We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panther Creek Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good5%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
Jun 21, 2018
“Absolutely beautiful and relaxing”
May 12, 2018
“Cozy cabin adjacent to roaring creek”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
27
2
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
2
2
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Diane and I visited on our 17th anniversary. Beautiful county, and sleeping to the sound of the creek running by the cabin was extremely relaxing. The jacuzzi was great also. Highly recommend a visit. Very close the the casino.

Thank jamesgrainger
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We stayed in the Fancy Creek cabin for two nights and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the creek immediately adjacent to the cabin's back porch. We would definitely recommend this cabin. It is simple and yet met our needs. Our only other...More

Thank Deborah B
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked through booking.com but when we were trying to cancel they said we would be charged for one night so we stayed there for the one night and let them know that we would be checking out in the morning. They agreed and still...More

4  Thank charity s
Response from Miriam B, Owner at Panther Creek ResortResponded June 22, 2017

Well lets tell the truth why don't we, first of all you booked through Booking.Com, second your credit card was insuffiencient, and then you wanted to pay cash, and said you would be here at an appropriate time, when you informed me that you weren't...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

I took my three grandchildren on their first trip to Cherokee and stayed at one of the cabins. I was very disappointed to receive an additional bill for $45 dollars for having a dog at the cabin. I do not travel with a dog, just...More

5  Thank deborah r
Response from PantherCreekCabins, General Manager at Panther Creek ResortResponded April 25, 2017

I am sorry that you have to stoop to such inkindness when in fact you did have a dog and someone in your group was bleeding and got it all over my duvet. I would presume you don't naturally go to nice places where we...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017

Awesome service and great place to stay! Panther Creek Cabins is the only place for us. It is close to all attractions, but you still feel like you are secluded in a beautiful setting. It is very relaxing and we love to sit by the...More

1  Thank jessangel5588
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$109 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$109 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yudi_12
March 31, 2017|
Answer
Response from PantherCreekCabins | Property representative |
Hi, and would love to assist, but none of our cabins have hot tubs, we find it to be cleaner and healthier with jacuzzis.
0
Votes
Corla W
March 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PantherCreekCabins | Property representative |
Well it depends on how you see it, we have one cabin that sleeps 12 thats the Cherokee Hunt Lodge and than we have the ponderosa which is three units on the same porch giving you three kitchens, three bathrooms, 3 bedrooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a cabin by the creek"
Read review
"Make sure that you bring groceries, enjoy cooking in."
Read review
"The 3 Ponderosa cabins are all connected. If you don't want to share a porch or meet your neighbors..."
Read review
"There are several cabins there with different numbers of bedrooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing