We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Westin Charlotte

Show Prices
#33 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,367: English reviews
Sims, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got in on Thursday afternoon for a Friday night game so no wait for checkin. The room was comfortable on the 8th floor with a safe and mini fridge. There are a lot of places to eat close by and nightlife. The parking garage is very tight and can be confusing. Overall a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S E
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have stayed at the Charlotte Uptown Westin a few times due to hotel points thru our SPG AMEX. Each time my experience has been the same - stunning lobby, good front desk staff, nice gym, but the rooms just aren't up to par. My hotel rooms have never been " dirty ", they just show a good deal of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TentToFiveStar
Grovetown, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I had a flight delayed and ended up checking in at 2am. Benita at the front desk gave us a welcoming greeting, noticing that we had had a long night, and offered us a late 2pm checkout. We took full advantage and had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed, not noticing the great view until... More 

Helpful?
Thank zer0slash3r
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. I am delighted we were able to provide you and your wife with such an enjoyable experience after your delayed flight. Benita is a wonderful asset to our team and we are very lucky to have her as part of our family. She will be proud to... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are Starwoods preferred and when we checked in, told it would be $30.00 for upgrade. Although the room was on 25th floor which was for Starwoods guests, the room was exactly like one we stayed in on a lower floor. No upgrade and the$30 was a rip off. Restaurant nice but very overpriced wines. Dog friendly though!

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you Judy for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us. We hope that you will return in the near future so that we may exceed... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, but if I had it to do over, I would go 5 blocks and stay at the Hyatt house. Proximity to the epicenter as well as the service at the Hyatt house was so much better than Weston. Check in took almost 30 minutes. Our room wasn't ready so we had to upgrade to get in right away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliakathrins
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stays with us. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located. It is within walking distance to most of the sightseeing places. My room was quite spacious and clean. The fitness center was well equipped. It is a decent property overall. I would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank BforBoy
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant property. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city convenient to many great attractions in the city and our fitness center is top of the line helping our guests stay fit while on business or pleasure. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you... More 

State College, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Westin Charlotte is a particularly nice hotel for business travel. Modern, clean lines in the decor, comfortable beds, and a lovely city view at night if you're on the conf center side. Supposedly you can rent running shoes if you don't bring your own--piqued my curiosity though I didn't try the service.

Helpful?
Thank blue_kazoo
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. Our rooms provide beautiful views of the Queen City and is located in the heart of the city, convenient to many great attractions in the city. Our gear lending program is great for those who want to stay fit but pack light. I am delighted we had... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Appreciated the outlook over city. Sunset buildings turn gold. #cityofbanks Bed was divine to sleep in 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Easy walk to city central, NASCAR and restaurants. For ease grab a slice pizza at Fuel over the road and enjoy Bar was hopping on Tuesday night...good service

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thanks Carolyn for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable stay with us. All our rooms provide beautiful views of the Queen City and our heavenly beds truly leave you feeling renewed and refreshed. We will happily wait for your return on your... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just stayed at the Westin in Charlotte for 1 night. We got to Charlotte quite late and did a Google/TripAdvisor search for hotels and the Westin was pretty much the only hotel available for us. Everything was Just OK, a pretty nice place but well overpriced costing nearly double per room compared to the Hilton that we had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMC2008
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to better ourselves. I want to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay was disappointing. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address your concerns. I hope you will return... More 

Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a complete disappointment this past weekend in Charlotte. First off I couldn't get the air conditioner to cool consistently. That's not a good starting point for a hotel in the peak southern summer. I then went to plug my cell phone by the bed and there were no plugs on the lamp. Clearly an issue since the previous guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kreskin2207
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay fell below a true Westin experience. This is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address these concerns.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#48 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#24 of 176 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Charlotte

Address: 601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1829
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $149 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay