We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort

1618 Memory Lane, Chocowinity, NC 27817
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing that I am complain about is the condition of the roads which are not good and having to pay for WiFi which is free at most campgrounds. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will probably go back again next year if we can because it close to home.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time camping on the 4th of july weekend. the staff was very helpful and attentive to all of our needs. We got to meet the new manager sherry and it appears she is making some great changes. Sherry was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to go camping again.

Helpful?
Thank kendralm2016
Willow Spring, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff from the manager on down, is the best that has been here for the last 5 years. They are really changing this to a family campground. An excellent choice of a campground. The fellow campers are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank William H
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are 2 areas to this RV park with long term campers in both areas. The 2 pools are a comfortable size and very clean. There are weekend and holiday activities.-we were there for Memorial Day weekend- it was packed but there is good room on all the sites. There are a lot of golf carts there and a steady... More 

Helpful?
Thank middle2016
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The people at Twin Lakes are always so nice and helpful. They have worked hard to scrap the roads to get rid of the potholes. Unfortunately, it rained most of the weekend. This ruined all of their hard work. One of the bath houses has been there for about twenty years and is in need of updating. The other one... More 

Helpful?
Thank baderballs
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Love the pools and hot tub. Wonderful people. If you like boating do it here. We enjoy the BINGO. They have fishing ponds. They have a playground for the kids. Nice place to camp and cabins also available.

Helpful?
Thank 309vmh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

We went to visit family during a rv trip. We had stayed at 2 campgrounds prior to this visit, but this was our long stay. We stayed for 9 days (at $51 a day, their Web site said $33 during this time frame) . After this initial argument, which I didn't win. We paid the full price and didn't look... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lisaa439
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear lisaa439, Thank you for your customer review on Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Twin Lakes management. We apologize for the issues you experienced finding an appropriate campsite size... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and said they would come back. There was a lot of activities and the resort is large so a lot to see. The one thing I did not understand was that the sites are kind of pricey and yet we had to show proof of insurance for the golf cart which I understand but, then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseD2003
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lovely people and very helpful. Women's showers needed some repair. Everything was very clean. Lots of seasonal RVs, so if the weather's nice and it's a weekend, it won't be a quiet retreat! Transient sites are shaded and pretty generously sized.

Helpful?
Thank Neparker
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Loud even after quit hours. Dogs yapping all day long and not a kid friendly campground. Doesn't offer as much for kids as other campgrounds! Manager rides around looking for someone doing something wrong! Needs to worry more about other issues.

Helpful?
9 Thank NicoleH1994
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chocowinity
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 6 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#3 of 6 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#5 of 6 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort

Address: 1618 Memory Lane, Chocowinity, NC 27817
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Chocowinity
Price Range: $92 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay