We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Kodak
Level Contributor
202 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is nice ...... breakfast had a nice selection .... beds were comfortable. Room was nice. NO complaints at all. GREAT location - you can walk to casino instead of spending money on parking.

Helpful?
Thank Ragerdy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Cool location, right across from harrahs new casino. We had good view of full moon over smokies. Elevator buttons were looked like they hadn't been swabbed in 13 years... Which left bad impression. I am a Marriott elite member who stays at Fairfield a fair bit, and there are better and there are worse.

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your comments as we use them in our continuing efforts to provide all our guests with a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope you will stay with us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time I stayed here was in 2013. Three years later the rooms are dated with stained furniture and wore out carpets. The location of the property is perfect if you're headed to the casino because it is directly across the street and a very short walk. The staff could use more training as we decided we didn't need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian30135
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in roegards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen. Having 3 sets of towels in the room is Marriott Standard, but I am glad that we... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved everything about the hotel except the fact that the walls are too thin. You can hear everything going on in the room next door. It was like no privacy in the bathroom either.The place was as clean as a whistle.

Helpful?
Thank Mys3750
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear our walls are thin and you gave a lack of privacy. I am glad to hear our property was clean. Your comments are important to us. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future when you travels bring you... More 

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Normally happy with Marriott brands. This property is dated and worn. Needs updating. Our air conditioning didn't work in the room. The elevator buttons were filthy and the overall cleanliness is not up to Marriott standards. Breakfast eggs were terrible. Price charged for room was high for the quality of the room. After making a complaint regarding the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you thought our property was dated and worn, our breakfast eggs were terrible, you were not happy with the cleanliness of our hotel and your A/C didn't work properly in your room. I have advised the appropriate departments regarding your... More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight for a quick get away. We were pleased with the the friendly staff, clean rooms, and just literally a few steps from Harrahs casino. In fact our friends who stayed in casino hotel had a longer walk to their rooms than we had to this hotel. We were luckily able to use our Marriott Points to say.

Helpful?
Thank gasuz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and well decorated. The staff was very friendly. We love the location to the casino. You can walk out the door and the casino is right across the street. Our room had a spa in the room with a king bed. The spa was nice but a little shallow. The breakfast bar was very nice. Large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We were going to stay at the casino hotel, but why pay the higher price when you can stay across a he street for a third of the cost?! Clean, just what you are looking for with one nights stay. Very helpful at the front desk with any questions we had.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you found our rooms were clean and affordable and that our staff was helpful. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Manchester TN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We were greeted as we entered with a smile. Although, we had to wait a little while before checking in, since a room wasn't ready yet....we used that time to become adjusted to the area. The beds slept well. The room could have used a bit more updating. We only have one big negative about our stay....that night we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank relaxingwithnature
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience with our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our close proximity to the casino. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with a hair in your bed. I will pass along this information to our housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This hotel is directly across the street from the Harrah's Casino and offers value in terms of the guestroom rates and inclusion of full hot breakfast. The room was tired however and we found the lighting to be lacking as were available outlets for electronic devices and phones. The trip to our room smelled heavily of smoke even though the... More 

Helpful?
Thank McHills
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you thought our rooms to be lacking in lighting and limited outlets, also for the smoke smell. I will pass this information to our team so we can continue providing the level of service all our guests deserve. I was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#13 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Painttown Road, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Price Range: $130 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay