We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com$249
Booking.com$249
Travelocity$249
Hotels.com$249
Priceline$249
Lol.travel$276
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (411)
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (254)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Charlotte
Updated 04/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 212 in Charlotte
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment in Charlotte. Our stylish Charlotte hotel is the perfect setting near downtown's top destinations and close to popular attractions like Bank of America Stadium, the Spectrum Center and the Charlotte Convention Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1862Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 765
  • 571
  • 274
  • 139
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mojabeng K wrote a review May 17
Bowling Green, Ohio83 contributions19 helpful votes
No housekeeping service. Finally called the front desk at 8:10PM. I was told I had to ask for housekeeping daily; no one told me that. And this is at almost $300 a night!! I had no clean towels, trash bags, coffee, no bed made. Whoever answered the phone sounded as if I'd awoken him from sleep. He said he'd put in a request and someone would bring the supplies up....I'm still waiting. As I'll be here for a whole week, I wish they would have told me in advance to bring my own housekeeper, towels and supplies. Very disappointing! After a long day last night, I called for room service, I was told they didn't have any. At that point having to get dressed and go downstairs was too much trouble. The safe didn't work and it said battery low. The trash bags are just placed on the trash cans and you have to put them on yourself. Hair from previous guests in the bathroom and on the countertop For this to be a Westin and downtown...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Disappointed2015b, We deeply regret that you were unhappy with your recent stay. Our website does inform our guests of our modified housekeeping procedures, but we are terribly sorry if this was not communicated to you at check-in. For the safety of guests and staff, we offer housekeeping services and refreshment of supplies upon request only. Our front desk team is always available for any items you need, including a replacement for the safe in your room. At Westin, we are committed to your well-being, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your trust through a much-improved stay. Be Well, Jason Coperine Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Shelby W wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
While at this hotel recently , severe muscle spasm came on me. (I have had them before). Thanks to the young lady at the front desk, and even security, who made sure I had a pleasant stay. When you travel as I and my wife do it is easy to feel like you are just a number. Not at all here at the Westin. My wife attended her conference knowing I was safe and secure. Excellent!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
D9665NXjohnt wrote a review May 16
Limerick, Pennsylvania2 contributions
I honestly expect more from a Westin. The check in process was hurried and unpleasant and the desk clerk was borderline rude. The room was standard, which is expected, but what was not was the patch of black mold in the corner of the closet ceiling... in addition the recessed lighting can in the bathroom was hanging out of the ceiling The beds also seemed old and you could see the concave where people have slept over time. The final issue was with the inhouse services. It is crazy that breakfast is not served in your hotel until after 7am. With that being said, when we inquired at the restaurant by the elevators at 6:45am, we were met with absolute rudeness, and we left to have breakfast at the JW Marriott. Next time I am in Charlotte, I will take my business elsewhere and also reconsider the Westin as an option for any future travel as the standards have apparently dropped.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded 4 days ago
Dear D9665NXjohnt, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We understand your disappointment, and your feedback is being reviewed with the team member to see what went wrong. We are sorry your stay was not the enriching experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We are always seeking ways to improve our guest experience, and your comments have been noted for our plans for developing the property. Please accept our apologies if our associates were not attentive to your needs and any service issues during your stay. We have shared your observations and taken appropriate action. We hope you will consider giving us another occasion to provide you with the exceptional hospitality and accommodations you deserve. Be Well, Jason Coperine Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Cornell100 wrote a review May 6
North Houston, Texas43 contributions7 helpful votes
Was in Charlotte on business for a few days and I am happy I chose Westin. It's a very elegant, clean and wonderfully located hotel downtown Charlotte. Tons of great places within walking distance. Surprisingly to me, Charlotte has great restaurants, with excellent food and drinks. Most have outside/patio tables which made it absolutely fantastic. It's an extremely walkable city and you get the feeling that it's super safe, too: in the evening you see people of all ages, with kids, all walking around without any worries. Westin won't disappoint you in any way. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of service and location. For those interested, it's right next to the Convention center (also connected to it by a skywalk). I certainly recommend it, great experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't shy away from higher floors, this hotel has one of the fastest elevators I have seen!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LillyMilwaukee wrote a review May 2
Madison, Wisconsin24 contributions9 helpful votes
Traveled to Charlotte last week for business and stayed at the Westin Charlotte. It was a great stay. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. At the check-in desk, they were very upfront about room cleaning options and the availability of amenities. Later that day after dinner, a colleague and I were looking for the gift shop to get Gatorade only to find the shop was closed for the day. The Westin's Security Manager, Tavon Miles, went above and beyond to help us. Greatly appreciated his help and will definitely stay at the Westin when I come back to town. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LillyMilwaukee, On behalf of our associates, thank you for the thoughtful review. We enjoy offering our guests a serene retreat in the heart of the Queen City's bustling uptown district, and we are pleased to know how much you loved our revitalizing guestrooms and authentic service. Tavon will be elated to hear your recognition of his dedication. All of us here at The Westin Charlotte look forward to having you visit with us again. Be Well, Jason Coperine Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Carmenaustin wrote a review Apr 2022
Baton Rouge, Louisiana18 contributions36 helpful votes
This is the third night I have stayed at this hotel and they have still not cleaned my room. I have no toilet paper. This is ridiculous. No WiFi either. I have requested service every day, coronavirus is not an excuse for basic customer needs. No excuse.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: No pool no room service no cleaning service no amenities no WiFi
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Hello Carmenaustin, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We regret your disappointment with our lack of housekeeping service and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this caused you. We take the servicing of our rooms very seriously, and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. We are passionate about providing our guests with clean, comfortable, and well-prepared accommodations, so we are taking steps to correct the concerns you experienced. We appreciate your patience and hope to have another chance to deliver the seamless and relaxing experience you deserve. Be Well, Jason Coperine Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Business Visitor wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel changed the reservation of multiple people in our group (all of whom made reservations three months or more in advance) within 48 hours of check-in. They were moved to another hotel away from the rest of our group. The hotel called it a "walkover" and said they had a contract with the Marriott City Center to send all overbooked people to the Marriott. They would not change the reservations back to the Westin even when members of our group called to explain to the manager. When I asked to be moved to the Marriott City Center also, they refused, saying the Marriott was full. They could not give a good reason for dramatically overbooking the hotel. They did not seem at all concerned about the inconvenience. I will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: don't reserve one
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear 691samuelt, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the group reservation you made with us. We will review this situation, and we regret the inconvenience it caused as we could not resolve this situation to your satisfaction. We take feedback such as yours very seriously as we continually strive to better our guest experience. Thank you for your feedback. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
ilovetraveldavidh wrote a review Mar 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
I was looking forward to my stay at the Charlotte Westin. Stayed in several Westins and they were excellent. Bed and pillows here were very uncomfortable. Water leakage in bathroom soaked shave kit. No offer of compensation or recognition from management. Website says that restaurant is open until 2 PM. Went at 1:35. Waited several minutes as waitresses passed by and saw me standing there but did not say a thing. Finally, I stepped inside and saw the hostess, who advised that restaurant closed at 1:30. Unlike many Westin hotels, this one has no pool, no shuttle service and no spa. Full service is apparently not back at this hotel. We requested room cleaning each day but after two days we received nothing. We did get a note saying that we would have to request it to get it. However, we had requested it prior to arriving. On the positive side, hotel was clean and most of staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Hello Ilovetraveldh, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We never want to disappoint our guests in any way; therefore, we are truly disappointed to learn that you experienced several issues during your stay. Everything we do is directed at providing each guest an enriching, meaningful stay, and we regret that this was not your experience. The concerns you have outlined are not up to our standards, and we will address your comments appropriately to better serve our guests going forward. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would welcome another opportunity to regain your trust and restore a more favorable impression of our hotel. Be Well, Sean Johnson Director of Rooms
Read more
Claudia G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This was my firs time in Charlotte and I truly enjoyed my stay. Perfect location. Taylor checked me in and also upgraded my room. She was pleasant. The room was clean and they're housekeeping were great as well. The only issue I had was when I called to have an optional charge taken off my bill. Taylor answered the phone and she was very rude. Not sure what happened because like I stated before she was pleasant when I checked in. She kept cutting me off and hung up abruptly. So I called back hoping I got her again but I didn't. Thank God for Christine. She helped me with adjusting my invoice and she was very apologetic about Taylor's attitude. The ladies at the bar ( A Caucasian woman with blonde hair and a African American Woman with dreads) was so polite and attentive. An African American male with a beard and glasses was very helpful in finding a lounge / bar for me to go to. Also I think he does security, (African American male with dreads) he was nice as well. Always greeted me with a smile. I plan on coming back and I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
platinummedallion wrote a review Mar 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada38 contributions76 helpful votes
no housekeeping during stay. first day, I ask for fresh towels and was told by marriott elite desk that I should have been told upon check in (which I was not) that (due to covid!) they don't do housekeeping. sounds like a service cost cutting move.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Charlotte
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Hello Platinummedallion, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the housekeeping issues that you experienced during your time with us. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing stay; therefore, we truly regret letting you down. We take feedback such as yours very seriously as we are continually striving to better our guest experience. We hope you will accept our apologies, and we would welcome another opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Thank you again for sharing, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Sean Johnson Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin charlotte hotel charlotte, charlotte westin
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteSecond Ward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
700
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Charlotte
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Charlotte?
Nearby attractions include NASCAR Hall of Fame (0.2 miles), Mint Museum Uptown (0.2 miles), and The Harvey B. Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Charlotte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Charlotte?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Charlotte?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Charlotte?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Charlotte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mimosa Grill, Bernardin's, and JP Charlotte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Charlotte?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Charlotte located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Charlotte.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Charlotte?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Charlotte?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Charlotte offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.