We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately, the rooms in this hotel were extremely dirty! The first room that I was given had a dirty pair of men's briefs under the bed. The front desk clerk did her best and found another room, but the bathroom in the next room was filthy: hairs on the floor, dust on surfaces, and the base of the toilet hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We find it very suprising to hear about your issue. We do apologize for the state of the room and hope if you are in the area again you can give us a second try. More 

New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Stayed here while visiting family in Concord. Great place to stay. Very, very clean!! I was very comfortable and felt very safe (traveling solo). The staff was very accommodating with my room request. Breakfast was nice each morning but I did like making my own coffee in my room before heading to the breakfast buffet. I stayed in a studio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you were able to come down and enjoy the breakfast and all that our area has to offer. If you are ever in the area again please let us know. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3,243 reviews
328 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

What a great stay!. The room was well kept and clean. A big two room suite. Fill kitchen and just standard Reaidence inn style apartment. The property was very up to date. Close to both speedways. And a quiet location close to 85. Moderately priced. Very friendly front desk.

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Keith W, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We always like to hear back from our guests about the experience they had during their time with us. We will let the staff know about your kind words. More 

Concord,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The rooms are so nice. Two HD TVs to watch, or read books in comfy chair or sofa. Then take a good night of sleep. Still want to go out? Shopping and many restaurants are nearby. Parking is easy. Breakfast is good, and free. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank jack26GH
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay. We are glad our rooms fit the needs for you to be able to relax during your time with us. If you are ever in the area again please let us know. More 

Rochester NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, very clean rooms with nice comfortable bedding., full breakfast AND they take my dogs! I am now a Marriott rewards member and will definitely stay again. And also there are full kitchens in each room

Helpful?
Thank travilnut01
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our property, we will share them with the staff. We are happy to hear that you are starting your journey with Marriott Rewards and all it has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. More 

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This exit in Charlotte NC has multiple hotel and food options so we stopped driving and went to the Residence Inn. The king bed suite we snagged was comfortable with a nice living area (the furniture showed some light wear) and a very comfy king bed. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. They offer a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiringCouple
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you would visit us again and that you had a positive experience with the service in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your time in the Concord... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel grounds are well kept however, the pet odor on the first floor is HORRIBLE. I was so grateful that I was not assigned a room there. The furniture in the rooms need to be updated, the arms on the chair looked as if they had been used as a chew toy and the toilet pressure is really slow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Charlotte Concord. The information you provided us will be used to improve the hotel. The Residence Inn is a pet friendly hotel; we do attempt to isolate the rooms to the first floor. In the effort to restore the rooms back to the original condition, the... More 

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during a concert event . The hotel is within walking distance to some restaurants and the speedway. Upon check in , I was greeted by name and the stay was a perfect fit . The room was clean and spacious (2bedroom). The kitchen was perfect and convenient for our needs. My only complaint was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Usmcwife926
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. We always love to from our guests. We are glad we were able to make your time with us relaxing and fun. We hope to hear from you again if you are ever in the area. More 

Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed fours days / nights for a business trip. Centrally located and fairly close to the Speedway (about 1.5 miles). Has kitchen and refrigerator & stove, living room and bedroom were nice and relaxing. They do not have a resteraunt, but do have a small cafe type area for breakfast and some snacks for the evening. Internet is fairly expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mlarsen880
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting thr Residence Inn for your overnight accomodations. The staff and I are glad that we met your expectations. One small concern when reading you comments. The internet is complimentary and you mentioned that it was expensive. We look forward to seeing in the next time you visit Concord More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We were a group of 4 in the area for a wedding. We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, which was perfect for our needs. Although we had a couple minor issues with the room, housekeeping addressed them immediately and the suite was well maintained. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard, but well organized and we could always find... More 

Helpful?
Thank nhpbilt
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We always enjoy hearing feed back from our guests. We will also let the staff know about your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Pkwy NW, Concord, NC 28027-0109
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $132 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay