We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Show Prices
#19 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Charlotte University Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Charlotte University Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,372: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was enjoyable. The amenities and service were excellent. The hospitality was superior. Reema at the front desk was warm, friendly, accommodating and caring. She greeted me with a warm smile and a friendly good morning each morning I came down to the lobby for my morning Starbucks coffee. I forgot my laptop charger in my room when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigb9182016
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and the wonderful comments about your experience with your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that one of our front desk agents, Reema greeted you with a smile and provided excellent customer service to you. Hats off to our Security Officer, Mr. Davis for going above and beyond...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place! Enjoyed it! The breakfast is amazing! Stay here a lot on business and will continue to stay because of the service and value. Noonan, you rock man! It's also great being a Hilton Honors member here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648lancee
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review from your recent stay. As a Hilton Honors member, you are one of our highly valued guests and appreciate the wonderful comments about your breakfast. Hats off to our culinary staff and John Noonan, our Director of Group Sales for going...

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Charlotte University Place was amazing! Arrived early and Miriam Bustaniante, at the front desk went out or her way and found us a room that was available early. When we got to our room we found that our Air Condition was not working properly, so Charles from engineering came and fixed it within 10 minutes of the call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for providing us a wonderful-positive review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that one of our front desk agents, Miriam went above and beyond to make sure your stay was pleasant and that any issues were immediately addressed and taken care of by our engineering team member, Charles. We were also delighted...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for a night this weekend and we loved it. The rooms were clean and nicely updated. The restaurant food was so good. The breakfast buffet had so many options and the service was fantastic, Christina was our server and she made our experience over the top! she was so welcoming and attentive and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a wonderful review about your recent stay. We appreciate the 5-Star Review, as this speaks volumes to our prospective guests. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the new updates and found the brand new mattresses...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel as part of the MACE gaming convention. Overall the experience was excellent. The only complaint would be that many of the rooms ac outlets didn't work. The outlets on the rooms desk and table lamps didn't appear to be wired up at all. I would still recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Theresa F, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear John s. Thank you for your 4 Star review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your MACE Convention. I'm sorry that the ac wasn't working properly, however we are in the process of fixing the HVAC units to offer a better experience for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Truly yours, Theresa Foust Guest Service Agent...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was excellent. Our team stayed there for five nights, and we could not have asked for a better hotel staff. With the exception of one room having an issue with their wifi, everything was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Theresa F, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C. I'm happy to hear everything was excellent at you most recent stay. I'll be sure to follow up with upper management regarding to the wifi to ensure a positive guest experience in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Truly yours, Theresa Foust Guest Service Agent Hilton Charlotte University Place

NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came back to the Hilton Charlotte University to celebrate our anniversary and it was well worth it! We were upgraded to a room with access to the Executive Suite and the food was wonderful! All staff were friendly and pleasant, especially Sherry and the other ladies in the Executive Suite and the front desk staff. The property is well cared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripstar07
Theresa F, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Tripstar07 It was our pleasure to accommodate you for such a special occasion as your anniversary. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and that Sherry took good care of you. I'm glad you enjoyed the new renovations and that our entire staff was professional. We look forward to having you back next year to celebrate....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton and the staff were excellent. Everyone was very professional and hospitable. Definitely a welcome and great asset to any hotel!! Definitely will recommend. Also very accessible to a lot of places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743eneidas
Theresa F, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear 743eneidas I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was professional. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your visit. We look forward to your return in the not so distant future. Truly yours, Theresa Foust Guest Service Agent Hilton Charlotte Place

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would give it 3.5 star. The lady who checked us in seemed to be having a bad day; not a smile or cheery attitude at all. After a long flight and heavy day ahead, small things like that do rub you the wrong way. She also wasn't helpful in getting me a better room (but that maybe wasn't her fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphianProf
Theresa F, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for providing us with your candid feedback regarding you most recent stay. We use the feedback from our guest as training tools to improve our staff and guest experience. We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from returning to our property. We hope to see you again in the future. Truly yours, Theresa Foust...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and fairly priced. Location is excellent to restaurants and nearby attractions. Staff and amenities were excellent. I''d recommend this hotel for both pleasure and business trips. A good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floresben
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Floresben, Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay. We were delighted to be your host hotel for the soccer tournaments. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel with many shops and restaurants and nearby attractions. We were also very happy to hear that our staff delivered excellent customer service. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#31 of 180 in Charlotte
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside multistory hotel & adjacent tower located mins. from University of North Carolina-Charlotte & Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte University Place

Address: 8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $98 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte University Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Greensboro, North Carolina
Charlottesville, Virginia
7 months ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 9th floor and had a nice view of the Boardwalk area.”
 of 5 bubbles P4340DDsusanm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Eat lunch at the on site hotel - it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles dewanahartley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on one side of the hotel have a view of a man-made lake with waterfalls. A walking path surrounds the lake and is user friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles pachntch, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I like the rooms away from the elevators, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dewilson2, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms facing the lake have a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisStanton325, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay