from the WiFi difficulties. Our WiFi is actually the first thing on our improvements list for 2016, and we can't wait to get that up and running for our guests. By the time you come back and stay with us, it will be running...

Shady spring, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2016

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times when we are visiting the Concord, NC area. It is always a special trip for us. We enjoy the hotel and its settings as well as the staff. If you are looking for a great place to stay, stay here! We have enjoyed here in the past and look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Knowing that you enjoy our hotel and the staff enough to keep coming back is why we do what we do! Come back and see us! Kind regards, Amber

concord, United States
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Third year at this location, excellent location, enjoyed staying at hotel of convention. Very convenient. The suite experience is very well suited for conventions of young people who don't mind sharing living space with each other.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
embassyconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love hearing from our regular guests! We appreciate your business every year and we hope to see you back next year as well! Ichibancon is one of our favorite conventions! Safe travels, Amber

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

So, I booked this hotel for New Years Eve with no clue that a anime convention was going on (Ichibancon). The hotel placed it's Hilton Honors members on the top floors I've since learned to shield guests from some of the convention attendees. I enjoyed watching the guests dressed as characters and came down to the lower floors to people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassySabby
embassyconcord, Reservations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's always good to hear when a guest recognizes our hard work! Ichibancon is a busy convention for us, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel welcome and accommodated despite the craziness! That's what we strive to do for every guest! We hope to see...

Canton, United States
Reviewed January 7, 2016

hotel was great and convenient. we used the hotel for my friends wedding party and it was great. nice size suites, clean great bang for your buck. nice facility. would definitely recommend to family or friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
embassyconcord, Reservartions at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be convenient for you! We hope that you and your friends come back and stay with us again!

Winston Salem, United States
Reviewed January 5, 2016

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for the weekend and found the hotel to meet all of our standards! Our suite was very clean and comfortably fit all six of us. Staff was courteous and personable and the hotel atmosphere was every enjoyable. I will very likely be staying here again and would recommend others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
embassyconcord, Reservations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that the 6 of you were comfortable in your suite! And it's always good to hear that our staff was courteous and personable with you, that's what we like to hear! Come back again and see us!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed January 5, 2016

This is my third stay at this Embassy Suites for the annual Ichibancon anime convention, which this year took place over New Year's weekend. I've enjoyed my stays here in the past, and this time was no exception, except for the downgraded speed/reliability of the wireless internet. My group stayed in room 1128, on the top floor with a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGILMAN479
embassyconcord, Reservations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! It's always great to hear from hotel regulars! We appreciate your compliments about the lobby and amenitites! The wi-fi is definitely something we are looking to fix, and we surely appreciate the feedback on that, sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time with it. I'm sure by the time you come back...

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed January 3, 2016

This particular property seems a little tired and could use an update. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening drinks were good also. Didn't use the pool. My only complaint is the the fact there was a noisy convention there on New Years Eve of rowdy, noisy teens. We could hear doors slamming all night long and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryalamb
embassyconcord, Reservations at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you weren't notified about the convention. We will keep this in mind for the future. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Saint Joseph
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We were visiting family for the holidays and were very impressed by the staff at Embassy Suites. Every person we encountered was courteous, friendly and helpful from the front desk, wait staff and bell man. Though the rooms and some of the hotel areas could do with a bit of a makeover (just dated furniture and well worn carpets) everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday vacation. You should make this an annual event! Safe travels, Alan

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Great room, great service, awesome deck scenic views and beds were incredibly comfortable!! Highly recommend for the stay and restaurant!!! If coming to Charlotte and need to be close to the shops or the race tracks this location is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vydalese C
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I will let the team in our restaurant know how pleased you were with your food. See you in the future! Safe travels, Alan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Suite (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $114 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's a big hotel, so pick a lower floor and take the stairs if you don't want to wait for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 861trishs, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I've stayed all over this hotel and haven't found a room yet that wasn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles kevnles2010, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All very quiet. Higher floors might cut down on noise from the breakfast area since it's in the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles orreo5859, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a KING room If not, you may get a room with just double beds...very comfortable BUT also very small for two.”
 of 5 bubbles Comanchero26, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor carpet is dirty and stained”
 of 5 bubbles braffaele67, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay