We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I Loved my stay with the exception of the construction all was great.That is the only reason I am not giving it a excellent review.But you could not beat the price for what you receive,I was very impressed with everything for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S H
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi S H, Thank you for your comments. I was very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return soon! Take care, Kevin - GM More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Property was under construction. Staff was very kind to expedite my checkin. Every staff I encountered was kind and helpful. However, the jackhammer was loud, even at 3 in the afternoon with no financial compensation.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey W, Thank you so much for your comments. I was happy to see you found our staff helpful but I can understand your disappointment with the noise. We did have a few days of loud construction work going on and apologize. I know this was frustrating for our guests. We do live by our "Make it Right" culture... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Construction throughout the entire hotel. Not just lobby and atrium. Fitness center closed. Drywall compound dust everywhere. Loud Jack hammering throughout to remove lobby tile. Front desk personnel had ear plugs in. Should be nice when it is finished. Recommend waiting until then.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jjryan15
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi jjryan15, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of the hotel during your visit. We did have a window of time in which loud construction work was taking place. I understand your frustration as several areas were impacted. I hope we can have you return once our work is complete. I'm confident that you will love... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful time. They're doing renovations but it was still an enjoyable trip and the staff was great! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and I'd definitely stay here again the next time I visit NC!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank T2481DAmichaelb
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi T2481DAmichaelb, Thanks so much for your review. I greatly appreciate your comments and was very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to having you return soon to see all the finished work. Cheers! Kevin - GM More 

Belton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most horrible experience ever. I had prepaid for 5 rooms and it took me 3 and 12 hours to get checked in. I had to prove I had paid for those rooms and it even took 3 phone calls to Hilton Corp. to finally get this settled. There was construction going on in the lobby that made it hard to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi Wanda M, Thank you for your review and comments. Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you had getting checked in. I'm aware there was a problem with the transfer routing number and accepting the deposits. The issue was completely on our end. Again, please accept my apology and I hope we can have you return under better circumstances.... More 

District Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been patronizing this hotel for several years. Last week, when I booked a room on-line, I read the notice about on-going renovations. I was prepared for minimal disruptions but NOTHING prepared me for what I experienced. The noise level and dusty environment was absolutely outrageous! We were subjected to loud jackhammering, drilling, and fly-away dust all day long.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosslyn W
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi Rosslyn W, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. I'm aware that we had a window of time in which we completed some extremely loud work during the day. If you were a guest in the hotel during that time, I completely empathize with you as it was not enjoyable. We are close... More 

Downey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had superb service and I would recommend to all. The amenities are excellent so you definitely get your money's worth. Wanda in the breakfast area is the hotels best Asset! She makes your breakfast and stay there memorable with her welcoming smile,personality and Hospitality! Staff is great.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aliika W
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review

Hi Aliika, W, Thanks very much for your review. I was very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right....Wanda is the best! I'm so fortunate to be surrounded by a great group of people that value providing great guest service. Thank you again and look forward to having you return soon! Take care, Kevin - GM More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew the hotel was under major renovations when we booked, but wanted to be close to the airport so we decided to stay anyway. It is definitely loud during the day with construction work so plan accordingly. The main areas like elevators and hallways were dirty with dust and there were large stains on the carpets in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot and typically post positive reviews with the hope of helping people find truly great experiences. Rarely do I post a negative review. But I'll make an exception for this Embassy Suites. Yes, it is undergoing a major renovation -- that's fine, I anticipated it. But I did not realize the staff has seemingly gone AWOL. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank OBXfan1964
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room is nice but the atrium area is under construction so noisy and certainly not a pretty place to be at the moment. I think the website should mention the projects on going and probably the room should have been discounted. It's a momentary issue I'm sure until the remodel is done but you may want to call

Helpful?
Thank oboroguy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two-Room Two Double Beds Suite (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#49 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Embassy Suites Charlotte hotel is in very close proximity to the Charlotte Douglass International Airport and we offer an airport shuttle. Not to mention we are less than 1 mile from the Woodlawn station that will take you into Uptown Charlotte using the Lynx lightrail. We are an all-suite hotel providing our guests with a free hot made to order breakfast daily. Boasting ample meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and an onsite restaurant/lounge we have something for everyone. Did you bring the kids with you? We even have convenient vending machines to keep the little ones occupied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

Address: 4800 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2402
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Price Range: $132 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay