We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee

Travelocity$111
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$114*
$111*
$114*
$111*
$114*
$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Chesnut inn and the breakfast was good but not a good idea to come in too late...no security. The employees at the hotel were nice and the room was ok not like the Harrahs hotel. I would stay again for the breakfast but I didn't like the driving back and forth .

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasenas2017
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you don't mind pressing the remote 10 times before the TV comes on or a channel will change, this may be the place for you! Ditto if you want internet for say 3 minutes til you have to sign in again. On the other hand, the staff is super friendly. I must admit the only reason I stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
dwelch2017, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee, responded to this review

Hello Lynn, We wish you would have let someone know your remote was not functioning properly we would have happily replaced it for you. As I respond to all the internet issues, we are situated in a valley of a mountainous terrain, we have the most current service available to us in our area, and our provider is constantly working...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

thomas i would like too thank you for taking care of things your manager skill's where great they should have more people like you that listen and take care of business me and my husband thank you again for your understanding and kind words god bless you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peach T
dwelch2017, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you Peaches, we appreciate Thomas very much.

Lexington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was friendly with us and the room was just a basic room, but comfortable. The only bad thing is the A/C make a lot of noise, which made it hard to sleep. Also, there was a big burn mark on the carpet by the sink. The full breakfast was a very big positive..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy L
dwelch2017, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee, responded to this review

Dear Roy, thank you so much for providing feedback. I will investigate to see what room you were in and send someone to take a look at the air conditioning unit....we have been replacing older units...maybe it's time for this one. We are in the discussion process right now considering renovations. We are always proud of our breakfast. Thanks again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Cherokee April 28 2017 to play some blackjack. We try to go at least every other month. I booked a king bed room at Chestnut Tree Inn. We have stayed here in the past one other time and liked the breakfast in the mornings. Well this stay was not at all pleasant. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrienne M
Management response:

Adrienne, I am sorry you experienced this and I promise you I will investigate. Every property has maintenance issues, I wish yours was handled differently.

McEwensville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Very close to the Bingo hall and the Casino; also on the side to Bryson City for some sight seeing etc. Rooms were as shown; good beds, clean bathroom. The best is the morning BUFFET that is FREE to two people in the room; any others only pay $7.95. I think that is a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yycurtis
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words.

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This is a cute hotel, approximately two miles from Harrah's Cherokee Casino. It was comfortable. The towels were fluffy and the bed was comfortable. The only problem we ran into was the huge dog in the room next to us, barking at everything that moved outside of its window. The dog finally decided to go to sleep, as did we......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Kathy, We are very sorry about the dog. He is a service animal and his owners frequent us often. This is the first time we have had complaints on the dog....I don't know why he was so active during your stay....again we are very sorry you had a bad experience with the dog. Thank you...

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, lobby was very nice. Had been told but Harrah's they had "completely remodeled" Chestnut Tree Inn about a year ago. Entered our roomto find the bed at an incline. Thinking it may have been the way it was made ( covers tucked to thick at foot of bed), was not the case! Mattress was wore out, sagged in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_crow135
Management response:

Dear S_Crow We are sad that your experience here was so undesirable. I do not know why anyone at Harrah's would tell you we recently remodeled and that is not a reflection of our hotel. Your room being unclean and in disarray is unacceptable and we strive for cleanliness. I apologize that I didn't respond sooner, we have had some...

NEWPORT,TN
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Great check in, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only one major flaw in our room.. we had no room darkening drapes. So security light outside shone through. .very annoying. Fantastic breakfast buffet with lovely servers. Definitely would stay again, just would like to block out light in room. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELANIETHERED
Management response:

Dear Melanie, Thank you for your kind words....sorry about the flaw....but I assure you EVERY guest room on our property has 'black blinds' the problem is the housekeepers often push them so far back that they hide behind the panel drapes. I have even had a newer front desk clerk that went to a room and didn't see them and...

Church Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed February 6, 2017

I made several pictures for this review. Pictures tell a thousand words. The lobby was nice as well as the décor, art, and restaurant which is only open for breakfast. The room was disappointing but we did not see a bug one not even a trace. It is a old place with old furniture and nasty carpet. The bath is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie T
Management response:

Dear Jamie, Let me start by saying I am sorry I have not responded sooner....we have had some personnel changes and I did not know we had the ability to respond. We clearly advertise that we only serve breakfast. Very glad you didn't see any bugs or traces of. Yes we are an older property and we do try very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
2.2 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#14 of 28 in Cherokee
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is located near Harrah's Casino, the Oconaluftee River, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Santa's Land Family Theme Park, Western Carolina University, Cataloochee Ski Area and the Cherokee Indian Village. The Chestnut Tree Inn offers guests an outdoor pool, free hot breakfast served from 7 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, wake up service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities with A/V equipment and catering available. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, free local calls,air conditioning, alarm clock and electronic door locks. Mini-fridge is available. Microwaves may be available but requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee

Address: 37 Tsalagi Rd, Hwy 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cherokee)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would recommend staying in the Main Building.”
glynr34, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the office better”
chuckcocke, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“I would want to check my room before accepting if I stayed here again! Cold showers are NO FUN”
X7743SWlynnc, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms open to the outside that we saw.”
Neondolly, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“The pool is so inviting, large and chairs and clean. Take your swim suit. (Outdoor pool)”
637deannad, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$111* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$111
Hotels.com$111
TripAdvisor$111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates