We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and well maintained property. The staff was courteous. They welcomed us and our small dog with open arms. Other guests were quiet and kept their pets quiet and controlled. So thankful that we were able to find this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank P6299EZsusanb
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and acknowledgement of our staff and our property. I am glad you and your dog had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a late night flight cancellation at Charlotte-Douglas. Most rooms were already booked, but I did find a room at this LQ. Reservations were completed through a call center in the midwest. I requested a King, but when I arrived, I was told, "I don't know why they booked you in a King. I don't have any." At this... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Doug, This is completely unacceptable and I definitely understand your frustration. I will be forwarding your comments on to management, so we are able to fix the issues you experienced as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location to the airport was good and the room was OK but don't expect any help from the staff. Arrived on June 16 checked in and advised the person at the desk that I had a return flight and reservations on June 24th. Told the clerk I would be arriving at 1:00 AM on the 25th. I got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do see where you checked into the 2 rooms at 2:00am, and I do see the notation about arriving late. I don't see a late fee charged, we don't charge late fees, and show the room was reserved thru an online website. The jewelry you left was returned via Federal Express to the address... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. Drug users and prostitues hang out in front. The hallways always smell like weed and the rooms are very dirty and disgusting. Hair on towels and loud noise. Run far from this hotel in a high crime area. Negative 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank aeroblaine
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

I am very concerned about this review. I hope you contacted the local authorities on the people you said you encountered, or at the least, told a staff member. That is not typical of the wonderful guests that stay here on a daily and weekly basis. Statistically we are not in a high crime area, and have a working partnership... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay...quite...secure at night...one of the better hotels in the area...beds super comfortable and clean...nice house keeping staff...good complimentry breakfast, nice staff...patience and work well to resolves issues...would stay again

Helpful?
Thank jwhite28
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfully positive review. I will celebrate with our staff the kind words you provided and they will appreciate the recognition for a job well done. We hope to see you soon. More 

Anderson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because it was close to Uptown Charlotte.. The area that it is in is not the best but definitely not the worse... The stay was average, I was disappointed in the fact that some of the towels were stained. But still a decent place to stay for the rate..

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Krystale G
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are surprised to hear about the towels and hope we promptly replaced them for you. We are a great value for those that want to enjoy uptown without paying the higher uptown rates. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had an overnight layover in Charlotte and decided to stay at the LaQuinta. I had a king size master suite and it met and exceeded all of my expectations. There were two bathrooms and a separate entrance which were extremely convenient. I had a nice relaxing stay and will return if ever in the area again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karla C
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad we met and exceeded your expectations and had a relaxing visit. More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Whatever the cleaning supplies used to clean the hallway were, they were powerful and strong. To the point that it was "overpowering" to the senses. Had a problem with the hot water. It seemed that it took forever to get any warm at all. Went down to the desk to complain and a manager went up to try to solve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Munich158
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We didn't have a hot water issue in the building, so it was narrowed down to your room, and its equipment, and have not had the same issue. Thank you for letting us know and about the cleanliness of the hallways. We appreciate the opportunity to hear and address your stay. More 

New Castle, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

My stay was less than 5 hours as I was returning from more than 3 weeks in China and needed a layover near the Charlotte airport. Shuttle took more than a few calls to arrange, requested wake-up call never came, we were greeted by a pile of toenail clippings by the bedside (uugg!) and shower didn't drain.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

I have already spoken with you about your stay and about how frustrating your China travels were and all the issues you experienced there, and why you didn't request to move to another room. Thank you again for our conversation. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I was so disappointed in this hotel. For the same price we could have stayed somewhere much nicer, but we didn't know the area. The rooms were dirty and outdated. In the middle of the night our AC broke and we were treated like we were crazy. We finally were allowed to switch rooms at 1:30 am with small kids.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beau W
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience you had 3 weeks ago at our hotel. We are unsure why the A/C stopped working and we can assure you that the unit is working fine, and that rarely do we receive any issues with our new units. We thank you for your follow up and can assure you that we have looked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#111 of 176 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $90 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay