We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 180 hotels in Charlotte

Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

915 reviews
Save
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(128 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (915)Write a Review
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
544
240
70
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
544
240
70
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor courtyardthe south park mallinfused watergreat hotelthe club loungeupscale mallnice gymwithin walking distancefitness centerroom serviceshopping and restaurantslove this hotelfire pitcorner roomfitness roomevery staff member
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately they put us across the hallway from the presidential suite in which there was a large party. The party was a lot of yelling, banging on the walls and in and out of the room....More

Thank nerdal007
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

nerdal007 I am very sorry that your stay was disrupted by rambunctious guests across the hall, while we cannot control the behavior of others we ABSOLUTELY could have and should have done more to ensure hat the guests across the hall quieted down, I am...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We upgraded to the Executive Lounge with Club Access; however, we weren't notified that the Club Access was accessible until after we checked in. We were told that breakfast would be served in the dining room, which it was, but that was one of the...More

Thank Beth S
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Beth S, I am sorry that you did not feel that that the breakfast served in the restaurant was of significant value in lieu of the Concierge lounge, we always want to provide a wonderful experience in Flagstones, I am sorry that we missed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for the ACC game because everything else was booked up. Our room smelled really bad and the bathroom was for someone with disabilities since the whole bathroom was a shower. The place is old and needs to be remodeled. We paid top...More

Thank RAYMOND L
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

RAYMOND L, I wanted to thank you both for your business and your feedback, I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to provide a comfortable, clean, and well maintained guestroom. You are right it is time...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel on my recent visit to Charlotte and had a very enjoyable and restful stay. This was my first visit to the Renaissance in Charlotte and I was very pleasantly surprised - the rooms were clean, spacious, well appointed...More

Thank denver60
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

denver60, Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and more importantly our staff. We are certainly proud of our hotel but even prouder of our people. Thanks again and safe travels.

Reviewed December 15, 2017

This is a great property, extremely friendly staff, lovely rooms. So many hotel beds these days are horrible. The beds here are the very comfy. The staff greeted me when I arrived and the bar staff was also delightful.

Thank Toni A
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Toni A, We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you again very soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456180
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$133 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$133 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Bathroom (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aroyston512
December 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sonny844 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't, only been there in Summer and Fall
0
Votes
Jeanne J
March 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pamela M | Reviewed this property |
They only except service animals
0
Votes
Jeanne J
March 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GigiNYC | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you ask about the bathroom not being for someone with disabilities."
Read review
"yes go to a higher floor because of the A/C Heater unit"
Read review
"Ask for a corner king room for space and views"
Read review
"Higher Floors better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite