We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Show Prices
#30 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
 Click to rate
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great meeting experience with the staff. Laura Hartsoe, Sales Manager; James Williams, CMP Director; Jeff Crump, Director of Banquets. The staff was very visible and accommodating. Very impressed when I go to the meeting event space at 6:15 a.m. and the first person I saw was the CMP Director. Hats off to the Banquet staff. Highly recommend this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindywatts2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

1 night stay for an approx 70 person business meeting. Very nice property, room on a high floor, would have liked the portions of the bar food to be a tad larger but that's my only complaint. The meeting services and catering folks were very helpful and we were very happy with our meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for here for the Weekend of the NASCAR Charlotte Race. Super staff, super clean, easy up close parking, quiet, bright airy and modern, traditional Southern and American Cuisine and convenient to Concord.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celt001
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why isn't it good for men? Because we need to have our shirts steamed with the shower. Know what you're lacking - a hook on the back of the door. You had one - touching the toilet and my shirt was half in the shower - a recipe for getting it wet. Hotel is typical Crowne Plaza, older but well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear TravelManSouth, I read your review about your experience with the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park and was sorry for the inconvenience caused by the street noise during your visit. I also regret the issues you had with our rooms. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We hope to have the honor of...

Waukee, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling with our company. We all missed our connection and needed a place to stay. Darnell checked all 18 of us in (9 rooms). That went extremely smooth! Then we all sat at the bar with Devon and David helping us. Our service was wonderful. After such a stressful day traveling, CP was a wonderful find plus they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THREEGREATSONS
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The event staff at the Crowne Plaza Executive Park in Charlotte was awesome. They went over and above to ensure our conference was a complete success. I appreciate their help so much and would definitely recommend the hotel and their staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasoporaqui
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your meeting at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to work with us again in the future.

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a good spot to stay and conference or for relaxing plus a fun. Free parking. Shuttle between airport was a big benefit but it's runs every 30 minutes. Sometimes you would call in advance. I had to waiting more than 45 minutes for them to pick us up. Meals were delicious. Not for rush people who are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pfslisz
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I discovered this gem when I was forced to overnight due to travel delays via American Airlines. After a long day/night the Crowne Plaza was the perfect remedy. The shuttle arrived quickly and the check in and check out process - seamless. The decor in the Lobby - amazing. The room was clean and quite comfortable, topped with amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerlyn W
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

ringgold
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Just a very lovely extremely clean hotel. Front desk staff extremely helpful, guided us to their free shuttle to light rail which got us to basketball arena. what a wonderful help no driving into city and paying for expensive parking. kudos to this service, Dylan our driver was extremely nice young man, very courteous. Hotel and room was super clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zita C
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Very close to Carowinds also. Not too far from downtown and Bank of America stadium. This hotel has a bar and coffee shop in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just minutes away from Uptown Charlotte, the airport and world class shopping. This hotel combines Southern hospitality with contemporary amenities such as business center, Food For Thought Restaurant & Bar, extensive fitness center/weight room, sauna, pools, sand volleyball court and Splash pool bar. All guest rooms have complimentary internet service. Nearby attractions include: Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, sporting and entertainment venues such as Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
British Virgin Islands
2 months ago
Shallotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Park & Fly, left our car here for 10 days. Delivery to and pick-up from airport were prompt.”
 of 5 bubbles B1110PQkarens, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles roadguyPittsburgh_Pa, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Please come to experience the great way hotel staff should treat their patrons!!! Beautiful rooms, lovely lobby and close to shopping!”
 of 5 bubbles aintflo, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“1812 is awesome...but the one directly across the hall give a spectacular sunset view.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthEndMCgang, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“16th floor was super quiet. View of the pool and highway and beyond”
 of 5 bubbles DandyMT, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question