We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Unfriendly front desk staff. The breakfast for $8.95 was terrible. The hot water for tea had dead flies floating. The fruit in the breakfast bowl had flies in it as well. Overall not impressed with this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayesh P
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Jayesh P, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and services and sincerely apologize for your disappointed with our restaurant as what you described does not reflect the standards we uphold. This information will be communicated in order to improve future guest experiences. We hope that you will give us... More 

GREENEVILLE, TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice older property with great customer service. Room was clean and well equipped with no issues. The bedding was extremely comfortable and room was ample size. The staff seemed to take pride in the property and were constantly cleaning the common areas. Do not hesitate to eat or order room service from the restaurant! Normally, I do not eat at... More 

Helpful?
Thank CATHYRT
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear CATHYRT, We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms and delicious restaurant. Our team strives to provide excellent service, so we are happy you interacted with our friendly team to make your stay pleasurable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

As a gold member in SPG, I asked about the availability of an upgraded room. After confirming rooms were available, the desk clerk told me, "the management of this hotel refuses to acknowledge SPG status and will not allow upgraded rooms.

Helpful?
2 Thank bayou-techie
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear bayou-techie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your SPG status was not recognized. SPG recognition is always at the forefront in our associate training as that is and vital aspect of making the guest experience come to life. Our General Manager, Charles Simon, would love the opportunity to further... More 

charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went on Priceline and selected a 3 star hotel. The selection was the Four Point by Sheraton off of Woodlawn Road in Charlotte NC. I paid $92.20 PLUS and additional $50.00 for a deposit. This room was totally not worth it! Upon check - in I was not greeted friendly at all by the tall gentleman at the front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyndall704
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel seems to have a lot of bad reviews, but trust me it is not a bad hotel. Prices are definitely reasonable. Staff seems nice and courteous. They have a nice restaurant and decent prices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms are well equipped and there is fitness center with rather efficient equipment and pool outside which I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank mico0616
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear mico0616, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and liked our hotel. Our team aims to provide great service to each guest in hopes that their stay is as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like our staff helped make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your review, and we hope... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We have six people in our party so we had to book the double suite. As a gold member, I used points, so instead of the 3,000 points for a standard room I paid 6,000 points. I was very disappointed with the room. It does NOT accommodate 6 guests. There were three towels and four pillows. And the pull-out couch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Diane G, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to make each guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We are in the process of refreshing our hotel and will be replacing all of the sofa beds in our rooms. Thank you for bringing your... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had a flight scheduled to fly out of Charlotte late at night which ended up being cancelled. US Airways issued a voucher for this hotel to stay the night and fly out the next morning. There were a multitude of other passengers which were assigned to this hotel and were waiting outside as well. We contacted the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank timironi
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed one night. July 11th. Checked out at 1100 the morning of the 12th. I left my expensive Rayban sunglasses on the desk in the room. We called at 1pm saying we had left them in the room and where. We were told to call back after 5 as that is when the lost and found items are turned in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rdubnlc
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Rdubnlc, We have strict lost and found procedure in place and do everything in our power to retrieve and return items guests may leave behind. Our General Manager is aware and has committed to ensuring your sunglasses are located if they are in fact on property. We have your information on file and will contact you directly if they... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is no way this hotel meets the Sheraton standards. I stayed for business for one night and was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel doesn't seem very clean and it DEFINITELY requires MAJOR maintenance (bathroom ceiling was chipped, fixtures was loose and about to fall off, furniture and carpet had stains). The rooms are somewhat small and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank P D
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear P D, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay and apologize for the conditions you experienced. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, because it allows us the opportunity to better our hotel and improve guest experience. Take care. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
210 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a major road warrior , spending over 200 nights a year in a hotel room , I have come to stay at many hotels, especially at an airport.. This particular property is average at best. I certainly was greeted well by the hotel desk staff upon arrival, however the suite I was assigned was disappointing. Upon arrival I inspected... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MEProfenno
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear MEProfenno, Thank you for your review. While you received friendly service from our team, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the air conditioning and Internet. We do appreciate you bringing these things to our attention so we can best attend to correcting them. Thanks again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Address: 315 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2348
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Four Points
Charlotte Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay