We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rodeway Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I could put up with the smoke stench in the room, the earwigs in the bathroom, the filthy bathroom floors, the bathroom pipes that leaked on you, the loudest air conditioner ever, the infested pool, even the loud mechanical noise that went off every ten minutes though the night... What I couldn't deal with was the FEAR FOR MY SAFETY... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m1ppy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Dirty!!!!!!!!!!' Noisy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cockroaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Smelly!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!! They do not clean the rooms. I had to chance rooms 3 times. I was so tired that I decided to endure. But I would never came back to this trashy hotel. Do not stay even for free!

Helpful?
Thank Biblias
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

We weren't able to get much sleep because the low class people next door were fighting all night, banging on the walls, yelling. Later, I had to call the police. They only had two towels and was told that the front desk had no access to more towels until housekeeping came in at 12pm Worst night...worst hotel ever!! Stay away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

horrible property. sketchy area. go check into the hotel across the road. The door didn't work, non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. Checked out after 15 minutes. Avoid this place. How this place is in business is a mystery. I guess this place is "known" by the locals.

Helpful?
Thank demolitionrob
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are working making improvements to the property. I hope that you... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. Holes in the drapes, major cracks in walls, sheets very thin, no blanket and had to sleep with bedspread for warmth- qross, one bed was soft the other bed felt like you were sleeping on a board. we were given the wrong room and had to go back to desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank njchown
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are working making improvements to the property. I hope that you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This place is disgusting!!!! Roaches in the room, yellow stained walls, people screaming at all hours of the night, and the hotel staff entertaining prostitutes!!! Come on now, for $50 plus a night!!! I do not recommend this to anyone, I would rather sleep in my car in a dark alley then stay here!!! Please to anyone who thinks this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth35delta
K P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Property CHI Manager Rodeway Inn More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

great location and you cant beat that in this price, seems like, staff is working on to improve so many things at the property, while i was there, front desk will not tolerate anyone walking here and there outside and put them out. overall, was good, in this price, free wifi, close to downtown, right off the exit.

Helpful?
Thank AA B
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Went to see a Panthers game,I picked because it was very close to the stadium.They said it was a no smoking room it stunk,the walls were filthy,toilet ran all night.The bathroom floor was bowed up in the middle due to water leaks.There was furniture missing and holes in the walls.Even the cab driver was scared for us when he dropped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank regina a
K P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

I know you get what you pay for but this hotel is gross. I did NOT even stay the night. But still had to pay. I requested a non smoking room the sign said it was a non smoking but there was a strong smoke smell. The room was very small, it had two double beds but one was pushed... More 

Helpful?
Thank KrK_20
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I were in town to see a band & planned to make the 2 hour drive home after but it was late so we booked a room here. It wasn't nice at all. Stuff was broken & dirty, Bad part of town, inspection score posted in the lobby was a "C" haha. We paid $41 total so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#100 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#48 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn Charlotte Downtown is a great place to visit, we're 5 minutes away from the heart of uptown Charlotte, within walking distance of Lynx Light Rail Station, within a short driving distance of your choice of restaurants and fast food establishments. We'll make every effort to make your stay is a great one...see you soon!!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3430 Saint Vardell Ln, Charlotte, NC 28217-1322
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay