We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Traveler (299)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#40 of 191 hotels in Charlotte
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Charlotte University Place offers a tranquil lakeside escape near UNC Charlotte and the area’s best shopping destinations. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll appreciate our lakeside location just 15 miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Dine lakeside at our on-site Edgewater Bar and Grille and enjoy stunning lake views from many of our guest rooms and meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,848Reviews
359Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,073
  • 439
  • 181
  • 98
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not the best Hilton I've stayed at. Facility is nice but a few small things bring it down:. Asked for breakfast between 8-8:30, it never arrived, I had to leave at 8:30. Elevators hit and miss -- need service, floor 3 display read floor 4; one bank out of order; very slow. Nice
Read more
Response from Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place
Responded yesterday
Dear Hayes_jd, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we missed your breakfast delivery and I assure you that this is not typical of our abilities. I also apologize that you experienced some issues and delay with our elevator which has since been repaired. We take your feedback very seriously as it only helps us to improve. I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travels return you to Charlotte. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for a conference that was on the property. The hotel looks very new, and the staff were lovely. My room was on a high floor facing the lake behind the hotel; I highly recommend asking for a lake-facing view. I ate a late dinner at the bar, which was pretty crowded.
Read more
Response from Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear David M, Thank you for sharing such a great review. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable experience and it is very rewarding when our efforts are recognized. We at pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining and Executive Lounge experience. Chef Robert and his team, along with our Executive Lounge team are assets to our property, and truly demonstrate our passion for service. Great recommendation on the Mallard Creek Greenway. Our shuttle provides service within a 5-mile radius, so you can easily enter multiple entry points on the trail. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager
Read more
We’ve stayed at this hotel often when attending concerts at PNC Amphitheater. Each year it has declined. The hotel is older, and not outfitted for today’s plugged in culture. Each nightstand has a lamp with 2 outlets, plus 2 outlets on the side of the nightstand. In our room,
Read more
Response from Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place
Responded yesterday
Dear Virginiagirl2018, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently while attending your event at the amphitheater. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations overall. I am grateful for your feedback as it only helps us to improve. We will certainly make a point of reviewing the outlets in your recent guest room as well as review our pillow inventory and availability of convenience items. I firmly believe that feedback is the breakfast of service champions and we can only approve accordingly. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Read more
It was an ok stay. Nothing extra special about it. No major complaints. It was during graduation time so the hotel was extremely busy. Would had preferred both rooms that were booked to be on the same floor. One was on the 10th and the other on the 6th but we made it work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bentica P, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. While we are very pleased to hear that you did not have any major complaints, we are disappointed that you did not have an exceptional stay. Graduation weekend is an exciting time for many families visiting from out of town. We try our best to accommodate all room requests; unfortunately, with higher occupancy levels the flexibility is limited. I am glad to hear it worked out for you. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a more memorable experience. Warm regards, Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager
Read more
Kim, the Guest Services Manager is awesome. She is the first smiling and welcoming face you see when you enter. She goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is a memorable one and that you return again which I have. Hey Kim keep up the good work it's been a pleasure.
Read more
Response from Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dgibbs4446, What a wonderful surprise! To come in and read such a great review and realize it about you. Thank you for the compliment. It is a pleasure being part of such a great group of team members with the same goal in mind; to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We demonstrate this daily, by striving to provide our guests with outstanding hospitality and it's very rewarding when our efforts are recognized. On behalf of myself and the entire team, thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton charlotte university place hotel charlottehilton hotel charlottecharlotte hilton
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
393
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing