We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Close to many places of interest in the Winston Salem/Clemmons area. Clean rooms; friendly staff; breakfast buffet served; recently updated and refurbished. Quiet location. There are several restaurants located near the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank janelarry
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! There are many restaurants within walking distance such as Apple Bee's, I Hop, Milner Brothers, Dunkin Donuts, Dairy O's and K&W Cafeteria just to name a few! We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe Travels! More 

San Miguel Department, El Salvador
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Clean room, comfortable bed, and good customer service; conveniently located as is close to Hwy 40. I liked very much their respect to privacy. I asked for disposable razors and they gave me two of them with some shaving lotion envelops as well. The only complaint I have is that they should have more options for breakfast in the buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank dino2016
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing! We offer a free hot breakfast daily featuring scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and the classic waffles! If any guest happens to forget an item: we do offer free guest amenities at the front desk such as razors, combs, toothbrushes, toothpaste and... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel has the best amazing friendly people working there! The hotel is in the process of renovation, I'm sure once they are done it will be the best place quality/value wise if you need to stay in Clemmons for any reason.

Helpful?
Thank dariapletneva
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works hard to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us! The hotel has begun refurbishing some of it's guest rooms with new furniture, new... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I would avoid staying in this hotel if at all possible. There are no words for how awful every part of our stay was. The room was filthy - the sheets were clearly not changed from the guest the night before and big dirty hand prints on the back of the bathroom door - it had not been cleaned EVER.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid review, Laura. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback as we are always aiming to elevate our guests' experiences. We are sorry to hear, however, that we were not able to exceed your expectations overall. Should your travels bring you back to Clemmons, we hope to have the opportunity... More 

Oxford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The first visit the front desk clerk was pleasant and the room was good, but the second visit the sheets had blood stains, dead roaches, and roach coming out the bed.The front desk clerk became a little irritable when I told him I wanted another room. I looked at several other rooms before finding one I could live with for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandrag1963
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete the TripAdvisor survey. TripAdvisor doesn't provide the stay information for me to investigate stay or your any contact information. Please call the hotel so we can discuss your recent stay. More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

The hotel is well located near Interstate 40 with numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance. The room was very clean and neat and the bed was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to family friends and relatives.

Helpful?
1 Thank LarryW3510
Shimp N, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with Quality Inn during your stay in Clemmons. More 

Ellenboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Me and my friend had a reservation for a two night stay here . The customer service was excellent . Our room was ready and in good condition. The beds were comfortable , bathroom was nice and clean. The heat in the room worked great. We both slept well and was very comfortable. The breakfast was fulfilling and had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen E
Shimp N, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed a restful night. We have all new mattress and box springs in all 60 rooms. Along with the new beds, we have also set up new fitness equipment and new carpet in some of the common guest area. Please stop back by when your in town to see the new furniture when it is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We made last-minute reservations before driving 10+ hours for a funeral .Walked in amidst reconstruction and the night clerk starts typing on her computer. She couldn't log into her system to find our reservations, had no idea how many rooms were available, refused to restart her computer, refused to call her helpline because "they aren't going to log me in".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

TripAdvisor does not provide your stay information or any contact information. Please call the hotel to discuss further. Thank You. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stayed for two nights and the list of issues is too long to write about, but some of the most annoying: dirty rooms (what was that brown stuff splashed on the wall behind the night stand where I was trying to plug my charger????); "friend" of the owner/manager who sat in the lobby with his bare feet propped up... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurieSC54258
Shimp N, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all the staff members to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

My family always stayed at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn for years.my grandmother lives down the street and we would visit twice a year. Now that it's a Quality Inn, I don't believe it's been cleaned since the management was changed. There were MANY questionable hairs in the tub, pillows, bed, counters in both my room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrbrown0424
Shimp N, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your insightful feedback. We rely on our guest's feedback both positive and negative to enhance future guest's stays. . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemmons
0.1 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#22 of 37 in Winston Salem
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Clemmons near Tanglewood Park lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located off Interstate 40, this pet-friendly hotel in Clemmons gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Old Salem Museum & Garden Southeast Center for Contemporary Art BB&T Field Historic West End Museum of Anthropology at Wake Forest University You can also easily get to the Piedmont Triad International Airport, which serves Greensboro, High Point and Winston-Salem. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business travelers will appreciate our business center-complete with copy, print and fax machines. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. The Quality Inn Clemmons hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6320 Amp Dr, Clemmons, NC 27012-9261 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clemmons)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Clemmons
Price Range: $70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clemmons Hotel Clemmons
Holiday Inn Clemmons
Clemmons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay