We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (20)

About

#53 of 191 hotels in Charlotte
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
427Reviews
5Q+A
68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 111
  • 49
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is under renovations, so I did not expect a lot. My room needed repairs, was not very clean, and the door to the patio would not close. Since the hotel is at the airport, that made for a poor night of sleep. They still get 4 stars be aide the staff is phenomenal -
Read more
Response from Robert H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Service Trumps Room, We sincerely apologize for your experience encountered in your room, and I would have hoped you would have let us know which room you were in. As we take all feedback as an opportunity to improve. I am however very appreciative of your appreciation of my team members. We look forward to seeing you again, after our renovation. Yours sincerely, Robert P. Hill General Manager
Read more
I had a reservation for late February as I had a one night business meeting in the area. Due to weather, the client had to cancel as I could not and they could not fly in to Charlotte from various places in the North East due to snow storms. I cancelled 24 hours in advance but
Read more
Response from Robert H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Dear Southerntravler75, I do not understand why you are reluctant to give your name the date of proposed stay and relevant Marriott information in-order that your problem could have been solved amicable instead of through social media. Robert P Hill FIH. HCIMA. CHA. General Manager
Read more
This hotel has the strangest layout for a courtyard. You have to walk forever to find your room. So inconvenient. Needs some updating and when the new management took over they didn’t have a liquor license for a while. They failed to tell guests this, when they made reservations
Read more
Response from Robert H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Responded Feb 28, 2019
We appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. I see your comments were received on the 27th of February. But fortunately your comments of the wine have been resolved. The location has been a Courtyard by Marriott for over 10 years, and yes the location did change hands in late September, whereby in North Carolina you cannot transfer a hotel liquor license, and the new operator must apply. This did take nearly 10 weeks to go through the system of application. My guess is that you might have stayed during that period, however we now have ample wine and spirits for our guest since mid-December. Also the new ownership is performing a multi-million dollar renovation upgrade in the coming weeks. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused, if you care to forward your Marriott Awards information to my Front Desk Manager Ms. Charlotte Beck, at (704-945-6800) I will authorize a points award. Sincerely, Robert P. Hill FIH. HCIMA. CHA. General Manager
Read more
Decent hotel close to the CLT airport. We had a room with king size bed and need pull out sleeper for daughter (which was in the couch). We had a severely plane delay so got in around midnight. Daughter had a pillow and bed sheets but no blanket for the pullout sleeper sofa.
Read more
Response from Robert H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear Sir, We appreciate your taking the time to bring these issues to our attention, I apologize for the tardiness in replying but unfortunately we have had a problem in logging in on the TripAdvisor site. I have reviewed with the Housekeeping Department the inadequate supply of a blanket. Also we have rectified the staffing issue at our Bistro. I also apologize for the remodel situation, as we are presently started a 30 million dollar rehabilitation of the hotel. Sincerely, Robert P. Hill FIH. HCIMA. CHA. General Manager
Read more
Very happy spending one night. Staff was very nice. Shuttle from airport to hotel was a very big plus! Comfortable room, great mattress and pillows. Got in late and left early in the morning, but it was a nice easy stay.
Read more
Response from Robert H, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Responded Feb 14, 2019
We appreciate your kind words, every comment is an opportunity to improve or motivate. Sincerely, Robert P. Hill General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing