We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 539: English reviews
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally a nice place. It is clean but it's an older property. No refrigerator or microwave. Location is OK depending on why you are in town and where you need to go. Decent amount of restaurants around.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelers632
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your impressions of our property. We appreciate your patronage and would like to inform all guests that, while ours is a little older, we are soon undergoing a complete renovation to bring the hotel back to like new condition, with refrigerators and microwaves coming too! We anticipate to begin renovations in November,... More 

Henrico, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel and is not quite as nice as other Hampton Inns. The service was good and the room was comfortable. As Honor's members we were given an excellent room rate. We would stay in this hotel again if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lauramG9087UU
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis. We value your input and appreciate your patronage. Our property will soon undergo a complete room renovation to bring the property to a higher standard, and we hope that you will come again to see the difference! Safe and happy travels! More 

NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was comfortable, but very dark even with all lights on, completely inadequate for any real work to be done anywhere in the room. Staff was friendly but not proactive; I overheard another guest at front desk bring the staff's attention to a fixable problem. They only offered apologies, made no attempt to even talk about helping the guest.

Helpful?
Thank lupara
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your impressions of our property. I was not aware of any issue with the guest laundry washing machine and the body of your review doesn't state any specifics, but will have maintenance take a look. I am sorry that you found the room to be dark. Our property will undergo... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed! Rooms are small, no closets and bug infested! We had to request a room change! They knocked on our door and requested routine spraying, nothing routine about it! Looks like outside was recently painted. Pictures to follow! No closets!!! Someone screwed up and forgot to put the one foot border of rock between landscaping and building which probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CSK67
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your impressions of our property. While you wouldn't know it necessarily from looking at it, our property has been here for 20 years and the landscaping is mature from that date. And we do routine spraying on a cyclical basis for all guest rooms with a professional exterminator, as does every other... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was fantastic. Everyone greeted you with a smile and was helpful.drawback is the lack of a hot tub. But overall a great stay. Good location. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank enicolegillenwater
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Concord-Kannapolis! I appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. Please visit us again soon! More 

West Islip, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was comfortable although we were in the room next to the elevators, which made it somewhat noisy. Breakfast was very good, pool was enjoyable, wifi was difficult to connect to. Front desk staff was very helpful, Had to ask to get the room made up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 990michaeli
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at our hotel. We will look into your stated issues and thank you for bringing them to our attention. More 

Laurel Springs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with this stay. If the pool or gym is not operational, it should be noted on the website prior to a guest making a reservation. If you are told you will have a microwave or refrigerator in the room, then one should be there. I would not expect to see wall paper peeling off the walls... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the property. Our fitness center was, in fact, out of order for a couple of weeks due to water intrusion caused by a leak, but is now fully operational. We apologize that this was not communicated prior to your arrival. Not all of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and, looking at your... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rewards member and treated very nicely as such. Digital checking in a plus and so easy. Friendly and courteous friendly staff. Room clean and orderly. Wi-if easy to install and free. Breakfast typical powdered eggs and a bit tough Canadian bacon, but waffles always good and assortment of pastries, breads and fruit very good. Comes with room so can't complain... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis! We love our Hhonors guests, so thank you for your loyalty to the brand. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again on your next trip! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hair dryer in the room. There was also no refrigerator in the room. The pool did not look clean or well taken care of by the staff. The staff was nice checking in. Room was clean and beds were fine. We only stayed one night. Also no microwaves were available.

Helpful?
Thank Januce P
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. As you have noted, there are not refrigerators or microwaves in most of our guest rooms, but we will undergo a renovation later in the year that will address that. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the room and will look into the pool comment, as we do check both the chemicals... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after checking out of another hotel on the other side of town. However this was a last minute trip and we just needed somewhere to lay our heads and any hotel at this point was not an option. Anyway we were greeted by the front desk lady and she was very kind and even made light of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ACT08
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to relate your experience at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis. I will share your comments with the staff, as they really do work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. I am happy to see that you agreed! Come back and visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#12 of 24 in Concord
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025-2413
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay