Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr

Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr

Traveler (73)
Por vuelo retrasado de American Airlines tuve que quedarme una noche, muy buena limpieza y muy b
Room & Suite (155)
Breakfast Area at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#33 of 206 hotels in Charlotte
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport, at 2707 Little Rock Road, 2 mi from Charlotte Douglas International Airport CLT, access to Interstate 85, 485 & minutes from 77. Our 24hr complimentary shuttle allows you to spend less time in traffic & more time enjoying Charlotte. The Atma Hotel Group's P.R.O.M.I.S.E statement & dedication to cleanliness, convenience & comfort has been designed to provide peace of mind. We are committed to ensuring our hotel is as clean as possible. We are upgrading the HVAC systems to deliver filtered & UV sanitized air. Enhanced cleaning standards with Electrostatic Sprayers to disinfect rooms & public areas. Our employees are certified on cleanliness protocols. Only minutes from Billy Graham Library, US National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Convention Ctr, Bank of America Stadium, NASCAR Hall of Fame & the American Airlines Training Ctr.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Kids stay free
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2707 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Douglas Airport
Concord Regoinal Airport
16.5 mi
See all flights
494Reviews22Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 141
  • 58
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tamara R wrote a review Feb 2023
Cusco, Peru
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy check in. Great sheets and pillows! Nice mattress. Hotel restaurant was lackluster in ambience but the pork chop was divine! Cindy was delightful unlike her other coworker who worked the bar. We ate dinner late so it was not too much of a problem that there was not enough staff to go around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The hallways are as long as football fields so if you don't want to walk far ask for a room close...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy T wrote a review Apr 2020
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A flight delay on Feb 29 resulted in a missed connection. The airline was out of hotel vouchers and a basketball tournament in Charlotte meant most hotels had no vacancies. It took a while to find an available room via Expedia. After 20-30 minutes of waiting for the shuttle in the cold, I took a taxi. It was late and I was exhausted upon reaching the hotel.

Although I arrived frazzled at the front desk, Hamid immediately changed my mood. He was warm, kind, sympathetic, knowledgeable and quick to put a key in my hand. Upon entering my room, it was obvious that the party in the room next door was just getting started. Hamid quickly and quietly shut it down, and I was soon asleep in the very comfortable bed. That man should teach customer service skills to others! I'm still quite impressed. Despite the late hour, the hotel was busy with tournament guests and other stranded travelers checking in, which made my positive experience even more remarkable.

The next morning I enjoyed the generous breakfast buffet and talking with the friendly and engaging waitress. If these two young people reflect accurately on the rest of the staff at this location, I'll find a reason to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allyn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Jun 18, 2020
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi G wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have three children, all under the age of 5. Without going into all the crazy details, we missed our connecting flight and were completely stranded. Charlotte was our connecting flight back home to Cincinnati to wrap up our 10 day vacation in the Caribbean. No option to board our flight, no flights for the next two days, we had no option but to rent a car and drive home. But of course,…not one single rental company had any thing available. Not a single one. I started calling hotels because it was 10:00pm my children were exhausted, starving and confused. Each hotel I called was short tempered, stated they were full and wouldn’t give me the time of day.

I called the holiday inn charlotte conference center and Mahogany answered. She also stated the hotel was full but I begged her to give me a chance and help my family. She was gracious, kind and understanding that a mother was in need. It was even difficult to get on the hotel transportation because of the amount of people around. Not only do we have three kids but also a stroller, car seat, diaper bags, carry ons, etc. Mahogany called the driver and let him know there was a family needing to get to the hotel.

Finally we were on our way to the hotel. I said hi to Mahogany and she immediately knew it was me. The desperate mom trying to help her family. She was kind, reassuring and I soon realized she deals with desperate people all day every day. But regardless of how challenging her job is, she was my saving grace.

We ate at the hotel restaurant and even the waitress was so sweet and made my kids smile. Breakfast was just as great. Kenny (food & beverage director) was working as the waiter by himself. Employee shortages are everywhere and let me tell you the airports were a horrendous nightmare of rude, impatient and unforgiving employees. But sometimes there are warm kind people still willing to help strangers in need. Thank you Mahogany - my family will always be so grateful for you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carrie Hubregsen, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Wow! Thank you so much for everything you wrote here. Thank you for your taking the time giving the recognition and the amazing words about our staff. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate you during a very stressful time. We have shared this with our staff and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Ratcliff GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bostom02116 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived early morning (3am) on Thursday Feb 13th. The front desk attendant was very friendly and efficient and had my key ready, always nice after a long day. I proceeded to my assigned room 252, After a long walk from the elevator I discovered a Do Not Disturb sign on the door and when I tried my room key the door lock flashed red. I returned to the lobby and the attendant was extremely apologetic and assigned me room 300. After a very short walk from the elevator, I checked in to room 300 and got settled for my quick night as I was scheduled to depart on the 8:30 van to the airport the next morning. I must say, the bed was very comfortable! At about 5:30 the noise started. First, planes landing. I realize the value of an airport hotel is proximity to the airport, but in my 32 years of traveling and often staying close to the airport, I have never experienced noise like this. Since it was an airport hotel, I find this annoying but acceptable.

The noise I could not find acceptable was the elevator outside my door. Also around 5:30 I kept hearing a two bell chime. Apparently every time the elevator lands on the third floor it chimes twice. Loudly. I'm not really sure why this is necessary but it made restful sleep almost impossible. After finally giving up on sleep I got up to shower and after finally figuring out the hot/cold and shower/bath controls (I was not at the top of my game) on the handicapped bathroom took a hot shower. Then I went to shave but that was difficult as the water faucet could not be fully engaged because of its proximity to the mirror.

At 8:20 I went down to check out. I briefly explained my experience to the check out attendant who was again more than courteous. I waited for the van, which arrived at 8:45, 15 minutes late. Luckily my flight was an hour late so this had no impact on my travel.

When staying at an airport hotel I expect a comfortable bed in a quiet setting, a hot shower and a timely ride to the airport. While your staff is more than friendly, your facility failed me in my basic needs. As I do not like to post negative reviews on social media, I emailed the GM of the hotel on Feb 14th. I never received a response. I thought maybe I had the wrong email so I followed up with an email to the director of sales who had their email listed on the hotel website. Again no response. It's bad enough to have a less than pleasant experience, for management to completely ignore your complaints is completely inexcusable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear bostom02116, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
misodiva wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, GA
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I thought being so close to the airport they would have sound proofed these rooms, but no, about every few minutes planes were landing, I was on the third floor. It is directly under the landing path and the planes are close to the top of the hotel. I don't see that any of the rooms could be quiet enough. I wound up leaving the hotel and taking the loss of money, because I couldn't sleep. The sound of the a/c didn't even work to drown it out.
The room is very clean, bed a bit too firm for my taste. The hallway is very long. Lobby is spacious. They have a snack section you can purchase items.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We regret that you were kept awake by airplane noise during your stay. We are in the flight path and we have taken every step to guard against the airplane traffic. We appreciate your positive comments about the property and once again, apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the traffic above. Guests love the fact that we are the closest hotel to the airport and flight traffic is a by-product of that positive location.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slpion wrote a review Aug 2022
Madison, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Picked this property because it was the first shuttle to arrive at the airport after I missed mh connecting flight. Sure glad this was the one! The shuttle driver on 8/8 around 9pm was amazing. Very helpful. Arrived at the hotel and checkin was quick and smooth. The hotel restaurant was open until 11. Iesha was the bartender and she was great. Super friendly. I had a hamburger and while it may be because I was famished, it was an amazing burger. Iesha said the patty’s are fresh and it definitely tasted fresh. Cooked to perfection. The room and bed were comfortable, just what I needed. The price was quite high for the room but I get it, it’s near the airport so they can get the rate as people are desperate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole idea of staying at airport hotel is to get to comfy bed as soon as and return to the airport early next morning in between flights. Well, it took 50 minutes since phone request to catch their free shuttle, while other hotels' shuttles had 2-3 rounds passing by the terminal. And when 5 hours were left for sleep, reception woke us up 40 minutes earlier (!) requested time, to which receptionist shrugged with no apology but "OK". Also, knowing that we were departing earlier, receptionist didn't care to offer to order their breakfast pack which we learned about only at departure. It says about their service too.
Otherwise, bed was comfy, except the room slightly smelled not fresh.
Conclusion: it was not worth of $94 and next time lesson will be learned.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from heatherbodenheimer, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Our team deeply regrets to hear that your most recent visit with us in Charlotte was well below the standard of excellence, which is something we pridefully set as our first priority for all of our guests. The extended wait on our shuttle services which you experienced with without exceptional unacceptable and our management teams will be looking further into this to find the cause of the delay so we can continue improving to better serve our guests traveling. I sincerely apologize for the response given from the staff regarding this matter, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback means the world to us and we appreciate the opportunity to correct the issues described in your review. We look forward to another chance of serving you again and providing a better experience during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SouthernBred59 wrote a review Apr 2022
Greensboro, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here multiple times when taking early flights. Easy digital check in, courteous van service to the Airport running every 30 minutes 24 hours every day, breakfast available. Very convenient to I85 and to the airport. Cost to leave the vehicle is less than any lots at the Airport and I feel it is more secure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carrie Hubregsen, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Ratcliff GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
momto4and1 wrote a review Feb 2024
Snohomish, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here two nights as layovers to and from our vacation. The first night was ok tho we waited 40 minutes for the shuttle from the airport. Checking in was fine, tho the staff seemed disinterested in serving us. Our status was acknowledged and we were asked what floor we would like to be on. The room seemed clean but the furniture was beat up. Check out the next morning was seamless and shuttle was prompt. One week later, we returned from our vacation with another overnight layover. Shuttle was fairly prompt at the airport. Check in was ok, status was not acknowledged but we were given water bottles. Room was at the furthest end of the hotel and immediately on entry we got “motel 6” vibes. The furniture was beat up and the sheets on the bed were threadbare. The a/c unit sounded like it was about explode and we actually had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it off completely! Checkout the next morning was fine tho again, the apathy of the staff was evident. The shuttle driver seemed to be the only one interested in making sure we had a good experience. Once we got home, I realized that I had forgotten something in the room. I called and the phone rang for a good 5-7 minutes before it was answered. Then I was asked to hold. 20 minutes later, someone answered the hold and I explained I had left something in the room. She said she would check lost and found. Another 20 minutes passed and the lady asked how she could help me and I said that someone was checking the lost and found to which she responded “we are too busy right now, call again later”. I let 24 hours pass, then called back and after just a couple of minutes, was told my item was not in the lost and found and the room had been cleaned multiple times so it wouldn’t have been missed. Basically implying that I hadn’t really left anything behind… very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure if you have status that they acknowledge it and ask for higher level rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Mar 2, 2024
Dear momto4and1, Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Charlotte - Airport Conference Centre while visiting Charlotte and for providing feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the maintenance of our room and the loud air conditioning. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be certain that I have noted and forwarded your feedback for the management to improve. In the middle of your experience, I am glad to know that our shuttle service and your check-out experience were still appreciated. Please grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon R wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I am a business traveller I booked three rooms in advance for myself and colleagues we stayed one night. I paid in advance on booking.com, when I checked my credit card I noticed that Holiday Inn also charged me for the rooms again. I have emailed and no response. I have called and have the phone put down on me. I have left messages and so far no response. This is beginning to feel like a swindle !
Dont waste your time with this place.
I have also requested a copy of the receipt and none provided. This is my first bad experience of Holiday Inn !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rip off they charge you twice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I regret that you had this issue and I respectfully disagree with we have not responded. I apologize that we made a mistake charging your card and not taking the booking.com payment. Once you emailed me, I immediately responded to you and told you I would look in to this issue and take the appropriate action by the end of the business day. We did make the correction as I promised. It was certainly our mistake and I do apologize for that and the inconvenience it caused you, but by no means was there any intent to double charge you. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latoya B asked a question Nov 2018
Charlotte, North Carolina
Do you have walk-in showers and balcony's?
Answer from Eben A
Hi Latoya, No we do not have balcony's but we do have a few rooms with walk in showers. Thanks
Answer from Paul L
Bristol
No noise at all; but, room was a bit small. Hotel was under renovation when I was there last year, but still was very accommodating.
Answer from Alexia M
Good morning, We do have a Park and Fly program that is $25 for the first 7 days. We look forward to serving you! Alexia
Answer from Ellen S
Newton, Massachusetts
I think so. We flew in at 6, ate at restaurant, stayed the night, and took the shuttle back to the airport where we picked up our car, thus saving 1 day car rental fee. Hotel was nice, staff courteous, shuttle very efficient.
CRClore wrote a tip Jun 8
Mesa, Arizona
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of planes flying until about 1:30 am. Bring a white noise device. "
Read full review
momto4and1 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Snohomish, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure if you have status that they acknowledge it and ask for higher level rooms"
Read full review
David M wrote a tip Oct 2023
Warwick, Rhode Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to call for the shuttle from CLT."
Read full review
Deborah J wrote a tip Oct 2023
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Microwave in room would be nice "
Read full review
360 MAGAZINE wrote a tip Aug 2023
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Their hamburgers and sliders were great. Didn't make it for breakfast but I'm sure it beats a drive thru "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Charlotte area.
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
charlotte holiday inn, holiday inn charlotte
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CHARLOTTE-AIRPORT CONF CTR $128 ($̶1̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr?
Nearby attractions include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory (0.7 miles), Heritage Booksellers (0.7 miles), and Queen Charlotte Statue (0.7 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated, Showmars Little Rock, and The Courtyard Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Rosedale (7.6 miles), St Peter's Episcopal Church (5.6 miles), and The Brooklyn Collective (5.6 miles).
All Charlotte HotelsCharlotte Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CharlotteHotels near Holiday Inn Charlotte-Airport Conf Ctr
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars