We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home Towne Suites - Concord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Home Towne Suites - Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Home Towne Suites - Concord
 Click to rate
Whitakers, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I reserved 2 rooms for tomorrow for the NHRA race. I got a call this evening from a front desk person telling me that due to overbooking 1 of my rooms was cancelled. I made these reservations over the phone back in January and have family coming from out of town. Nobody could give me an answer and everything near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made reservations for a king bed room, they put us in a 2 double bed room on the second floor. the entire floor smelled like rotten maggot infested trash. The beds had burns holes in the comforters from cigarettes even though they are listed as non smoking. I would not touch the phone in the room from the filth!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie Natalie P
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Laurinburg, North Carolina
Reviewed February 14, 2017

After reading the reviews I should have known better to stay at this location. If individuals that I was attending a event with had not stayed there I would have used different lodging. Judging from previous reviews making my concerns known to the manager would have accomplished nothing. Where to start? Pulling into the parking lot and noticing children unloading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ward5823
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It is disheartening to hear that you felt as if reporting these issues to me would have "accomplished nothing" as we are not able...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed February 6, 2017

good location, good parking. Took awhile for someone at the front desk to come and check us in. mixup with the reservation as she thought we were someone else, but quickly corrected it. had previously reserved non smoking room with 1 king bed and sofa, ended up in room with two smaller beds, no sofa. one bed was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haayers1
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

The girl at front desk seemed very nice and professional. Can't remember her name, sorry. Rooms were a little. Beds were comfortable, but small. Wasn't really bad at all for the price tho. Great Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markeenia K
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I saved a lot of money instead of staying at the other hotels in the area. The pool was closed for the winter and there was no breakfast. They lock the doors at 11:00 so no late check ins. You can get in with the room key after hours. They make the beds weekly. No coffee in the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMahdis
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a similar experience to the one that you described. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future! I look forward to sharing this feedback with my staff in an effort to highlight the areas you've mentioned. Thank...

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Dior the manager is a true professional. If something is not right he will try his hardest to make things right. The staff : DeAndrea and Kristi were very nice. The establishment needs work and better cleaning. But served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pressmann27
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your stay at our facility. While it is our goal to never disappoint any guest that stays with us I am very happy to hear that while there were issues initially upon your arrival we were able to address those issues to your satisfaction. I would...

East Liverpool, Ohio
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Our room was the most filthy, disgusting place I have ever stayed in. Outdated & old is acceptable, but nasty and filthy is not! My bed (if you can call it that) had been slept in & the covers just pulled up, the bathroom was gross (hair in the sink, dirty toilet, dirty handprints on towel, and your feet stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kicky59
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. There is no excuse for a dirty room and your concerns about the quality of your guest room upon check in are unacceptable. While we cannot be all things to all people your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Eastern NC
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

WHAT A COMPLETE DIRTY DUMP! WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Outside of the place is the only thing appealing! Once inside you can smell the nasty! Place needs to be gutted with a major overhaul! Two women asked my brother in law upon going to his and my sisters's room after check in could they sleep in his room! Management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncgirl13
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If you were uncomfortable in any way during your stay I hope you accept our sincerest apologies had you reported this to us we would have been happy...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We made reservations through another company and "thought" we were getting a room w/two beds and a sleeper couch. The front desk guy (who was creepy, by the way) told us straight up that the rooms were only cleaned once per week and anything, such as towels, etc. that we needed, to get those things at the front desk. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hemicuda73
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our online survey regarding your recent stay at HomeTowne Studios Concord. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the room upon your check in. There is no excuse for a dirty room and I hope you accept our sincerest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home-Towne Suites of Concord. Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Home-Towne Suites Concord hotel in Concord, conveniently near the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Concord is located near many of the area's top attractions, some of which include: The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, NASCAR Hall of Fame and SpeedPark, Concord Mills Mall, PNC Amphitheatre, Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. If traveling for work, you'll appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. After a long day of work or play, relax at the seasonal outdoor pool at our Concord hotel. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi, valet, cleaning services, guest laundry facilities, weekly housekeeping services. Guest rooms have well-equipped kitchens. Make your reservation today at the Home-Towne Suites of Concord, NC for the best combination of affordable rates and home-like amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Concord

Address: 7725 Sossamon Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-3308 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Concord)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $66 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Home Towne Suites - Concord staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Home Towne Suites - Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No rooms are good. Hotel should be shut down!”
jodienataliep, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There was a fair bit of hallway noise close to stairwell.”
  • Pay double for something smaller if you like.
PMahdis, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all.”
Kicky59, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay as far away from this place as possible”
bluesspecialist, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel! Thin walls!”
MikeC614, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question